Buyer guide
Best AI receptionist for hotels in 2026 (reservations, late arrivals and overflow)
Start with the call you need handled: a new reservation, a late arrival after the desk closes or overflow while staff are busy at check-in. This editorial shortlist considers all 31 hotels-tagged vendors in our directory. Prices, trials and integrations come from the catalog, with each pick's source and checked date below. Picks are independent of sponsorship.
How we picked
- Markets to lodging. The record must describe hotel or lodging calls. Records tagged hotels whose detail covers another vertical or general small-business calls (Newo.ai, Open.cx Voice, DialIQ, Hailey, Ody and Sarah 24/7) stay on the full hotels list, not in the picks.
- PMS named in the record. Named PMS integrations come from vendor records. A named PMS is not proof of reservation write-back; it is a reason to ask for a test booking in your own property.
- Published price. Prices render from our data at build time, as published, with per-room, per-minute and setup terms next to the headline price. Quote-only products are shown as quote only and never ranked on price. Prices in other currencies stay in their own currency and out of USD comparisons.
- Trial. Trial terms come from the structured trial record, including caps and card terms.
- What the call actually ends in. Each pick has an explicit column: a reservation created, an inquiry captured for staff, or an answer or transfer. Booking claims are labelled as claims; none is shown as a confirmed reservation write. Where vendor pages and help docs disagree, we say so.
These are vendor claims, not call-quality ratings. Calls and integrations were not tested. Read our methodology.
Quick picks for hotels (editorial, not paid)
| Use case | Pick | Why (from our data) | Price as published | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Your PMS is named in the record | HelloShift AI Voice | Names Opera, Cloudbeds, roommaster, SkyWare, Little Hotelier, WebRezPro, Mews. Staff-first routing is configurable; help docs say Dial First defaults to Off. Priced per room; a room minimum applies. | $140/mo, Guest+ with AI Voice at $3.50 per room, 40-room minimum; entry: AI Voice included in Guest+ and Pro | Free trial, 14 days, no card required |
| Your PMS is named in the record | Akia Voice | Names Mews, Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Guesty, Hostaway. Guest recognition from PMS reservation; Mid-call PCI-compliant payment capture. | Quote only; entry: Custom (talk to sales) | Not stated |
| Your PMS is named in the record | SendSquared AI Voice | Names 11 PMS, including vacation rental systems such as Escapia, Barefoot, RDP, Versa. Sales mode for converting inquiries. | Not published | Not stated |
| Your PMS is named in the record | Sadie | Names Mews, Cloudbeds, Oracle Hospitality (OPERA), RMS, roommaster, Yanolja, Seekda. Also covers restaurants; its published plans are restaurant plans and hotel pricing is quoted. | Hotel price quoted; published plans are restaurant plans | Not stated |
| Your PMS is named in the record | JustCall AI Voice Agent | Names Opera, Cloudbeds, RMS. An add-on to a paid JustCall phone plan; 24/7 after-hours, weekend and overflow answering. | AI Voice Agent add-on from $0.99/min (hotels page), with volume discounts down to $0.15/min on the pricing page | Free trial, 14 days; JustCall 14-day free trial; first 100 AI Voice Agent minutes free |
| Published USD price for a small property | Motel4 | Plan-dependent answering with AI disclosure; free Try is after-hours, 30 min/month and stops at cap. Commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms; confirm your plan. | $0 (free plan), After-hours free Try: 30 min/month, stops at cap; commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms; entry: Commercial pages record Try: free, 30 min/mo, no card, after-hours answering, AI stops at cap | Free plan, no card required; Free Try plan: after-hours answering, 30 minutes/month, AI stops at cap; commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms |
