Skip to content
AI Front Desk List

Buyer guide

Best AI receptionist for med spas in 2026 (consult booking, memberships and after-hours)

Vendor data checked 16 Oct 2026. Looking for the best AI receptionist for a med spa? This shortlist uses only the 19 vendors tagged med spas in the AI Front Desk List directory and picks by job: consults booked into the platform you already run, a product built for aesthetics, and a low published entry price. Every price is as published by the vendor and recorded in our data, with usage charges shown where the vendor lists them. Every booking platform named here is one the vendor lists on its own site; we have not tested any booking write-back. No listing on this page is paid.

Want every option? The AI receptionist for med spas page lists all 19 A to Z.

How we picked

  • Directory only. Every pick is a live listing tagged med spas in our data. Of the 19, 15 publish pricing and 3 offer a free trial or free plan.
  • Aesthetics on the vendor's own site. Picks market med spas, aesthetic clinics or beauty businesses in their own copy. Some vendors carry the med spa tag as one use case among many, without med spa features in their record; they are on the full list, not in the job picks below.
  • Platforms as listed. Booking platforms come from each vendor's integrations as recorded. A listing is the vendor's own claim, not a test result.
  • Published price preferred, usage shown. Quote-only products can still be picks; their price shows as Not published or Quote only. Where a plan bills minutes, calls or setup on top, the price says so.

No star ratings or reviews. See our methodology.

Quick picks for med spas (editorial, not paid)

Built only for med spas
Pick: Wellgrow
Why (from our data): Med-spa-only voice receptionist with SMS follow-up and reminders; Instagram DM and WhatsApp from its Professional plan
Starting price as published: Starter $199/mo (up to 300 AI calls)
Trial: Not offered
Trained on your treatments and memberships
Pick: GoSona
Why (from our data): Custom-trained on the spa's treatments, protocols and memberships; calendar booking and escalation rules
Starting price as published: $329/mo single plan (200 min included, then $0.15/min) plus $750 one-time setup
Trial: Not offered
Consults into Boulevard, Mangomint, Mindbody or Vagaro
Pick: AutoMeit
Why (from our data): Treatment qualification scripts; missed-call SMS recovery; lists Boulevard, Mangomint, Mindbody, Vagaro, Square and Calendly (check which plan books)
Starting price as published: $297/mo, plus $297 setup
Trial: Not offered
Already on Boulevard
Pick: Boulevard AI Receptionist (Beau)
Why (from our data): Boulevard's own receptionist, on a Boulevard subscription; books inside Boulevard; usage controls; lists HIPAA support for med spas
Starting price as published: $125/mo per location including 200 minutes, then $0.60 per minute (vendor notes prices may change)
Trial: Not stated
Already on Fresha
Pick: Fresha AI Concierge
Why (from our data): An add-on to a Fresha Business account; books, reschedules and cancels in the live Fresha calendar with your services, prices and staff
Starting price as published: $99.95/mo per location
Trial: Not stated
Low entry price, English and Spanish
Pick: Aruon
Why (from our data): Med spa and salon scripts; books consultations; English and Spanish
Starting price as published: Starter $49/mo (250 min, 1 local number); extra minutes $0.15/min
Trial: Free trial, 15 days
Free trial with no card
Pick: GlossGenius Reception
Why (from our data): Answers calls and texts and books into the GlossGenius calendar; an add-on on top of a paid GlossGenius plan
Starting price as published: Reception add-on $50/mo on a GlossGenius plan, free until Nov 30, 2026, overage $0.50/min and $0.05/text (100 min and 200 texts a month included), plan prices: Standard from $24/mo
Trial: 14 days; the Reception add-on is free until Nov 30, 2026, then $50/month (100 minutes and 200 texts a month included, then $0.50/min and $0.05/text) on top of a paid GlossGenius plan; no card required

Best if you already run Boulevard, Mangomint, Vagaro, Mindbody, Zenoti or Fresha

Platform-native receptionists. If your spa already runs on one of these platforms, its own receptionist books straight into the calendar you use. Each needs that platform's subscription.

