Buyer guide
Best AI receptionist for dental offices (2026)
This shortlist is for a practice owner or office manager choosing an AI receptionist for a dental office. It covers all 92 dental-tagged vendors in our directory. Each quick pick is chosen by a fixed rule applied to our records, never by opinion, and there is no overall winner. Prices, trials and integrations come from the catalog at build time. Picks are never paid, and sponsorship does not change them.
How we picked
Every rule below runs on the vendor records in our directory. Vendors marked outbound only (recall services) and vendors that have not launched are not picks. The six tracked dental practice management systems (PMS) are Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental and Denticon, matched exactly against each vendor's integrations field.
- Small practice with a published price. Lists at least one of the six tracked dental PMS, has a published US-dollar monthly start, and its practice size is not groups or DSOs only. Lowest start wins; ties go A to Z.
- Broadest PMS integration list. Most of the six tracked dental PMS in its integrations field; ties go to the longest integrations list, then A to Z. Weave is left out here because it has its own row.
- DSO or multi-location group (quote only). Quote-only pricing and a practice size that names DSOs, groups or multi-location. Most tracked dental PMS wins; ties go A to Z.
- Free trial without a card. Lists at least one tracked dental PMS and holds a free trial or free plan with no card required. Longest stated trial wins; ties go A to Z.
- Budget pick. Lowest published US-dollar monthly start among every dental-tagged vendor, PMS or not; ties go A to Z.
- Already on Weave. The Weave record itself: its AI Receptionist sits on the Weave platform you already pay for.
These are vendor claims, not call-quality ratings. Read our methodology.
Quick picks for dental offices (rule-based, not paid)
| Job | Pick | Why (from our data) | Starting price as published | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small practice with a published price | Clara | Lowest published US-dollar start among vendors that list a tracked dental PMS ($99/mo). PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon. Practice size: Single locations to multi-location med spa and dental groups. | Starter $99/mo (24/7 answering, live transfers) | Not stated |
| Broadest PMS integration list | Mango Voice | Lists all six tracked dental PMS (Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon) and 18 integrations in total. | AI Suite with AI receptionist $419/month (Margo, 24/7; monthly billing for 1 to 3 phones, price rises with phone count, yearly billing discounted with free phones) | Not stated |
| DSO or multi-location group (quote only) | Newton | Quote only. Practice size: Groups and DSOs. PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon. | Quote only | Not stated |
| Free trial without a card | FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) | 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no credit card. PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft. | Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts) | 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required |
| Budget pick | RingOwl | Lowest published US-dollar start in the dental tag ($10/mo). PMS listed: none of the six. | Lite $10/mo (50 min) | 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no card required |
| Already on Weave | Weave | PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon. AI Receptionist price not published. | Quote only | Not stated |
- Small practice with a published price
- Pick: Clara
- Why (from our data): Lowest published US-dollar start among vendors that list a tracked dental PMS ($99/mo). PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon. Practice size: Single locations to multi-location med spa and dental groups.
- Starting price as published: Starter $99/mo (24/7 answering, live transfers)
- Trial: Not stated
- Broadest PMS integration list
- Pick: Mango Voice
- Why (from our data): Lists all six tracked dental PMS (Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon) and 18 integrations in total.
- Starting price as published: AI Suite with AI receptionist $419/month (Margo, 24/7; monthly billing for 1 to 3 phones, price rises with phone count, yearly billing discounted with free phones)
- Trial: Not stated
- DSO or multi-location group (quote only)
- Pick: Newton
- Why (from our data): Quote only. Practice size: Groups and DSOs. PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon.
- Starting price as published: Quote only
- Trial: Not stated
- Free trial without a card
- Pick: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care)
- Why (from our data): 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no credit card. PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft.
- Starting price as published: Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts)
- Trial: 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required
- Budget pick
- Pick: RingOwl
- Why (from our data): Lowest published US-dollar start in the dental tag ($10/mo). PMS listed: none of the six.