| Published USD price for a small property | FoxtVoice | After-hours and missed-call hotel phone coverage. Per-property provisioning plus talk time plus one-time setup. | $49/mo, plus $99 setup, plus Front Desk talk time at $0.20/min (no minutes included); entry: Provisioning Starter $49/mo or Pro $99/mo per property, plus talk time: Front Desk agent $0.20/min, specialist agents $0.25/min. $99 one-time setup per property after trial | Trial with conditions (not free); 14-day trial with no charge; $99 one-time setup per property to go live |
| Published USD price for a small property | AskSiya | Auto-upgrade instead of overage on Starter and Growth: past the minute buffer the plan upgrades automatically. Lists Cloudbeds, Mews as works alongside, some on the roadmap. | $29/mo; entry: Starter $29/mo (150 min, past a 10% buffer of 165 min it upgrades automatically to Growth $99/mo for the rest of the period) | Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes of live calls included |
| Published USD price for a small property | Reception.ai | 24/7 inbound answering with ElevenLabs voices; 70+ languages. A general receptionist with a hotels tag. | $29/mo; entry: Basic $29/mo (75 phone min, $0.45/min overage) | Free trial, 14 days, no card required; 14-day free trial with full access, 30 phone minutes and 1 phone number |
| Per-room or per-unit platform for groups | Conduit | Voice AI for inbound and outbound guest calls. Priced per unit, with a Startup package for small portfolios. | Messaging from $18/unit/mo (includes inbound and outbound Voice AI) | Not stated |
| Per-room or per-unit platform for groups | D3x Phone AI | Priced in EUR on top of a per-room platform fee, so it is outside the USD comparison. Europe focus. | Phone AI EUR 100/mo for 5 hours of spoken AI time, then EUR 12 per extra hour, on top of the D3x platform subscription from EUR 5 per room per month | Not stated |
| Quote only: enterprise and chains | Canary AI Voice | AI Front Desk for guest inquiries; AI Central Reservations. No PMS named on the product page. | Not published | Not stated |
| Quote only: enterprise and chains | PolyAI | Enterprise voice agents on proprietary models. Enterprise sales only. | Not published | Not stated |
| Quote only: enterprise and chains | Myma AI | Names Oracle OPERA, Mews, Cloudbeds. Voice alongside chat, email and a guest inbox. | Not published | Not stated |
| Quote only: enterprise and chains | Bookline | WhatsApp booking assistant; covers restaurants too. 25+ booking systems via API (not named). | Quote only; entry: Tailored plan per agent, based on complexity and goals (no public rate card) | Not stated |
| Quote only: enterprise and chains | withQ | Guest request routing to housekeeping and maintenance. Connects to a PMS per the site, none named. | Not published | Free trial, 30 days; Free 30-day pilot: one workflow, live on real guest demand, measured against your baseline |
- Your PMS is named in the record
- Pick: HelloShift AI Voice
- Why (from our data): Names Opera, Cloudbeds, roommaster, SkyWare, Little Hotelier, WebRezPro, Mews. Staff-first routing is configurable; help docs say Dial First defaults to Off. Priced per room; a room minimum applies.
- Price as published: $140/mo, Guest+ with AI Voice at $3.50 per room, 40-room minimum; entry: AI Voice included in Guest+ and Pro
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
- Your PMS is named in the record
- Pick: Akia Voice
- Why (from our data): Names Mews, Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Guesty, Hostaway. Guest recognition from PMS reservation; Mid-call PCI-compliant payment capture.
- Price as published: Quote only; entry: Custom (talk to sales)
- Trial: Not stated
- Your PMS is named in the record
- Pick: SendSquared AI Voice
- Why (from our data): Names 11 PMS, including vacation rental systems such as Escapia, Barefoot, RDP, Versa. Sales mode for converting inquiries.
- Price as published: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Your PMS is named in the record
- Pick: Sadie
- Why (from our data): Names Mews, Cloudbeds, Oracle Hospitality (OPERA), RMS, roommaster, Yanolja, Seekda. Also covers restaurants; its published plans are restaurant plans and hotel pricing is quoted.
- Price as published: Hotel price quoted; published plans are restaurant plans
- Trial: Not stated
- Your PMS is named in the record
- Pick: JustCall AI Voice Agent
- Why (from our data): Names Opera, Cloudbeds, RMS. An add-on to a paid JustCall phone plan; 24/7 after-hours, weekend and overflow answering.
