Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Buyer guide

Best AI receptionist for chiropractors (2027)

This shortlist is for a chiropractor, clinic owner or practice manager choosing an AI receptionist to answer calls and book adjustments. It covers the 17 vendors in our directory whose records show clinic appointment booking, by the rules below. Each quick pick is chosen by a fixed rule applied to our records, never by opinion, and there is no overall winner. Prices, trials, integrations and HIPAA wording come from our records at build time. Picks are never paid, and sponsorship does not change them.

How we picked

We have no separate chiropractor tag, so this guide starts from the vendors tagged for medical offices and clinics. It adds any vendor whose own description, features or practice size names chiropractors or allied health clinics, and any vendor that lists chiropractic or allied health practice software. A vendor stays in only if a feature names booking, scheduling, appointments or a calendar, and that feature is not booking for another trade (property tours, showings or leasing, vehicle service in a dealer system, insurance agency calendars or orthodontic software). It also needs clinic evidence: it lists tracked clinic software, or its own description, features or practice size name patients, clinics, healthcare or medical work. A vendor is left out if every integration it lists is dental practice software, because that is a dental product.

The tracked clinic software is the chiropractic and allied health systems ChiroTouch, ChiroFusion, Jane App, Cliniko, Noterro, Practice Better, Nookal, PracSuite and Splose, plus the medical records systems athenahealth, Tebra, DrChrono, ModMed, Elation, AdvancedMD, eClinicalWorks, NextGen Office, Epic, Nextech, Healthie, Charm Health and Oscar Pro. Each is matched by name against the vendor's integrations field. Vendors marked outbound only and vendors that have not launched are not picks.

  • Built for chiropractic and allied health clinics. Its description, features or practice size names chiropractors or allied health clinics. Most tracked clinic software wins; ties go to the longest stated free trial, then A to Z.
  • Broadest clinic software list. Most tracked clinic software in its integrations field; ties go to the longest integrations list, then A to Z.
  • HIPAA or BAA named in the record. A feature or plan names HIPAA or a BAA. Most tracked clinic software wins; ties go to the lowest published US-dollar monthly start, then A to Z.
  • After-hours cover with clinic software. A feature names after-hours or overflow cover and the record lists at least one tracked clinic software. Lowest published US-dollar monthly start wins, and a record without one comes last; ties go to the most tracked clinic software, then A to Z.
  • Free trial without a card. A free trial or free plan with no card required. Longest stated trial wins; ties go to the most tracked clinic software, then A to Z.
  • Budget pick. Lowest published US-dollar monthly start among every vendor in this guide, clinic software or not; ties go A to Z.

These are vendor claims, not call-quality ratings. Read our methodology.

Quick picks for chiropractors (rule-based, not paid)

Built for chiropractic and allied health clinics
Pick: Lyngo AI
Why (from our data): Chiropractic or allied health wording in the record: "Australian and UK AI receptionist for allied health clinics (physiotherapists, osteopaths, chiropractors) that books, reschedules and cancels in real time through Cliniko, Nookal, PracSuite and Splose, with per-call AUD plans."; "Built for physio, osteo and chiro clinics in Australia and the UK"; "Allied health clinics from solo practitioners to high-volume practices". Clinic software listed: Cliniko, Nookal, PracSuite, Splose.
Starting price as published: Starter A$139/mo + GST (45 calls, then A$3/call, 20 SMS then A$0.10 each) (priced in AUD; not included in USD figures)
Trial: Free trial, 14 days
Broadest clinic software list
Pick: Greetmate
Why (from our data): Lists 10 tracked clinic software (Cliniko, athenahealth, Tebra, DrChrono, ModMed, Elation, AdvancedMD, Epic, Nextech, Healthie) and 11 integrations in total.
Starting price as published: Pro (1 location, 800 min/mo), Growth (2 to 3 locations, 2,000 min/mo), Multi (5+ locations, custom); overage $0.18/min; vendor says most customers invest $1,000 to $5,000/mo (no comparable monthly start in our data; not included in USD figures)
Trial: Not stated
HIPAA or BAA named in the record
Pick: Echo
Why (from our data): HIPAA or BAA wording in the record: "HIPAA compliance with signed BAA". Clinic software listed: athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen Office.
Starting price as published: Base $499/mo ($449/mo billed yearly); one-time onboarding fee quoted separately
Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
After-hours cover with clinic software
Pick: Medreception AI
Why (from our data): After-hours wording in the record: "24/7 and after-hours AI reception"; "Call overflow and routing". Priced as: "Annie AI after-hours add-on $99/mo". Clinic software listed: athenahealth, Tebra, ModMed, Elation, eClinicalWorks, Nextech. Start: $299/mo.
Starting price as published: Studio self-serve $299/mo
Trial: Not stated
Free trial without a card
Pick: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care)
Why (from our data): 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no credit card. Clinic software listed: athenahealth, DrChrono, Epic.
Starting price as published: Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts)
Trial: 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required
Budget pick
Pick: DialIQ
Why (from our data): Lowest published US-dollar start in this guide ($49/mo). Booking wording in the record: "Calendar booking".
Starting price as published: Essential $49/mo (50 calls, then $1.50/call)
Trial: Free trial, 7 days