- Starting price as published: Lite $10/mo (50 min)
- Trial: 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no card required
- Already on Weave
- Pick: Weave
- Why (from our data): PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon. AI Receptionist price not published.
- Starting price as published: Quote only
- Trial: Not stated
Every dental vendor in our directory
All 92 vendors tagged for dentists, A to Z. Prices are as published. A record with no price reads "Quote only" or "Not published". The BAA column shows a Business Associate Agreement only where the vendor's own record says so; everywhere else it reads "Not stated", which is not the same as "not offered". The same vendors, with filters and sources, are on the full dental AI receptionist list.
| Vendor | Starting price | Billing unit | Trial | Dental PMS listed | BAA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10x Dental | Hygiene Recall $970/month | Per month | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Adit | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Agentfabriek | Starter €249/mo + one-time setup €2,499 (Priced in EUR; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Not offered | None of the six | Not stated |
| AgentZap | Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min overage) | Per month | Not offered | None of the six | Not stated |
| AIEmply | AI Voice Employee: Starter $149/mo (100 min, then $0.30/min) | Per month | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Annie | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| AptaBook | Solo $49/mo (50 conversations) | Per month | Free trial, 15 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Arini | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Aron Dental AI | Basic $399/month | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Asisto | Pay Per Appointment: Free base + $7.99 per appointment (1 shared number, unlimited minutes); Unlimited $279/mo; Enterprise custom. Every published plan includes unlimited minutes, texts and locations. No setup fee. Prices in USD (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month, per appointment | Not offered | None of the six | Not stated |
| Balaay | Starter $29/mo (250 voice min then $0.15/min) | Per month | Free trial, 30 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Bridge Voice | Starter £30/mo (250 minutes, voice calls only, no SMS) (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| BuzzWisely | Nectar $289/mo (775 minutes) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | HIPAA with signed BAA on every plan |
| CallBird AI | Starter $99/mo (up to 50 calls) | Per month | Free trial, 7 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| CatchyVoice | Starter $199/mo list (AI voice receptionist, unlimited inbound calls, 1 phone number, SMS notifications and email summaries, without appointment scheduling or calendar integration) | Per month | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Clara | Starter $99/mo (24/7 answering, live transfers) | Per month | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon | Not stated |
| DentalAssist.ai | Standard plan starting at $299 (shown reduced from $399); Advanced plan starting at $399 (reduced from $499); Enterprise custom pricing. Billing period not stated on the pricing page (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Billing period not stated | Not offered | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon | Not stated |
| DentalBase | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| DentalCall | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Dentalflo AI | Web Flo 299/month (Currency not stated; not included in USD figures) | Billed every 6 months | Free trial, 14 days | None of the six | Not stated |
| Dentina.ai | Standard inbound $374/month billed monthly or $299/month billed annually | Per month, per location | Free trial, 30 days | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Dentio | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Dently.AI | $1,200/month, billed every 6 months ($7,200 per term) | Billed every 6 months | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental | Not stated |
| Dentomation | Starter Practice £499, Growing Practice £1,040, Established Practice £1,499 per practice per month ex VAT, billed monthly (AI reception included from Starter) (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures) | Per month, per practice | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | Not stated |
| Dialzara | Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over) | Per month | Free trial, 7 days | None of the six | Not stated |
| Dodo | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Echo | Base $499/mo ($449/mo billed yearly) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | Open Dental, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental | HIPAA compliance with signed BAA |
| Emitrr | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon | Not stated |
| Estera | Voice plans: Lite EUR 49/mo (150 min) (Priced in EUR; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | Not stated |
| FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) | Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts) | Per month | 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft | Not stated |
| Frontivo.io | Phone Only $199/mo (300 min) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | Not stated |