- Price as published: AI Voice Agent add-on from $0.99/min (hotels page), with volume discounts down to $0.15/min on the pricing page
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days; JustCall 14-day free trial; first 100 AI Voice Agent minutes free
- Published USD price for a small property
- Pick: Motel4
- Why (from our data): Plan-dependent answering with AI disclosure; free Try is after-hours, 30 min/month and stops at cap. Commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms; confirm your plan.
- Price as published: $0 (free plan), After-hours free Try: 30 min/month, stops at cap; commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms; entry: Commercial pages record Try: free, 30 min/mo, no card, after-hours answering, AI stops at cap
- Trial: Free plan, no card required; Free Try plan: after-hours answering, 30 minutes/month, AI stops at cap; commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms
- Published USD price for a small property
- Pick: FoxtVoice
- Why (from our data): After-hours and missed-call hotel phone coverage. Per-property provisioning plus talk time plus one-time setup.
- Price as published: $49/mo, plus $99 setup, plus Front Desk talk time at $0.20/min (no minutes included); entry: Provisioning Starter $49/mo or Pro $99/mo per property, plus talk time: Front Desk agent $0.20/min, specialist agents $0.25/min. $99 one-time setup per property after trial
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free); 14-day trial with no charge; $99 one-time setup per property to go live
- Published USD price for a small property
- Pick: AskSiya
- Why (from our data): Auto-upgrade instead of overage on Starter and Growth: past the minute buffer the plan upgrades automatically. Lists Cloudbeds, Mews as works alongside, some on the roadmap.
- Price as published: $29/mo; entry: Starter $29/mo (150 min, past a 10% buffer of 165 min it upgrades automatically to Growth $99/mo for the rest of the period)
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes of live calls included
- Published USD price for a small property
- Pick: Reception.ai
- Why (from our data): 24/7 inbound answering with ElevenLabs voices; 70+ languages. A general receptionist with a hotels tag.
- Price as published: $29/mo; entry: Basic $29/mo (75 phone min, $0.45/min overage)
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required; 14-day free trial with full access, 30 phone minutes and 1 phone number
- Per-room or per-unit platform for groups
- Pick: Conduit
- Why (from our data): Voice AI for inbound and outbound guest calls. Priced per unit, with a Startup package for small portfolios.
- Price as published: Messaging from $18/unit/mo (includes inbound and outbound Voice AI)
- Trial: Not stated
- Per-room or per-unit platform for groups
- Pick: D3x Phone AI
- Why (from our data): Priced in EUR on top of a per-room platform fee, so it is outside the USD comparison. Europe focus.
- Price as published: Phone AI EUR 100/mo for 5 hours of spoken AI time, then EUR 12 per extra hour, on top of the D3x platform subscription from EUR 5 per room per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Quote only: enterprise and chains
- Pick: Canary AI Voice
- Why (from our data): AI Front Desk for guest inquiries; AI Central Reservations. No PMS named on the product page.
- Price as published: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Quote only: enterprise and chains
- Pick: PolyAI
- Why (from our data): Enterprise voice agents on proprietary models. Enterprise sales only.
- Price as published: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Quote only: enterprise and chains
- Pick: Myma AI
- Why (from our data): Names Oracle OPERA, Mews, Cloudbeds. Voice alongside chat, email and a guest inbox.
- Price as published: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Quote only: enterprise and chains
- Pick: Bookline
- Why (from our data): WhatsApp booking assistant; covers restaurants too. 25+ booking systems via API (not named).
- Price as published: Quote only; entry: Tailored plan per agent, based on complexity and goals (no public rate card)
- Trial: Not stated
- Quote only: enterprise and chains
- Pick: withQ
- Why (from our data): Guest request routing to housekeeping and maintenance. Connects to a PMS per the site, none named.