  • Boulevard AI Receptionist (Beau): answers every call, books inside Boulevard and captures leads, with low-minute alerts and usage controls. Pricing as published: $125/mo per location including 200 minutes, then $0.60 per minute (vendor notes prices may change). Requires a Boulevard platform subscription.
  • Zenoti AI Receptionist: books single or multiple services with provider preferences, upsells on calls, calls unconfirmed guests and handles cancellations reschedule-first. Price: Not published (quote on request).
  • Fresha AI Concierge: books, reschedules and cancels in the live Fresha calendar. Pricing as published: Optional add-on to a Fresha Business account; from $99.95 per location per month (regional pricing varies).
  • GlossGenius Reception: calls and texts answered and booked into the GlossGenius calendar. Pricing as published: Reception add-on $50/mo on a GlossGenius plan, free until Nov 30, 2026, overage $0.50/min and $0.05/text (100 min and 200 texts a month included), plan prices: Standard from $24/mo, Gold from $48/mo, Platinum from $148/mo.

Third-party receptionists that list spa platforms.

  • AutoMeit: built for med spas and aesthetic clinics. Works with (as listed on its site): Boulevard, Mangomint, Mindbody, Vagaro, Square, Calendly. Plans as published: Starter $297/mo (setup $297); Growth $497/mo (setup $500); Elite $697/mo (setup $1,000 to $1,500). Flat monthly, no per-minute charges. Check which plan includes booking before you buy.
  • BookingBee: built only for beauty businesses. Works with (as listed): Meevo, Mindbody, Phorest, Boulevard, Square. Entry plan: Essentials $99/mo per outlet (up to 8 staff).
  • Clara: works with (as listed): Boulevard, Vagaro, Mindbody, Zenoti, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve Dental, Denticon. Direct booking is on its higher plans only: Growth $500/mo and Scale from $749/mo (direct booking into supported software). Its entry plan, Starter $99/mo (24/7 answering, live transfers), answers and transfers.
  • Lippy AI: white-glove managed setup. Works with (as listed): Vagaro, Mindbody, Boulevard, Mangomint, ServiceTitan, Jobber, Housecall Pro, Google Calendar, Twilio, Vonage. Entry plan: Solo $185/mo billed monthly or $154/mo billed annually (420 min, inbound only, 1 agent).
  • Central (Med Spa): answers treatment and prep questions, books consults by provider and room and collects deposits where required. Works with (as listed): Boulevard, Vagaro, Mindbody. Price: Not published.

Which booking platforms each med-spa-tagged vendor lists, from our data:

Boulevard (native)
Med spa vendors that list it: Boulevard AI Receptionist (Beau)
Boulevard
Med spa vendors that list it: AutoMeit, BookingBee, Central (Med Spa), Clara, Lippy AI
Mangomint
Med spa vendors that list it: AutoMeit, Lippy AI
Vagaro
Med spa vendors that list it: AutoMeit, Central (Med Spa), Clara, Lippy AI
Mindbody
Med spa vendors that list it: AutoMeit, BookingBee, Central (Med Spa), Clara, Lippy AI
Zenoti (native)
Med spa vendors that list it: Zenoti AI Receptionist
Zenoti
Med spa vendors that list it: Clara
Fresha (native)
Med spa vendors that list it: Fresha AI Concierge
GlossGenius (native)
Med spa vendors that list it: GlossGenius Reception
Meevo
Med spa vendors that list it: BookingBee
Phorest
Med spa vendors that list it: BookingBee
Square
Med spa vendors that list it: AutoMeit, BookingBee

A platform on this list means the vendor names it on its own site. Ask for a live test booking into your own account, with the right provider, room and deposit rules.

Best med-spa-only or med-spa-first builds

Pick: Wellgrow. Wellgrow is built only for med spas, trained on the spa's services and booking workflows, with SMS follow-up and reminders. Instagram DM and WhatsApp start on Professional $299/mo (unlimited calls, Instagram DM, WhatsApp), and multi-location on Scale. Plans as published: Starter $199/mo (up to 300 AI calls); Professional $299/mo (unlimited calls, Instagram DM, WhatsApp); Scale $499/mo (multi-location, account manager, API). No setup or cancellation fees. Month to month. Trial: Not offered.