| GetHelpdesk.AI | $399/mo flat for up to 600 inbound calls a month | Per month | Free trial | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft | Not stated |
| GreetKeeper | Starter $49/mo (200 answered calls, $0.45/call after) | Per month, per location | Free trial, 14 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Greetmate | Pro (1 location, 800 min/mo), Growth (2 to 3 locations, 2,000 min/mo), Multi (5+ locations, custom); overage $0.18/min; vendor says most customers invest $1,000 to $5,000/mo (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Not stated | Open Dental | Not stated |
| Hailey | Not published | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| HeyGent | Quote only | Not published | Free trial, 30 days | Open Dental, Dentrix, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| HummingAgent | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Intavia | Lite £249/mo (manual booking and system updates, 550 min, additional minutes £0.45/min by agreement) (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Isaac PracticeOS | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Kickcall | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental | Not stated |
| Linda AI | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Dentrix Ascend | Not stated |
| Lippy AI | Solo $185/mo billed monthly or $154/mo billed annually (420 min, inbound only, 1 agent) | Per month | Not stated | None of the six | Enterprise custom with HIPAA BAA |
| Mango Voice | AI Suite with AI receptionist $419/month (Margo, 24/7; monthly billing for 1 to 3 phones, price rises with phone count, yearly billing discounted with free phones) | Per month | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Marlie | Basic $49/mo (250 min, then $0.35/min) | Per month | Free trial, 14 days, card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Mayla | Starter $499/mo (1 location, up to 300 calls, no setup fee) | Per month | Not offered | Dentrix, Eaglesoft | HIPAA-compliant with BAA included (vendor claim) |
| Newo.ai | Pay As You Go $0/month plus $1.75 per unit; AI Receptionist $299/month including 200 units ($1.50 per extra unit); Enterprise custom (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Pay As You Go plan is $0/month with 50 free units once per account; no card required | Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend | Not stated |
| Newton | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Nextiva XBert | XBert AI Employee $99/mo for 100 interactions (calls, texts or chats), then $0.99 per interaction. A conversation counts when a call lasts 30+ seconds or a text/chat gets 3+ AI responses. No long-term contracts. Prices in USD (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month, per interaction | Not offered | None of the six | Not stated |
| Nova AI Voice | Starter $297/mo (250 min) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | Not stated |
| Ody | Starter $15/user/mo, Growth $23/user/mo, Enterprise $35/user/mo (billed annually); AI agent on every plan; call summaries and recording from Growth. One local number per user included (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month, per user | Free trial, 7 days, card required | None of the six | SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA BAA available |
| OnCallClerk | Starter $29/mo (1 voice agent, 1 phone number, up to 180 min) | Per month | Free trial, 14 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Open Lines | Starter $99/mo (150 min, then $0.69/min) | Per month | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Open.cx Voice | $0.75–$0.90 per AI-resolved ticket depending on volume; tickets handed to a human are free; voice carrier minutes billed at cost; custom pricing above 100k resolutions a month (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month, per AI-resolved ticket | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Orthia | Standard from $399/month per clinic | Per month, per clinic | Not stated | Dentrix Ascend | Not stated |
| OvieHealth | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | None of the six | Not stated |
| Patientdesk | AI Receptionist (inbound) US$250 per location/month (one chair), US$350 (two chairs), US$500 (three or more chairs), 50% off additional locations | Per month, per location | Not stated | Open Dental | Not stated |
| PatientXpress | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft | Not stated |
| Peerlogic | Premium $699/month includes the Aimee AI voice assistant | Per month | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon | Not stated |
| Phone Phoebe | Basic £39/mo (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Free trial, 7 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| PhoneAgent.ai | Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls) | Per month | Not offered | None of the six | Not stated |
| Planet DDS DentalOS AI Agents | $0.25/min in packages from 500 minutes, or $0.33/min pay as you go, billed per location; $100 free credits for first location (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per location, per minute | Free trial; $100 in credits for the first location | Denticon | Not stated |
| Practice by Numbers | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental | Not stated |
| ProSites | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend | Not stated |
| QuickVOC | Solo $49/mo (300 min, 1 number, 1 user, then $0.25/min) | Per month | 3-day free trial with 25 minutes; no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| RevenueWell | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon | Not stated |
