Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Report

State of AI receptionist pricing 2026

What AI receptionist and AI voice agent vendors charge, from the 262 vendors listed on AI Front Desk List. Every figure on this page is computed from our vendor data when the site is built, never typed by hand. See how listings are sourced and checked.

Data checked 16 Oct 2026, pricing normalized for 262 of 262 vendors, data commit 9449bd7

Run the numbers for your call volume

Starting prices describe a plan floor. Estimate a named plan at your monthly calls and average duration, including an after-hours-only scenario.

Open the free cost calculator

Headline figures

Vendors listed
262
Across 21 industry pages
Median paid start
$99
Per month, among 141 vendors with a paid USD start
Free trial or plan
102
39% of vendors (98 trials, 4 free plans)
Quote only
26%
68 vendors publish no price list
Pricing coverage
100%
262 of 262 vendors normalized
  • Paid starting prices run from $9.99 to $1,200 a month. The middle half sits between $49 and $250.
  • Counting free $0 plans, 145 vendors publish a starting price, with a median of $99.
  • 54 vendors publish a per-minute rate (as the main price or as overage); the median is $0.30 a minute.
  • 200 of 262 listings carry published pricing text; the rest are quote only or have not published a price.

How vendors bill

Tiered
Vendors: 88
Share: 34%
Quote only
Vendors: 68
Share: 26%
Usage plus base
Vendors: 54
Share: 21%
Flat monthly
Vendors: 16
Share: 6.1%
Per location
Vendors: 16
Share: 6.1%
Per call
Vendors: 10
Share: 3.8%
Per minute
Vendors: 6
Share: 2.3%
Unknown
Vendors: 4
Share: 1.5%

Each vendor counts once, under its main billing model. Shares are of the 262 vendors with normalized pricing.

Median starting price by industry

Dental
Vendors tagged: 91
With paid start: 46
Median start: $199
Buyer shortlist: Not yet
Law firms
Vendors tagged: 48
With paid start: 38
Median start: $99
Buyer shortlist: Not yet
Medical offices / med spas
Vendors tagged: 59
With paid start: 33
Median start: $99
Buyer shortlist: Best AI receptionist for med spas
Salons
Vendors tagged: 48
With paid start: 29
Median start: $60
Buyer shortlist: Not yet
Restaurants
Vendors tagged: 45
With paid start: 28
Median start: $99
Buyer shortlist: Best AI receptionist for restaurants
Veterinarians
Vendors tagged: 20
With paid start: 12
Median start: $174
Buyer shortlist: Not yet
General SMB
Vendors tagged: 102
With paid start: 70
Median start: $59
Buyer shortlist: Not yet

Medians use paid USD starting prices only, and only for groups with at least 5 of them. A vendor tagged for several industries counts in each. Buyer shortlists pick vendors by job within an industry.

Cheapest and priciest entry tiers

Lowest paid starting prices

Automaticall
Starts at: $9.99/mo (50 minutes per month)
Source: automaticall.io
KaiCalls
Starts at: $10/mo (~20 answered calls/mo fair-use allowance)
Source: kaicalls.com
RingOwl
Starts at: $10/mo (50 min)
Source: ringowl.ai
AI-Receptionist.com
Starts at: $14/mo (75 voice min)
Source: ai-receptionist.com
Voksha
Starts at: $14/mo (15 calls)
Source: voksha.com

Highest paid starting prices

Dently.AI
Starts at: $1,200/mo, billed every 6 months ($7,200 per term)
Source: dently.ai
Third Voice
Starts at: about $800/mo per practice
Source: thirdvoice.ai
HappiNest
Starts at: $700/mo minimum
Source: happinest.ai
Peerlogic
Starts at: $699/mo
Source: peerlogic.com
New Odyssey Voice
Starts at: $599/mo, plus $299 setup
Source: voice.new-odyssey.com

Starting price means the cheapest plan that includes the AI receptionist, at the monthly list price where a vendor also bills annually. Prices keep the terms the vendor attaches to them, such as per practice, a monthly minimum or a setup fee. A plan billed over a longer term shows its monthly equivalent and the billing term. Outbound-only vendors (2 listed) place calls but do not answer them, so they are left out of these lists. Plans whose monthly base includes no minutes or calls, with every minute or call billed on top (5 vendors), are left out of these lists and the medians, because the base alone buys no answered calls. Where the entry plan includes calls or minutes, they show in brackets. Sources link to the vendor's own pricing page.

Can you hear it first?

Public demo line
Vendors: 68
Share: 26%
Audio sample
Vendors: 51
Share: 19%
Video
Vendors: 39
Share: 15%
Any of these
Vendors: 121
Share: 46%

Methodology and caveats

  • Free trial or plan counts only free trials and free plans. Trials that are paid or conditional, such as one that needs a setup fee or a paid plan first, are not counted.
  • Prices are USD as published. We do not convert currencies: a vendor that prices only in GBP or EUR, or does not state a currency, has no USD starting price here (for example Dentalflo AI, which does not state a currency, and The VoIP Shop AI Receptionist, which prices in GBP for UK hotels).
  • Where the cheapest plan has no AI receptionist (a phone system, inbox or chat-only tier), the starting price is the first tier that includes one.
  • Coverage: pricing is normalized for 262 of 262 listed vendors, and 141 of them publish a paid USD monthly start. The paid medians use those 141 only.
  • The medians count every vendor with a published paid start, including 1 outbound-only vendor (an AI calling product with no inbound answering).
  • Ratings from third-party review sites are never turned into scores on this page or in its structured data.