Trained on your menu: GoSona. GoSona is custom-trained on the spa's treatments, protocols and memberships, books into the calendar, follows escalation rules and sends a monthly performance report. Pricing as published: $329/mo single plan (200 min included, then $0.15/min) plus $750 one-time setup. No contracts; cancel anytime. Full $750 setup fee refunded if not satisfied within 30 days of going live.

Also consider:

  • Aruon: med spa and salon receptionist that answers in English and Spanish, books consultations and handles after-hours intake. Human fallback is on its Scale plan only: Scale $299/mo (unlimited minutes, multi-location, human fallback). Plans as published: Starter $49/mo (250 min, 1 local number); Growth $149/mo (1,000 min, 3 numbers); Scale $299/mo (unlimited minutes, multi-location, human fallback). Add-ons: transcripts +$29/mo, custom script $99 one-time, extra minutes $0.15/min.
  • AutoMeit: built for med spas and aesthetic clinics, with treatment qualification scripts (Botox, fillers, laser and more) and missed-call SMS recovery. Price: $297/mo, plus $297 setup. Trial: Not offered.
  • Mayla: dental and med spa practices; real-time consult booking and after-hours coverage, with a BAA included per the vendor. Entry plan: Starter $499/mo (1 location, up to 300 calls, no setup fee). Works with (as listed): Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Jane App.
  • Medreception AI: clinics and med spas; managed and self-serve plans. Works with (as listed): ModMed, eClinicalWorks, Athenahealth, Elation Health, Tebra, Nextech. Plans as published: Studio self-serve $299/mo; managed plans from $495/mo (500 AI minutes, then $1.25/min); higher managed tiers $995/mo and $1,495/mo with discounted overage; Annie AI after-hours add-on $99/mo; Victoria AI voicemail add-on $99/mo.

Best published low entry price for a single location

Among med-spa-tagged vendors in our pricing snapshot, the lowest published paid entry price is $10/mo, from KaiCalls: Kai Backup $10/mo (~20 answered calls/mo fair-use allowance, no per-minute overage). KaiCalls is a business phone service with an AI secretary rather than a med spa product, and its plans are sized by approximate call counts. Trial: Trial with conditions (not free).

Other low entry points as published: Aruon Starter $49/mo (250 min, 1 local number) (extra minutes $0.15/min), Clara Starter $99/mo (24/7 answering, live transfers), BookingBee Essentials $99/mo per outlet (up to 8 staff), Fresha AI Concierge, an add-on to a Fresha Business account from $99.95/mo per location, and Wellgrow Starter $199/mo (up to 300 AI calls). The entry plan is not always the plan that books: Clara books into your software only from Growth $500/mo and Scale from $749/mo (direct booking into supported software). Platform add-ons such as GlossGenius Reception, Fresha AI Concierge and Beau also need the platform subscription.

Usage charges matter at a busy front desk. Beau bills per minute after its included minutes, Aruon and GoSona bill extra minutes, and Medreception AI's managed plans bill minutes over the allowance, all as shown in the prices above. Compare models in the cost guide.

Free trial without a card

Med-spa-tagged vendors whose record holds a free trial or free plan with no card required: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) (14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month) and GlossGenius Reception (14 days; the Reception add-on is free until Nov 30, 2026, then $50/month (100 minutes and 200 texts a month included, then $0.50/min and $0.05/text) on top of a paid GlossGenius plan). GlossGenius's trial is a trial of the GlossGenius platform; Reception then costs Reception add-on $50/mo on a GlossGenius plan, free until Nov 30, 2026, overage $0.50/min and $0.05/text (100 min and 200 texts a month included), plan prices: Standard from $24/mo.

Aruon offers a free trial too, but its own page contradicts itself on whether a card is needed. More options: AI receptionists with a free trial.