| RingDesk | Starter $35/mo (100 AI min, then $0.25/min, 1 phone, 1 seat) | Per month | Free trial, 7 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Ringing.io | Starter $99/mo (250 min) | Per month | 25 free call minutes to start; no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| RingOwl | Lite $10/mo (50 min) | Per month | 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| RingReady | Professional $59/mo flat unlimited calls (no per-minute) | Per month | Free trial, 4 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| RoboReception AI-Receptionist | From £113 + VAT per month (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Free trial | None of the six | Not stated |
| Rondah | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Denticon | Not stated |
| Sarah 24/7 | $350/mo base for a single location with one channel, plus $100/mo per additional channel and usage from 15 cents per minute of conversation. Custom terms for larger accounts (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Per month | No free plan or free trial; the live demo callback is free | None of the six | Not stated |
| Savvy Agents | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Sikka.ai Self-Driving Practice | Quote only | Not published | Free trial, 30 days | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft | Not stated |
| Skaala | Essential $60/mo US excl. VAT (50 min, then $0.20/min) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | Not stated |
| SmileDial | Quote only | Not published | Free trial | Open Dental, Dentrix, Curve Dental | Not stated |
| SwaraOS | One plan $299/mo per location | Per month, per location | Not offered | None of the six | Not stated |
| Synvola | Starter $49/mo (60 calls, then $0.75/call) | Per month | Free trial, 14 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| TelAI | Core $249/mo (300 min included, bilingual EN/ES, managed setup) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | None of the six | Not stated |
| TensorLinks AI FrontDesk | Starter $399, Connect $599, Growth $799 per location per month (900 to 1,500 voice minutes included, $0.29/min over; texts and emails on higher plans), plus $199 one-time setup | Per month, per location | Trial with conditions (not free) | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Third Voice | Starting at about $800/month per practice | Per month, per practice | Free to try; no card required | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Tilk AI | Basic $59/mo, Standard $129/mo, Teams $299/mo, priced by calls with no overage | Per month | Free trial, 7 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Twig (Sera) | Starter $49/mo (500 chats, voice included) | Per month | Free trial, 15 days, no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Valian | Priced by appointment volume. At 120 appointments a month: full system $769/month, or $692/month billed every 3 months; calls, texts and emails only $589/month, or $530/month billed every 3 months; insurance verification only $79/month billed yearly. Usage overages and $10/month phone lines extra (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures) | Billed every 3 months | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Viva AI | Gold $349/month (4,000 credits, after-hours and overflow) | Per month | Trial with conditions (not free) | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental | Not stated |
| VoiceFleet | Starter €99/mo (500 min, no automatic overage, extra-minute packs available) (Priced in EUR; not included in USD figures) | Per month | Free trial, 7 days | None of the six | Not stated |
| VoiceStack | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon | Not stated |
| Voxgard | Basic $249/mo (300 min then $0.55/min) | Per month | Free 5-day pilot on real calls; no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
| Weave | Quote only | Not published | Not stated | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon | Not stated |
| Zaha AI | Quote only | Not published | No free trial; starts with a guided demo instead | Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft | Not stated |
| Zovio | Starter $249/mo (50 calls) | Per month | 14-day free trial with 10 calls and a dedicated US number; no card required | None of the six | Not stated |
- 10x Dental
- Starting price: Hygiene Recall $970/month
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Adit
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Agentfabriek
- Starting price: Starter €249/mo + one-time setup €2,499 (Priced in EUR; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- AgentZap
- Starting price: Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min overage)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- AIEmply
- Starting price: AI Voice Employee: Starter $149/mo (100 min, then $0.30/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Annie
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- AptaBook
- Starting price: Solo $49/mo (50 conversations)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 15 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Arini
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Aron Dental AI
- Starting price: Basic $399/month
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Asisto
