Buyer guide
Best AI receptionist for real estate agents in 2026 (picks for showings, lead capture and after-hours)
Start with the call you need handled: a new buyer, a seller enquiry or a showing request while you are out with a client. This editorial shortlist considers all 39 real-estate-tagged vendors in our directory. Prices, trials and integrations come from the catalog, with each pick's source and checked date below. Picks are independent of sponsorship.
How we picked
- Lead intake. Ask whether the agent captures buyer and seller details and qualifies timing, location and the next step. An industry tag alone does not prove it can do this.
- Showing calendars. We look for calendar booking, then ask whether that means a confirmed showing or a request for an agent to approve. We have not tested showing write-back.
- Real estate CRM or Zapier. Named integrations come from vendor records. Follow Up Boss on a list is a reason to investigate, not proof that every lead field syncs.
- Published price and trial. The low-entry group is sorted at build time across tagged vendors with a paid USD monthly list start and a free trial or free plan. Conditional offers, unknown currencies, non-USD prices, annual equivalents and per-seat plans do not qualify. Setup and usage terms still matter.
These are vendor claims, not call-quality ratings. Read our methodology. Leasing-first products such as EliseAI, Zuma and Leasey.AI belong in the property management answering service guide.
Quick picks for real estate agents (editorial, not paid)
| Use case | Pick | Why (from our data) | Starting price as published | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A real estate CRM | Fast Response AI | Follow Up Boss is listed. The recorded page is retail-focused. Confirm real estate intake and CRM write-back. | $29/mo; entry: Starter $29/mo (250 voice min, 30 AI min, 250 texts) | Free trial, no card required; Start with no card needed (trial length not stated) |
| Low USD monthly entry with a free offer | RingOwl | Google Calendar booking; SMS summaries to the owner's phone | $10/mo; entry: Lite $10/mo (50 min) | Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no credit card |
| Low USD monthly entry with a free offer | Upfirst | 24/7, overflow-only or after-hours answering; Warm call transfers | $24.95/mo; entry: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls, $1.50/extra) | Free trial, 14 days; 14-day free trial |
| High inbound call volume | RingReady | Unlimited 24/7 phone answering on every plan. Confirm limits for texts, outbound calls and integrations separately. | $59/mo; entry: Professional $59/mo flat unlimited calls (no per-minute) | Free trial, 4 days, no card required; 4-day free trial on every plan; cancel anytime; 30-day money-back on first paid month |
| High inbound call volume | NextPhone | Unlimited calls and users. Confirm limits for texts, outbound calls and integrations separately. | $199/mo; entry: Pro $199/mo | Free trial, 7 days, card required; 7-day free trial on Pro; you add a card at signup and can cancel before the trial ends without being charged |
| Human backup for high-value calls | Abby Connect | Human, AI or blended answering | $165/mo; entry: Starter $165/mo (50 Abby Minutes) | Free trial; Free trial on every plan |
| Teams using voice and text workflows | Dapta | WhatsApp AI calls and text agents; CRM updates. Ask how credits translate into your call and message volume. | $99/mo; entry: Pro $99/mo (100k credits) | Not stated |
- A real estate CRM
- Pick: Fast Response AI
- Why (from our data): Follow Up Boss is listed. The recorded page is retail-focused. Confirm real estate intake and CRM write-back.
- Starting price as published: $29/mo; entry: Starter $29/mo (250 voice min, 30 AI min, 250 texts)
- Trial: Free trial, no card required; Start with no card needed (trial length not stated)
- Low USD monthly entry with a free offer
- Pick: RingOwl
- Why (from our data): Google Calendar booking; SMS summaries to the owner's phone
- Starting price as published: $10/mo; entry: Lite $10/mo (50 min)
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no credit card
- Low USD monthly entry with a free offer
- Pick: Upfirst
- Why (from our data): 24/7, overflow-only or after-hours answering; Warm call transfers
- Starting price as published: $24.95/mo; entry: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls, $1.50/extra)
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days; 14-day free trial
- High inbound call volume
- Pick: RingReady
- Why (from our data): Unlimited 24/7 phone answering on every plan. Confirm limits for texts, outbound calls and integrations separately.