- Price as published: Not published
- Trial: Free trial, 30 days; Free 30-day pilot: one workflow, live on real guest demand, measured against your baseline
A free trial is not a guarantee, and a booking link is not a confirmed reservation. Usage caps, room minimums and setup fees are part of the price.
Reservation created vs inquiry captured
An availability query reads rates and inventory. A booking link lets the guest finish elsewhere. A reservation write creates a record in the PMS. An inquiry capture takes the guest's details for staff to confirm. Only the last two end with something your team can act on, and only a reservation write ends with a booking.
| Pick | What the call ends in (per records) | What the record says | PMS named |
|---|---|---|---|
| HelloShift AI Voice | Published descriptions conflict | Booking descriptions conflict: product promotes in-call booking; help describes links and excludes booking completion and reservation modification; confirm your PMS workflow. | Opera, Cloudbeds, roommaster, SkyWare, Little Hotelier, WebRezPro, Mews |
| Akia Voice | Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed | Books rooms and answers property FAQs; Warm handoff to front desk, maintenance or housekeeping. The record does not say how a booking is written to the PMS. | Mews, Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Guesty, Hostaway |
| SendSquared AI Voice | Availability or lookup, then transfer | Live PMS availability and rate queries; Warm transfer to human agents. The record does not claim reservation creation. | Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Visual One, RoomKeyPMS, Guesty, Hostaway, Streamline, Escapia, Barefoot, RDP, Versa |
| Sadie | Reservation changes claimed; hotel and restaurant scope not separated | Reservation create, modify and cancel via PMS; Call transcripts and automatic transfers. The record covers hotels and restaurants together and its published plans are restaurant plans; confirm hotel reservation writes in your PMS. | Mews, Cloudbeds, Oracle Hospitality (OPERA), RMS, roommaster, Yanolja, Seekda |
| JustCall AI Voice Agent | Availability or lookup, then transfer | The hotel version checks PMS availability and rates. The record does not claim reservation creation in the PMS. | Opera, Cloudbeds, RMS |
| Motel4 | Inquiry captured for staff | Booking inquiry capture with caller number for staff confirmation; docs exclude reservation creation. Docs exclude PMS connection; inquiries need staff confirmation. | None named |
| FoxtVoice | Answer or transfer to staff | Warm transfer to staff. The vendor says it does not fully replace a human front desk; no booking claim in the record. | None named |
| AskSiya | Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed | Hotel and motel room booking by phone with confirmation codes, on the paid hotel room booking add-on. Its integrations are listed as works alongside, so a PMS write is not confirmed. | Cloudbeds, Mews |
| Reception.ai | Answer or transfer to staff | Calendar booking with Google Calendar and Zapier; no PMS named, so a booking is an appointment, not a hotel reservation. | None named |
| Conduit | Answer or transfer to staff | Workflows, escalation and analytics. The record does not claim reservation creation. | None named |
| D3x Phone AI | Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed | Live PMS availability and write-back; no PMS is named on the page, so the write-back is unconfirmed. | None named |
| Canary AI Voice | Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed | AI Booking for new bookings and modifications. No PMS is named on the product page. | None named |
| PolyAI | Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed | Booking and reservations, as a general platform capability, not a hotel PMS write. | None named |
| Myma AI | Booking details captured for the team | Reservation and room service requests; confirm whether a reservation is written to the PMS. | Oracle OPERA, Mews, Cloudbeds |
| Bookline | Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed | 24/7 voice reservations, changes and questions via a booking engine; the record names none. | None named |
| withQ | Booking details captured for the team | Captures booking details and answers reservation calls; confirm what is written to the PMS. | None named |
- HelloShift AI Voice
- What the call ends in (per records): Published descriptions conflict
- What the record says: Booking descriptions conflict: product promotes in-call booking; help describes links and excludes booking completion and reservation modification; confirm your PMS workflow.