- Starting price: Pay Per Appointment: Free base + $7.99 per appointment (1 shared number, unlimited minutes); Unlimited $279/mo; Enterprise custom. Every published plan includes unlimited minutes, texts and locations. No setup fee. Prices in USD (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month, per appointment
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Balaay
- Starting price: Starter $29/mo (250 voice min then $0.15/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 30 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Bridge Voice
- Starting price: Starter £30/mo (250 minutes, voice calls only, no SMS) (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- BuzzWisely
- Starting price: Nectar $289/mo (775 minutes)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: HIPAA with signed BAA on every plan
- CallBird AI
- Starting price: Starter $99/mo (up to 50 calls)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- CatchyVoice
- Starting price: Starter $199/mo list (AI voice receptionist, unlimited inbound calls, 1 phone number, SMS notifications and email summaries, without appointment scheduling or calendar integration)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Clara
- Starting price: Starter $99/mo (24/7 answering, live transfers)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- DentalAssist.ai
- Starting price: Standard plan starting at $299 (shown reduced from $399); Advanced plan starting at $399 (reduced from $499); Enterprise custom pricing. Billing period not stated on the pricing page (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Billing period not stated
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- DentalBase
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- DentalCall
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Dentalflo AI
- Starting price: Web Flo 299/month (Currency not stated; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Billed every 6 months
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Dentina.ai
- Starting price: Standard inbound $374/month billed monthly or $299/month billed annually
- Billing unit: Per month, per location
- Trial: Free trial, 30 days
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Dentio
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Dently.AI
- Starting price: $1,200/month, billed every 6 months ($7,200 per term)
- Billing unit: Billed every 6 months
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- Dentomation
- Starting price: Starter Practice £499, Growing Practice £1,040, Established Practice £1,499 per practice per month ex VAT, billed monthly (AI reception included from Starter) (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month, per practice
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Dialzara
- Starting price: Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Dodo
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Echo
- Starting price: Base $499/mo ($449/mo billed yearly)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental
- BAA: HIPAA compliance with signed BAA
- Emitrr
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Estera
- Starting price: Voice plans: Lite EUR 49/mo (150 min) (Priced in EUR; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- FrontDesk (frontdesk.care)
- Starting price: Pro $299/mo or $249/mo billed annually (500 AI min, 500 staff calling min, 2,000 texts)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: 14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft
- BAA: Not stated
- Frontivo.io
- Starting price: Phone Only $199/mo (300 min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- GetHelpdesk.AI
- Starting price: $399/mo flat for up to 600 inbound calls a month
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft
- BAA: Not stated
- GreetKeeper
- Starting price: Starter $49/mo (200 answered calls, $0.45/call after)
- Billing unit: Per month, per location
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Greetmate
- Starting price: Pro (1 location, 800 min/mo), Growth (2 to 3 locations, 2,000 min/mo), Multi (5+ locations, custom); overage $0.18/min; vendor says most customers invest $1,000 to $5,000/mo (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- Hailey
- Starting price: Not published
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- HeyGent
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Free trial, 30 days
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- HummingAgent
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Intavia
- Starting price: Lite £249/mo (manual booking and system updates, 550 min, additional minutes £0.45/min by agreement) (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Isaac PracticeOS
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Kickcall
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- Linda AI
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Dentrix Ascend
- BAA: Not stated
- Lippy AI
- Starting price: Solo $185/mo billed monthly or $154/mo billed annually (420 min, inbound only, 1 agent)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Enterprise custom with HIPAA BAA
- Mango Voice
- Starting price: AI Suite with AI receptionist $419/month (Margo, 24/7; monthly billing for 1 to 3 phones, price rises with phone count, yearly billing discounted with free phones)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Marlie
- Starting price: Basic $49/mo (250 min, then $0.35/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days, card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Mayla
- Starting price: Starter $499/mo (1 location, up to 300 calls, no setup fee)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: Dentrix, Eaglesoft