- Starting price as published: $59/mo; entry: Professional $59/mo flat unlimited calls (no per-minute)
- Trial: Free trial, 4 days, no card required; 4-day free trial on every plan; cancel anytime; 30-day money-back on first paid month
- High inbound call volume
- Pick: NextPhone
- Why (from our data): Unlimited calls and users. Confirm limits for texts, outbound calls and integrations separately.
- Starting price as published: $199/mo; entry: Pro $199/mo
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, card required; 7-day free trial on Pro; you add a card at signup and can cancel before the trial ends without being charged
- Human backup for high-value calls
- Pick: Abby Connect
- Why (from our data): Human, AI or blended answering
- Starting price as published: $165/mo; entry: Starter $165/mo (50 Abby Minutes)
- Trial: Free trial; Free trial on every plan
- Teams using voice and text workflows
- Pick: Dapta
- Why (from our data): WhatsApp AI calls and text agents; CRM updates. Ask how credits translate into your call and message volume.
- Starting price as published: $99/mo; entry: Pro $99/mo (100k credits)
- Trial: Not stated
The low-entry picks have different call or minute allowances. A free trial is not a guarantee, and a booking link is not a confirmed showing. No group promises unlimited use of every feature.
The picks and their limits
A real estate CRM: Fast Response AI
Fast Response AI: Follow Up Boss is listed. The recorded page is retail-focused. Confirm real estate intake and CRM write-back.
Pricing as published: Starter $29/mo (250 voice min, 30 AI min, 250 texts); Pro $79/mo (unlimited users, automations); Scale $249/mo (mass outbound, custom integrations). Pay as you go after allowances; two months free yearly. Trial: Free trial, no card required; Start with no card needed (trial length not stated).
Integrations as listed: Google Calendar, Outlook, Follow Up Boss, Zapier. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Low USD monthly entry with a free offer: RingOwl
RingOwl: Google Calendar booking; SMS summaries to the owner's phone
Pricing as published: Lite $10/mo (50 min); Starter $49/mo (250 min); Growth $99/mo (600 min + vertical pack, CRM + calendar integrations, 60-second callback for missed calls). Overage per-minute after notify. Cancel anytime. Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no credit card.
Integrations as listed: Google Calendar. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Low USD monthly entry with a free offer: Upfirst
Upfirst: 24/7, overflow-only or after-hours answering; Warm call transfers
Pricing as published: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls, $1.50/extra); Premium $59.95/mo (90 calls, $1/extra); Pro $159.95/mo (300 calls, $0.75/extra); Scale $299/mo (600 calls, $0.70/extra); save 20% annually. Trial: Free trial, 14 days; 14-day free trial.
Integrations as listed: Google Calendar, Outlook, Clio, Acuity, Calendly, Square, Zapier. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
High inbound call volume: RingReady
RingReady: Unlimited 24/7 phone answering on every plan. Confirm limits for texts, outbound calls and integrations separately.
Pricing as published: Professional $59/mo flat unlimited calls (no per-minute); Growth promotional $99/mo (list $129) adds website chat and call recording; Scale $299/mo adds ad-platform conversions and live data. Month to month, no setup fees. Trial: Free trial, 4 days, no card required; 4-day free trial on every plan; cancel anytime; 30-day money-back on first paid month.
Integrations as listed: Zapier, Calendly, HouseCall Pro, Square. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
High inbound call volume: NextPhone
NextPhone: Unlimited calls and users. Confirm limits for texts, outbound calls and integrations separately.
Pricing as published: Pro $199/mo; Growth $299/mo; Scale $599/mo; unlimited inbound calls, no per-minute or overage fees. Trial: Free trial, 7 days, card required; 7-day free trial on Pro; you add a card at signup and can cancel before the trial ends without being charged.