- PMS named: Opera, Cloudbeds, roommaster, SkyWare, Little Hotelier, WebRezPro, Mews
- Akia Voice
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed
- What the record says: Books rooms and answers property FAQs; Warm handoff to front desk, maintenance or housekeeping. The record does not say how a booking is written to the PMS.
- PMS named: Mews, Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Guesty, Hostaway
- SendSquared AI Voice
- What the call ends in (per records): Availability or lookup, then transfer
- What the record says: Live PMS availability and rate queries; Warm transfer to human agents. The record does not claim reservation creation.
- PMS named: Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Visual One, RoomKeyPMS, Guesty, Hostaway, Streamline, Escapia, Barefoot, RDP, Versa
- Sadie
- What the call ends in (per records): Reservation changes claimed; hotel and restaurant scope not separated
- What the record says: Reservation create, modify and cancel via PMS; Call transcripts and automatic transfers. The record covers hotels and restaurants together and its published plans are restaurant plans; confirm hotel reservation writes in your PMS.
- PMS named: Mews, Cloudbeds, Oracle Hospitality (OPERA), RMS, roommaster, Yanolja, Seekda
- JustCall AI Voice Agent
- What the call ends in (per records): Availability or lookup, then transfer
- What the record says: The hotel version checks PMS availability and rates. The record does not claim reservation creation in the PMS.
- PMS named: Opera, Cloudbeds, RMS
- Motel4
- What the call ends in (per records): Inquiry captured for staff
- What the record says: Booking inquiry capture with caller number for staff confirmation; docs exclude reservation creation. Docs exclude PMS connection; inquiries need staff confirmation.
- PMS named: None named
- FoxtVoice
- What the call ends in (per records): Answer or transfer to staff
- What the record says: Warm transfer to staff. The vendor says it does not fully replace a human front desk; no booking claim in the record.
- PMS named: None named
- AskSiya
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed
- What the record says: Hotel and motel room booking by phone with confirmation codes, on the paid hotel room booking add-on. Its integrations are listed as works alongside, so a PMS write is not confirmed.
- PMS named: Cloudbeds, Mews
- Reception.ai
- What the call ends in (per records): Answer or transfer to staff
- What the record says: Calendar booking with Google Calendar and Zapier; no PMS named, so a booking is an appointment, not a hotel reservation.
- PMS named: None named
- Conduit
- What the call ends in (per records): Answer or transfer to staff
- What the record says: Workflows, escalation and analytics. The record does not claim reservation creation.
- PMS named: None named
- D3x Phone AI
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed
- What the record says: Live PMS availability and write-back; no PMS is named on the page, so the write-back is unconfirmed.
- PMS named: None named
- Canary AI Voice
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed
- What the record says: AI Booking for new bookings and modifications. No PMS is named on the product page.
- PMS named: None named
- PolyAI
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed
- What the record says: Booking and reservations, as a general platform capability, not a hotel PMS write.
- PMS named: None named
- Myma AI
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking details captured for the team
- What the record says: Reservation and room service requests; confirm whether a reservation is written to the PMS.
- PMS named: Oracle OPERA, Mews, Cloudbeds
- Bookline
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking claimed by the vendor; reservation write not confirmed
- What the record says: 24/7 voice reservations, changes and questions via a booking engine; the record names none.
- PMS named: None named
- withQ
- What the call ends in (per records): Booking details captured for the team
- What the record says: Captures booking details and answers reservation calls; confirm what is written to the PMS.
- PMS named: None named
HelloShift AI Voice booking descriptions conflict: its product page promotes booking during calls, while its help page describes booking links and excludes booking completion and reservation modification. Confirm for your PMS. Motel4 docs exclude reservation creation and PMS connection, and inquiries need staff confirmation. Compare the two in HelloShift AI Voice vs Motel4.