- BAA: HIPAA-compliant with BAA included (vendor claim)
- Newo.ai
- Starting price: Pay As You Go $0/month plus $1.75 per unit; AI Receptionist $299/month including 200 units ($1.50 per extra unit); Enterprise custom (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Pay As You Go plan is $0/month with 50 free units once per account; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend
- BAA: Not stated
- Newton
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Nextiva XBert
- Starting price: XBert AI Employee $99/mo for 100 interactions (calls, texts or chats), then $0.99 per interaction. A conversation counts when a call lasts 30+ seconds or a text/chat gets 3+ AI responses. No long-term contracts. Prices in USD (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month, per interaction
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Nova AI Voice
- Starting price: Starter $297/mo (250 min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Ody
- Starting price: Starter $15/user/mo, Growth $23/user/mo, Enterprise $35/user/mo (billed annually); AI agent on every plan; call summaries and recording from Growth. One local number per user included (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month, per user
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA BAA available
- OnCallClerk
- Starting price: Starter $29/mo (1 voice agent, 1 phone number, up to 180 min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Open Lines
- Starting price: Starter $99/mo (150 min, then $0.69/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Open.cx Voice
- Starting price: $0.75–$0.90 per AI-resolved ticket depending on volume; tickets handed to a human are free; voice carrier minutes billed at cost; custom pricing above 100k resolutions a month (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month, per AI-resolved ticket
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Orthia
- Starting price: Standard from $399/month per clinic
- Billing unit: Per month, per clinic
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Dentrix Ascend
- BAA: Not stated
- OvieHealth
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Patientdesk
- Starting price: AI Receptionist (inbound) US$250 per location/month (one chair), US$350 (two chairs), US$500 (three or more chairs), 50% off additional locations
- Billing unit: Per month, per location
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- PatientXpress
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft
- BAA: Not stated
- Peerlogic
- Starting price: Premium $699/month includes the Aimee AI voice assistant
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Phone Phoebe
- Starting price: Basic £39/mo (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- PhoneAgent.ai
- Starting price: Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Planet DDS DentalOS AI Agents
- Starting price: $0.25/min in packages from 500 minutes, or $0.33/min pay as you go, billed per location; $100 free credits for first location (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per location, per minute
- Trial: Free trial; $100 in credits for the first location
- Dental PMS listed: Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Practice by Numbers
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- ProSites
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend
- BAA: Not stated
- QuickVOC
- Starting price: Solo $49/mo (300 min, 1 number, 1 user, then $0.25/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: 3-day free trial with 25 minutes; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- RevenueWell
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- RingDesk
- Starting price: Starter $35/mo (100 AI min, then $0.25/min, 1 phone, 1 seat)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Ringing.io
- Starting price: Starter $99/mo (250 min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: 25 free call minutes to start; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- RingOwl
- Starting price: Lite $10/mo (50 min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included (one-time trial budget); no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- RingReady
- Starting price: Professional $59/mo flat unlimited calls (no per-minute)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 4 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- RoboReception AI-Receptionist
- Starting price: From £113 + VAT per month (Priced in GBP; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Rondah
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Sarah 24/7
- Starting price: $350/mo base for a single location with one channel, plus $100/mo per additional channel and usage from 15 cents per minute of conversation. Custom terms for larger accounts (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: No free plan or free trial; the live demo callback is free
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Savvy Agents
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Sikka.ai Self-Driving Practice
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Free trial, 30 days
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft
- BAA: Not stated
- Skaala
- Starting price: Essential $60/mo US excl. VAT (50 min, then $0.20/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- SmileDial
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Free trial