What to ask before you buy

  1. Consult or treatment? Ask whether it books consultations only, or treatments with the right provider, room and length.
  2. Packages and memberships. Ask how it answers membership, package and pricing questions, and who approves the script.
  3. Photos and intake. Ask how before-and-after photos and intake forms are requested, and where they are stored.
  4. Spanish and other languages. Ask which languages it answers in, and test them.
  5. HIPAA and BAA. Ask for the BAA in writing. In our data, Mayla says a BAA is included, Lippy AI offers a HIPAA BAA on its Enterprise plan, and Beau lists HIPAA support for med spas; we have not verified any of them.
  6. After hours. Ask who gets the text or alert when a client calls at night, and how urgent clinical questions reach a person.

AI receptionist vs human front desk for med spas

A human coordinator knows your injectors, your regulars and your upsells. An AI receptionist answers every call, including after hours and during treatments, and books the simple ones. Most spas that buy AI keep the front desk and send overflow, after-hours and routine calls to the AI. Read AI answering service vs AI receptionist and AI receptionist vs human receptionist for the trade-offs.

When to use the full list

This page is a shortlist. For every med-spa-tagged vendor with pricing, trials and sources, use the AI receptionist for med spas page. Running a salon as well? See AI receptionist for salons. Clinical practice? See AI receptionist for medical offices.

FAQ

What is the best AI receptionist for med spas?

It depends on the job. Built only for med spas: Wellgrow, Starter $199/mo (up to 300 AI calls). Trained on your treatments and memberships: GoSona ($329/mo single plan (200 min included, then $0.15/min) plus $750 one-time setup). Consults into Boulevard, Mangomint, Mindbody or Vagaro from a third party: AutoMeit ($297/mo, plus $297 setup; check which plan books). Already on Boulevard, Fresha, Zenoti or GlossGenius: start with that platform's own receptionist.

Can an AI receptionist book consults into Boulevard, Mangomint or Vagaro?

Some vendors say they can. Among med-spa-tagged vendors in our data, 5 list Boulevard, 2 list Mangomint and 4 list Vagaro, and Boulevard's own receptionist, Beau, books inside Boulevard. Clara books into supported software only on its higher plans. Ask for a live test booking into your own account.

Which med spa AI tools answer treatment and membership questions?

GoSona is trained on the spa's treatments, protocols and memberships. AutoMeit qualifies callers by treatment, Central answers treatment, pricing and prep questions, and Wellgrow is trained on the spa's services. Ask who writes and approves the answers.

How much does an AI receptionist for a med spa cost per month?

The lowest published paid entry among med-spa-tagged vendors is $10/mo, from KaiCalls: Kai Backup $10/mo (~20 answered calls/mo fair-use allowance, no per-minute overage). Med spa builds publish more: Wellgrow Starter $199/mo (up to 300 AI calls); GoSona $329/mo single plan (200 min included, then $0.15/min) plus $750 one-time setup; and AutoMeit $297/mo, plus $297 setup. Platform add-ons need the platform subscription. Central and Zenoti AI Receptionist do not publish a price. See AI receptionist cost.

Is there a med spa AI receptionist with a free trial and no credit card?

Yes. Med-spa-tagged vendors with a no-card free trial or free plan in our data: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) (14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month) and GlossGenius Reception (14 days; the Reception add-on is free until Nov 30, 2026, then $50/month (100 minutes and 200 texts a month included, then $0.50/min and $0.05/text) on top of a paid GlossGenius plan). GlossGenius's trial covers the GlossGenius platform; Reception then costs Reception add-on $50/mo on a GlossGenius plan, free until Nov 30, 2026, overage $0.50/min and $0.05/text (100 min and 200 texts a month included), plan prices: Standard from $24/mo.

Do any med spa AI receptionists offer a BAA or HIPAA-oriented setup?

Some say so. In our data, Mayla says a BAA is included, Lippy AI offers a HIPAA BAA on its Enterprise plan, Beau lists HIPAA support for med spas, and Medreception AI describes itself as HIPAA-oriented. We have not verified these claims; ask for the BAA in writing before any patient data flows.


Sources and method: vendor facts, prices, trials and integrations render from AI Front Desk List data (245 vendors, 19 tagged med spas) and normalized pricing, checked 16 Oct 2026. Picks are editorial; directory order is A to Z and never sold. Found an error? Tell us. Vendors can buy clearly labelled placements on Advertise; they never change picks or order.