The picks and their limits
Your PMS is named in the record
- HelloShift AI Voice. Pricing as published: AI Voice included in Guest+ and Pro. Per-room pricing: Guest/Staff $1.25/room/mo annual ($1.75 monthly); Guest+/Staff+ $2.50 annual ($3.50 monthly); Pro $4.00 annual ($5.60 monthly). 40-room minimum so floors are $50/$70 Starter annual/monthly and $160/$224 Pro. Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- Akia Voice. Pricing as published: Custom (talk to sales); AI Voice call transfers and summaries listed on the Max plan. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- SendSquared AI Voice. Pricing as published: Not published. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- Sadie. Pricing as published: Hotel price quoted; published plans are restaurant plans. See the vendor page for those plans. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- JustCall AI Voice Agent. Pricing as published: AI Voice Agent add-on from $0.99/min (hotels page), with volume discounts down to $0.15/min on the pricing page; used with a paid JustCall phone plan (per-user pricing on justcall.io/pricing). Trial: Free trial, 14 days; JustCall 14-day free trial; first 100 AI Voice Agent minutes free. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Published USD price for a small property
- Motel4. Pricing as published: Commercial pages record Try: free, 30 min/mo, no card, after-hours answering, AI stops at cap; Starter $149/mo (500 min); Pro $299/mo (1,500 min); Business $599/mo (4,000 min). Paid plans: $0.18/min after included minutes. No contracts. FAQ and billing docs publish conflicting plan names, prices, allowances and property/number limits; confirm terms before buying. Trial: Free plan, no card required; Free Try plan: after-hours answering, 30 minutes/month, AI stops at cap; commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- FoxtVoice. Pricing as published: Provisioning Starter $49/mo or Pro $99/mo per property, plus talk time: Front Desk agent $0.20/min, specialist agents $0.25/min. $99 one-time setup per property after trial. Quiet months pay provisioning only. Trial: Trial with conditions (not free); 14-day trial with no charge; $99 one-time setup per property to go live. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- AskSiya. Pricing as published: Starter $29/mo (150 min, past a 10% buffer of 165 min it upgrades automatically to Growth $99/mo for the rest of the period); Growth $99/mo (500 min, past 550 min it upgrades automatically to Pro $199/mo); Pro $199/mo (1,000 min, every add-on included, then $0.30/min). No per-minute overage on Starter or Growth. Add-ons: restaurant order taking +$49/mo, table reservations +$29/mo, hotel room booking +$49/mo, property ticket desk +$29/mo. Annual billing gives 2 months free ($290 / $990 / $1,990 per year). Enterprise volume pricing on request. Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes of live calls included. Vendor source, checked 16 Oct 2026.
- Reception.ai. Pricing as published: Basic $29/mo (75 phone min, $0.45/min overage); Plus $79/mo (275 min, $0.38/min); Premium $199/mo (1,000 min, $0.30/min); Enterprise custom. Prices plus tax; annual billing saves 2 months. Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required; 14-day free trial with full access, 30 phone minutes and 1 phone number. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Per-room or per-unit platform for groups
- Conduit. Pricing as published: Messaging from $18/unit/mo (includes inbound and outbound Voice AI); Guest from $30/unit/mo; Full Suite from $48/unit/mo; Startup package $899/mo for 0 to 25 units (2,000 credits, phone calls included); Overwatch managed service custom. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- D3x Phone AI. Pricing as published: Phone AI EUR 100/mo for 5 hours of spoken AI time, then EUR 12 per extra hour, on top of the D3x platform subscription from EUR 5 per room per month. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Also priced per room, with its terms above: HelloShift AI Voice.
Quote only: enterprise and chains
- Canary AI Voice. Pricing as published: Not published. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- PolyAI. Pricing as published: Not published. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- Myma AI. Pricing as published: Not published. Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- Bookline. Pricing as published: Tailored plan per agent, based on complexity and goals (no public rate card). Trial: Not stated. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
- withQ. Pricing as published: Not published. Trial: Free trial, 30 days; Free 30-day pilot: one workflow, live on real guest demand, measured against your baseline. Vendor source, checked 15 Oct 2026.