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Curve Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- SwaraOS
- Starting price: One plan $299/mo per location
- Billing unit: Per month, per location
- Trial: Not offered
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Synvola
- Starting price: Starter $49/mo (60 calls, then $0.75/call)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- TelAI
- Starting price: Core $249/mo (300 min included, bilingual EN/ES, managed setup)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- TensorLinks AI FrontDesk
- Starting price: Starter $399, Connect $599, Growth $799 per location per month (900 to 1,500 voice minutes included, $0.29/min over; texts and emails on higher plans), plus $199 one-time setup
- Billing unit: Per month, per location
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Third Voice
- Starting price: Starting at about $800/month per practice
- Billing unit: Per month, per practice
- Trial: Free to try; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Tilk AI
- Starting price: Basic $59/mo, Standard $129/mo, Teams $299/mo, priced by calls with no overage
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Twig (Sera)
- Starting price: Starter $49/mo (500 chats, voice included)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 15 days, no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Valian
- Starting price: Priced by appointment volume. At 120 appointments a month: full system $769/month, or $692/month billed every 3 months; calls, texts and emails only $589/month, or $530/month billed every 3 months; insurance verification only $79/month billed yearly. Usage overages and $10/month phone lines extra (no comparable US-dollar monthly start in the record; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Billed every 3 months
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Viva AI
- Starting price: Gold $349/month (4,000 credits, after-hours and overflow)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental
- BAA: Not stated
- VoiceFleet
- Starting price: Starter €99/mo (500 min, no automatic overage, extra-minute packs available) (Priced in EUR; not included in USD figures)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free trial, 7 days
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- VoiceStack
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Voxgard
- Starting price: Basic $249/mo (300 min then $0.55/min)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: Free 5-day pilot on real calls; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
- Weave
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: Not stated
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon
- BAA: Not stated
- Zaha AI
- Starting price: Quote only
- Billing unit: Not published
- Trial: No free trial; starts with a guided demo instead
- Dental PMS listed: Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft
- BAA: Not stated
- Zovio
- Starting price: Starter $249/mo (50 calls)
- Billing unit: Per month
- Trial: 14-day free trial with 10 calls and a dedicated US number; no card required
- Dental PMS listed: None of the six
- BAA: Not stated
PMS integration: what to check on the demo
PMS names in our data are vendor-reported. A listed PMS tells you the vendor says it connects to that system, not how deep the connection goes. Ask to see a booking land in your own Dentrix, Open Dental or Eaglesoft schedule during the demo, and ask whether the AI writes the appointment itself or sends a request for staff to confirm. What the quick picks say, in their own words:
- Clara: PMS listed Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon. Booking wording in the record: "Direct booking on Growth and Scale"; "Orthodontic consult and Invisalign check-in booking".
- Mango Voice: PMS listed Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon. No booking or PMS wording in the record's features.
- Newton: PMS listed Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon. Booking wording in the record: "AI agent answers calls and books visits into PMS".
- FrontDesk (frontdesk.care): PMS listed Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft. Booking wording in the record: "Appointment booking and reminders"; "AI chat booking widget".
- RingOwl: PMS listed none of the six. Booking wording in the record: "Google Calendar booking".
- Weave: PMS listed Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Dentrix Ascend, Curve Dental, Denticon. Booking wording in the record: "AI Receptionist answers calls and texts and books appointments".
Before you sign, check three things: which PMS version and hosting (server or cloud) the vendor supports, whether new patients and existing patients book the same way, and what happens when the schedule has no free slot. Our integration pages for Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft list every vendor that names each system. Comparing two dental-first tools head to head? See Dentina.ai vs Viva AI.
Price bands in our data
Of the 92 dental vendors, 45 publish a comparable US-dollar monthly starting price. The median paid start among them is $199/month. The cheapest five: RingOwl: Lite $10/mo (50 min), Balaay: Starter $29/mo (250 voice min then $0.15/min), Dialzara: Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over), OnCallClerk: Starter $29/mo (1 voice agent, 1 phone number, up to 180 min) and RingDesk: Starter $35/mo (100 AI min, then $0.25/min, 1 phone, 1 seat). Entry plans differ in minutes, calls and PMS access, so compare what each one includes.