Every vendor in this guide

Every vendor that passes the rules above, A to Z (17 in all). Prices are as published. A record with no price reads "Quote only" or "Not published". Setup or training fees in the record sit next to the start. A price in another currency names its currency, and a US-dollar price that is not a single comparable monthly start (a free plan, per-user or usage-based pricing) says why; both are left out of the US-dollar figures below. The HIPAA or BAA column quotes the vendor's own features or plans where they name HIPAA or a business associate agreement; everywhere else it reads "Not stated", which is not the same as "not offered". For every vendor tagged for medical offices, with filters and sources, see the medical office AI receptionist list.

Agentfabriek
Starting price: Starter €249/mo + one-time setup €2,499; Prices excl. VAT (priced in EUR; not included in USD figures)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not offered
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
AgentZap
Starting price: Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min overage); $499 one-time training and setup fee (waived on a 6-month Professional term)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not offered
Clinic software listed: Jane App
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Asisto
Starting price: Pay Per Appointment: Free base + $7.99 per appointment (1 shared number, unlimited minutes); Unlimited $279/mo; Enterprise custom. Every published plan includes unlimited minutes, texts and locations. No setup fee. Prices in USD (usage-based pricing; not included in USD monthly figures)
Billing unit: Per month, per appointment
Trial: Not offered
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Assort Health
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: athenahealth
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
DialIQ
Starting price: Essential $49/mo (50 calls, then $1.50/call)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial, 7 days
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Echo
Starting price: Base $499/mo ($449/mo billed yearly); one-time onboarding fee quoted separately
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
Clinic software listed: athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen Office
HIPAA or BAA: HIPAA compliance with signed BAA
FrontDesk (frontdesk.care)
Starting price: Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required
Clinic software listed: athenahealth, DrChrono, Epic
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Greetmate
Starting price: Pro (1 location, 800 min/mo), Growth (2 to 3 locations, 2,000 min/mo), Multi (5+ locations, custom); overage $0.18/min; vendor says most customers invest $1,000 to $5,000/mo (no comparable monthly start in our data; not included in USD figures)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: Cliniko, athenahealth, Tebra, DrChrono, ModMed, Elation, AdvancedMD, Epic, Nextech, Healthie
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Kickcall
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: Practice Better, AdvancedMD, Charm Health, Oscar Pro
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Lippy AI
Starting price: Solo $185/mo billed monthly or $154/mo billed annually (420 min, inbound only, 1 agent)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: HIPAA-ready options on Enterprise; Enterprise custom with HIPAA BAA
Lyngo AI
Starting price: Starter A$139/mo + GST (45 calls, then A$3/call, 20 SMS then A$0.10 each) (priced in AUD; not included in USD figures)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial, 14 days
Clinic software listed: Cliniko, Nookal, PracSuite, Splose
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Mayla
Starting price: Starter $499/mo (1 location, up to 300 calls, no setup fee); Growth $1,200/mo (up to 5 locations, 1,000 calls, $2,500 setup); Scale from $3,500/mo ($7,500 setup)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not offered
Clinic software listed: Jane App
HIPAA or BAA: HIPAA-compliant with BAA included (vendor claim)
Medreception AI
Starting price: Studio self-serve $299/mo
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: athenahealth, Tebra, ModMed, Elation, eClinicalWorks, Nextech
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
PolyAI
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Prosper AI
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Clinic software listed: athenahealth
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Sarah 24/7
Starting price: $350/mo base for a single location with one channel, plus $100/mo per additional channel and usage from 15 cents per minute of conversation. Custom terms for larger accounts (usage-based pricing; not included in USD monthly figures)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: No free plan or free trial; the live demo callback is free
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated
Solwees
Starting price: Per location: Solo €99/mo (AI assistant answers calls using call-minute packs bought separately) (priced in EUR; not included in USD figures)
Billing unit: Per month, per location
Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
Clinic software listed: None tracked
HIPAA or BAA: Not stated