Prices in other currencies
These hotels-tagged listings publish prices in another currency. We show them as published, without conversion, and leave them out of USD comparisons.
| Vendor | Currency | Price as published | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alayic | GBP | From GBP 89.99/mo (about $119 USD per vendor FAQ) with inclusive minutes (Professional cites 450 free minutes) | Trial with conditions (not free); Free account with test calls to hear your voice agent in action; payment required to go live |
| Bridge Voice | GBP | Starter £30/mo (250 minutes, voice calls only, no SMS) | Not stated; 14-day trial on Starter, Lite and Growth; the page does not say the trial is free; card terms not stated |
| Callrix | AUD | Hotels: Front Desk A$279/mo (~117 calls / 350 min), High Season A$749/mo, Full Occupancy A$1,749/mo, Full Occupancy+ A$2,499/mo. Other-industry plans are priced separately | Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 10 minutes (about 3 calls); no automatic charge |
| D3x Phone AI | EUR | Phone AI EUR 100/mo for 5 hours of spoken AI time, then EUR 12 per extra hour, on top of the D3x platform subscription from EUR 5 per room per month | Not stated |
| Komsai | EUR | Usage-based Studio pricing: voice from EUR 0.28 per minute | Not stated; 7-day live trial to validate with real calls after launch (hotels page); the vendor does not say whether it is free |
| Solwees | EUR | Per location: Solo €99/mo (AI assistant answers calls using call-minute packs bought separately) | Free trial, 7 days, no card required |
| The VoIP Shop AI Receptionist | GBP | Premium £30/mo (50 calls included, then £0.30/call) | Not offered; No free trial stated on the hotel AI receptionist page |
- Alayic
- Currency: GBP
- Price as published: From GBP 89.99/mo (about $119 USD per vendor FAQ) with inclusive minutes (Professional cites 450 free minutes)
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free); Free account with test calls to hear your voice agent in action; payment required to go live
- Bridge Voice
- Currency: GBP
- Price as published: Starter £30/mo (250 minutes, voice calls only, no SMS)
- Trial: Not stated; 14-day trial on Starter, Lite and Growth; the page does not say the trial is free; card terms not stated
- Callrix
- Currency: AUD
- Price as published: Hotels: Front Desk A$279/mo (~117 calls / 350 min), High Season A$749/mo, Full Occupancy A$1,749/mo, Full Occupancy+ A$2,499/mo. Other-industry plans are priced separately
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 10 minutes (about 3 calls); no automatic charge
- D3x Phone AI
- Currency: EUR
- Price as published: Phone AI EUR 100/mo for 5 hours of spoken AI time, then EUR 12 per extra hour, on top of the D3x platform subscription from EUR 5 per room per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Komsai
- Currency: EUR
- Price as published: Usage-based Studio pricing: voice from EUR 0.28 per minute
- Trial: Not stated; 7-day live trial to validate with real calls after launch (hotels page); the vendor does not say whether it is free
- Solwees
- Currency: EUR
- Price as published: Per location: Solo €99/mo (AI assistant answers calls using call-minute packs bought separately)
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- The VoIP Shop AI Receptionist
- Currency: GBP
- Price as published: Premium £30/mo (50 calls included, then £0.30/call)
- Trial: Not offered; No free trial stated on the hotel AI receptionist page
What to ask before you buy
- Staff first or AI first. Should the desk ring first and the AI take overflow, or the reverse? HelloShift help docs say its Dial First setting defaults to Off, so check routing settings on day one. See AI receptionist vs human receptionist for the trade-offs.
- Languages. Ask which languages work on your plan and test the ones your guests use. HelloShift publishes conflicting language counts, 100+ on its product page and 13 in its help overview.
- Payment on the call. Ask whether card details are taken by voice, by a texted link or not at all, and who is in PCI scope for deposits.
- Late arrivals and door codes. Ask what the agent may say after hours, whether it can share door or key-box codes and how it verifies the caller first.
- Multi-property. Ask how one account handles several properties, numbers and PMS instances, and how pricing scales with rooms or units.