Integrations as listed: Clio, Lawmatics, MyCase, HubSpot, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Calendly, Zapier. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Human backup for high-value calls: Abby Connect
Abby Connect: Human, AI or blended answering
Pricing as published: Starter $165/mo (50 Abby Minutes); Essential $329/mo (100); Professional $599/mo (200); Growth $1,380/mo (500). AI answering uses half an Abby Minute per minute. Trial: Free trial; Free trial on every plan.
Integrations as listed: CRM and calendar integrations (providers not named on the pages we checked). Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Teams using voice and text workflows: Dapta
Dapta: WhatsApp AI calls and text agents; CRM updates. Ask how credits translate into your call and message volume.
Pricing as published: Pro $99/mo (100k credits); Scale Up $499/mo (500k credits); Prime $1,499/mo (1.5M credits); Custom consumption-based. Trial: Not stated.
Integrations as listed: HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Salesforce, WhatsApp. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
What to ask before you buy
- The right agent. Can buyer, seller and existing-client calls route by listing, location and agent availability? Test what happens when that agent does not answer.
- A showing or a request. Can it confirm a slot against the right calendar and property, change the booking and avoid double booking? Ask for a test in your own account.
- Spanish. Ask which languages work on your plan and test the whole handoff in Spanish, including names and addresses.
- Recording and consent. Ask the vendor how recording announcements, consent settings, retention and deletion work for your operation.
- CRM write-back or email only. Ask which fields reach the CRM, who owns the lead and how duplicate contacts and failed syncs are handled. A summary email is a different workflow.
AI receptionist vs ISA or human answering service
An inside sales agent can develop a lead and use judgement about the next conversation. An AI receptionist can handle initial intake and route a call while your team is busy, within the workflow you configure. A human answering service can handle the handoff, but ask about coverage, training and escalation on the plan you buy. Compare the trade-offs in AI receptionist vs human receptionist, then test calls from both buyers and sellers.
Cost at your call volume
Use your calls and average call length in the AI receptionist cost calculator to compare supported plans, then check setup fees, usage and the booking tier in each vendor's published terms.
When to use the full list
Use the full real estate AI receptionist list for every tagged vendor, with filters, pricing and sources. For leasing and tenant calls, use the property management shortlist. For more pricing context, read the cost guide and pricing report.
FAQ
What is the best AI receptionist for real estate agents?
Choose by the workflow: a named real estate CRM, a low monthly entry, high inbound call volume, human backup or voice and text workflows for a team. The quick picks above use current catalog facts. Ask each vendor to demonstrate buyer and seller intake with your own lead fields before choosing.
Can an AI receptionist book property showings?
Calendar booking does not by itself prove showing support. Ask whether the tool can select the right property and agent, confirm availability and write a booking into your account. A text with a booking link or an emailed request still needs the caller or your team to finish the booking.
Which low-price real estate AI receptionists have a free trial?
The current low-entry picks are RingOwl and Upfirst. Their exact trial, card and usage terms appear with each pick above. The group excludes conditional offers and prices that cannot be compared as USD monthly list starts. See the free trial guide for more options.
Does a listed CRM integration mean leads sync automatically?
No. Ask which lead fields sync, whether the integration needs Zapier or a higher plan, how leads reach the right agent and what happens after a failed write. Run a test with a new buyer, an existing contact and a seller enquiry in your own CRM.
Should leasing teams use this shortlist?
Leasing and tenant workflows need their own checks for property software, tours and maintenance calls. Start with the best property management answering service guide instead.
Related
- Upfirst alternatives, Rosie alternatives and Rosie vs Upfirst
- AI receptionist cost, free trials and the pricing report
Picks are editorial and never sold. Vendor facts are claims from the sources linked above, with their checked dates. Read our methodology before you buy.