Prices in other currencies stay in their own currency and are left out of the US-dollar figures: Agentfabriek (Starter €249/mo + one-time setup €2,499), Bridge Voice (Starter £30/mo (250 minutes, voice calls only, no SMS)), Dentomation (Starter Practice £499, Growing Practice £1,040, Established Practice £1,499 per practice per month ex VAT, billed monthly (AI reception included from Starter)), Estera (Voice plans: Lite EUR 49/mo (150 min)), Intavia (Lite £249/mo (manual booking and system updates, 550 min, additional minutes £0.45/min by agreement)), Phone Phoebe (Basic £39/mo), RoboReception AI-Receptionist (From £113 + VAT per month) and VoiceFleet (Starter €99/mo (500 min, no automatic overage, extra-minute packs available)). Dentalflo AI (Web Flo 299/month, currency not stated) is also left out. For the full market picture, read the AI receptionist pricing report and the cost guide.
Dental, orthodontic or a platform you already use
Use the dental AI receptionist list for every tagged vendor with filters, and the orthodontist list for ortho-first tools. If you are weighing a platform against a standalone tool, see Weave alternatives and Arini alternatives. For trials, read the free trial guide.
FAQ
What is the best AI receptionist for a dental office?
It depends on the job, so this page has no single winner. By our published rules the picks are Clara (small practice with a published price), Mango Voice (broadest PMS integration list), Newton (DSO or multi-location group (quote only)), FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) (free trial without a card), RingOwl (budget pick) and Weave (already on Weave). Each rule is listed above, and each pick should still show a booking in your own PMS before you choose.
How much does an AI receptionist for a dental office cost?
Among the 45 dental-tagged vendors with a comparable US-dollar monthly start, the median paid start is $199/month and the lowest is $10/month (RingOwl: Lite $10/mo (50 min)). Many dental-first tools are quote only. See the pricing report for wider context.
Can an AI receptionist book into Dentrix, Open Dental or Eaglesoft?
In our data, 34 dental vendors list Dentrix, 36 list Open Dental and 29 list Eaglesoft. Among the picks: Dentrix: Clara, Mango Voice, Newton, FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) and Weave; Open Dental: Clara, Mango Voice, Newton, FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) and Weave; Eaglesoft: Clara, Mango Voice, Newton, FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) and Weave. These integrations are vendor-reported, so ask each vendor to book a test appointment into your own PMS.
Are AI dental receptionists HIPAA compliant, and will they sign a BAA?
We cannot verify compliance. 5 dental-tagged records state a BAA: BuzzWisely ("HIPAA with signed BAA on every plan"), Echo ("HIPAA compliance with signed BAA"), Lippy AI ("Enterprise custom with HIPAA BAA"), Mayla ("HIPAA-compliant with BAA included (vendor claim)") and Ody ("SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA BAA available"). For every other vendor the record does not say, so ask for a signed Business Associate Agreement before any patient information reaches the tool.
Which AI dental receptionists have a free trial?
19 dental-tagged vendors list a free trial or free plan with no card required. Among those that list a tracked dental PMS: FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) (14-day Pro trial (50 AI minutes), then a free plan with 15 AI minutes/month; no card required), Newo.ai (Pay As You Go plan is $0/month with 50 free units once per account; no card required) and Third Voice (Free to try; no card required). Trial terms for every vendor are in the table above, and the free trial guide has more.
Related
- AI receptionist for dentists and orthodontists
- Weave alternatives, Arini alternatives and Dentina.ai vs Viva AI
- AI receptionists that integrate with Dentrix, Open Dental and Eaglesoft
- AI receptionist cost, free trials and the pricing report
Picks are rule-based and never sold. Vendor facts are claims from each vendor's own record, with sources on its vendor page. Read our methodology before you buy.