Booking and clinic software: what to check on the demo

Integration names in our data are vendor-reported. A listed system tells you the vendor says it connects to it, not whether it books straight into your schedule or only sends a link. In our records, 5 vendors in this guide list chiropractic or allied health software. By system: ChiroTouch: no vendor in this guide lists it; ChiroFusion: no vendor in this guide lists it; Jane App: AgentZap and Mayla; Cliniko: Greetmate and Lyngo AI; Noterro: no vendor in this guide lists it; Practice Better: Kickcall; Nookal: Lyngo AI; PracSuite: Lyngo AI; Splose: Lyngo AI. Medical records systems listed: athenahealth: Assort Health, Echo, FrontDesk (frontdesk.care), Greetmate, Medreception AI and Prosper AI; Tebra: Greetmate and Medreception AI; DrChrono: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) and Greetmate; ModMed: Greetmate and Medreception AI; Elation: Greetmate and Medreception AI; AdvancedMD: Greetmate and Kickcall; eClinicalWorks: Echo and Medreception AI; NextGen Office: Echo; Epic: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) and Greetmate; Nextech: Greetmate and Medreception AI; Healthie: Greetmate; Charm Health: Kickcall; Oscar Pro: Kickcall. 1 record names chiropractors or allied health clinics directly: Lyngo AI ("Australian and UK AI receptionist for allied health clinics (physiotherapists, osteopaths, chiropractors) that books, reschedules and cancels in real time through Cliniko, Nookal, PracSuite and Splose, with per-call AUD plans."; "Built for physio, osteo and chiro clinics in Australia and the UK"; "Allied health clinics from solo practitioners to high-volume practices"). What the quick picks say about booking, in their own words:

  • Lyngo AI: clinic software listed Cliniko, Nookal, PracSuite, Splose. Booking wording in the record: "Real-time booking in Cliniko, Nookal, PracSuite and Splose".
  • Greetmate: clinic software listed Cliniko, athenahealth, Tebra, DrChrono, ModMed, Elation, AdvancedMD, Epic, Nextech, Healthie. Booking wording in the record: "Patient intake and scheduling".
  • Echo: clinic software listed athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, NextGen Office. Booking wording in the record: "Books into EHR/PMS using provider, duration and chair rules".
  • Medreception AI: clinic software listed athenahealth, Tebra, ModMed, Elation, eClinicalWorks, Nextech. Booking wording in the record: "Appointment booking into live calendar".
  • FrontDesk (frontdesk.care): clinic software listed athenahealth, DrChrono, Epic. Booking wording in the record: "Appointment booking and reminders"; "AI chat booking widget".
  • DialIQ: no tracked clinic software listed. Booking wording in the record: "Calendar booking".