- A restaurant on the same number. If your restaurant or bar shares the line, ask whether one agent handles both. See the best AI receptionist for restaurants and the restaurant AI receptionist list.
Cost at your call volume
None of the picks has an audited same-plan formula in the calculator yet, because per-room, per-unit, add-on, setup and quote terms do not reduce to call volume alone. Use your calls and average call length in the AI receptionist cost calculator for supported plans, then add per-room, per-minute and setup terms from each vendor's published pricing above.
When to use the full list
Use the full hotels AI receptionist list for every tagged vendor, with filters, pricing and sources. Weighing an enterprise voice platform against tools with published plans? See PolyAI alternatives. For more pricing context, read the cost guide and pricing report.
FAQ
What is the best AI receptionist for hotels?
Choose by workflow. If your PMS is named in a record, start with HelloShift AI Voice, Akia Voice, SendSquared AI Voice, Sadie and JustCall AI Voice Agent. For a published USD price at a small property, look at Motel4, FoxtVoice, AskSiya and Reception.ai. Groups and rental portfolios can compare Conduit and D3x Phone AI. Chains can ask Canary AI Voice, PolyAI, Myma AI, Bookline and withQ for quotes. Ask each vendor to show a reservation, a late arrival and a transfer with your own property data.
Can an AI receptionist book into Opera, Cloudbeds or Mews?
A named PMS is not proof of reservation write-back. Among the picks, records name Opera for HelloShift AI Voice, Sadie, JustCall AI Voice Agent and Myma AI, Cloudbeds for HelloShift AI Voice, Akia Voice, SendSquared AI Voice, Sadie, JustCall AI Voice Agent, AskSiya and Myma AI and Mews for HelloShift AI Voice, Akia Voice, Sadie, AskSiya and Myma AI. HelloShift AI Voice booking descriptions conflict, so confirm for your PMS. Ask for a live test booking and check the record it creates.
Can an AI receptionist handle after-hours calls and late arrivals?
Several picks focus on after-hours and overflow, but coverage depends on the plan. The Motel4 free Try plan is after-hours only, has a monthly minute cap and stops at that cap. Ask what the agent tells a late arrival, whether it can share access details safely and who it alerts when a guest cannot get in.
How much does a hotel AI receptionist cost per month?
Pricing models differ: per room with a minimum, per property plus talk time and setup, minute plans, per unit for portfolios, and quote only. The quick picks table shows each price as published. See AI receptionist cost for how the models compare.
Which hotel AI receptionists have a free trial without a card?
Hotels-tagged listings whose record holds a free trial or free plan with no card required: AskSiya (Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes of live calls included), Callrix (Free trial, 7 days, no card required; 7-day free trial with 10 minutes (about 3 calls); no automatic charge), HelloShift AI Voice (Free trial, 14 days, no card required), Motel4 (Free plan, no card required; Free Try plan: after-hours answering, 30 minutes/month, AI stops at cap; commercial pages and FAQ/billing docs publish conflicting terms), Reception.ai (Free trial, 14 days, no card required; 14-day free trial with full access, 30 phone minutes and 1 phone number) and Solwees (Free trial, 7 days, no card required). Free offers whose card terms are not recorded: JustCall AI Voice Agent (Free trial, 14 days; JustCall 14-day free trial; first 100 AI Voice Agent minutes free) and withQ (Free trial, 30 days; Free 30-day pilot: one workflow, live on real guest demand, measured against your baseline). Check usage caps before you test. See the free trial guide for more options.
Should the AI answer first or should staff answer first?
Most properties keep staff on the desk and send overflow and after-hours calls to the AI. Check the default: HelloShift help docs say Dial First, its staff-first ring, defaults to Off. Test both busy and empty-desk scenarios before you go live.
Related
- Hotels AI receptionist list, restaurants and HelloShift AI Voice vs Motel4
- AI receptionist cost, free trials and the pricing report
Picks are editorial and never sold. Vendor facts are claims from the sources linked above, with their checked dates. Read our methodology before you buy.