On the demo, call in as a new patient and as an existing one. Check whether the AI books the right appointment type and length with the right practitioner, whether it can move or cancel a visit, what lands in your practice software afterwards, and how a caller in acute pain or with red-flag symptoms reaches a person. If you are in the US, ask whether the vendor will sign a business associate agreement and where call recordings and transcripts are stored. Your own privacy obligations still apply when the receptionist is software.

Price bands in our data

Of the 17 vendors in this guide, 7 publish a comparable US-dollar monthly starting price. The median paid start among them is $299/month. The cheapest five: DialIQ: Essential $49/mo (50 calls, then $1.50/call), AgentZap: Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min overage); $499 one-time training and setup fee (waived on a 6-month Professional term), Lippy AI: Solo $185/mo billed monthly or $154/mo billed annually (420 min, inbound only, 1 agent), FrontDesk (frontdesk.care): Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts) and Medreception AI: Studio self-serve $299/mo. Entry plans differ in minutes, calls, booking and practice software access, so compare what each one includes.

Prices in other or mixed currencies stay as published and are left out of the US-dollar figures: Agentfabriek (Starter €249/mo + one-time setup €2,499; priced in EUR), Lyngo AI (Starter A$139/mo + GST (45 calls, then A$3/call, 20 SMS then A$0.10 each); priced in AUD) and Solwees (Per location: Solo €99/mo (AI assistant answers calls using call-minute packs bought separately); priced in EUR). Some plans bill per call or per minute on top of the monthly start, so check the billing unit column and the overage terms. For the full market picture, read the AI receptionist pricing report and the cost guide.

FAQ

What is the best AI receptionist for a chiropractor?

It depends on the job, so this page has no single winner. By our published rules the picks are Lyngo AI (built for chiropractic and allied health clinics), Greetmate (broadest clinic software list), Echo (HIPAA or BAA named in the record), Medreception AI (after-hours cover with clinic software), FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) (free trial without a card) and DialIQ (budget pick). Each rule is listed above, and each pick should still take a test booking call for your own clinic before you choose.

How much does an AI receptionist for a chiropractic clinic cost?

Among the 7 vendors in this guide with a comparable US-dollar monthly start, the median paid start is $299/month. The cheapest five: DialIQ: Essential $49/mo (50 calls, then $1.50/call), AgentZap: Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min overage); $499 one-time training and setup fee (waived on a 6-month Professional term), Lippy AI: Solo $185/mo billed monthly or $154/mo billed annually (420 min, inbound only, 1 agent), FrontDesk (frontdesk.care): Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts) and Medreception AI: Studio self-serve $299/mo. Some vendors bill per call or quote only, so check the billing unit in the table above. See the pricing report for wider context.

Does an AI receptionist work with Jane App, ChiroTouch or Cliniko?

In our data, 5 vendors in this guide list chiropractic or allied health software. By system: ChiroTouch: no vendor in this guide lists it; ChiroFusion: no vendor in this guide lists it; Jane App: AgentZap and Mayla; Cliniko: Greetmate and Lyngo AI; Noterro: no vendor in this guide lists it; Practice Better: Kickcall; Nookal: Lyngo AI; PracSuite: Lyngo AI; Splose: Lyngo AI. These integrations are vendor-reported, so ask each vendor to show a test booking reaching your own practice software.

Which AI receptionists for chiropractors mention HIPAA?

3 records in this guide name HIPAA or a BAA in their features or plans: Echo ("HIPAA compliance with signed BAA"), Lippy AI ("HIPAA-ready options on Enterprise"; "Enterprise custom with HIPAA BAA") and Mayla ("HIPAA-compliant with BAA included (vendor claim)"). For every other vendor no feature or plan names HIPAA or a BAA, so ask before you share patient details.

Which AI receptionists for chiropractors have a free trial?

2 vendors in this guide list a free trial or free plan with no card required. Among those that list tracked clinic software: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) (14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required). Trial terms for every vendor are in the table above, and the free trial guide has more.

Picks are rule-based and never sold. Vendor facts are claims from each vendor's own record, with sources on its vendor page. Read our methodology before you buy.