Vendor alternatives
Arini alternatives
Rankings and picks are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.
Last updated: 15 October 2026. Arini is an AI receptionist built for dental practices. It does not publish prices, which is one reason practices compare it with other options. This page lists seven alternatives from the AI Front Desk List directory, where 67 of 180 vendors are tagged for dentists as of today. Facts come from our vendor records and vendor sites checked 2026-10-15. No star ratings, no invented reviews, and directory order is not for sale.
Who Arini is for
Arini's AI answers inbound calls and books appointments, runs outbound reactivation campaigns by phone and text, and sends appointment reminders and confirmations. Its site also has sample call audio and videos.
What we could not find on Arini's site: a price, a trial, a public demo line, or a named list of practice management systems.
Why practices look for Arini alternatives
- Quote-only pricing. You need a sales call to learn the cost.
- Unnamed integrations. If you run Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft or Cloud 9, you cannot confirm support from the homepage.
- No self-serve trial. Several alternatives below offer a 30-day trial or a free trial.
- Budgeting per office. Arini shows no rate. Solo practices often want a published per-location or per-chair price.
Arini at a glance
| Field | Our data (2026-10-15) |
|---|---|
| Price | Quote only |
| Inbound | Answers calls and books appointments |
| Outbound | Reactivation by phone and text; confirmations |
| Integrations | Not named on the homepage |
| Trial | Not stated |
Arini alternatives compared
| Vendor | Starts at (USD/mo) | Pricing basis | Trial or guarantee | Demo line |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dentina.ai | $299/mo per location, billed annually | Per location, billed annually | Free trial, 30 days | None published |
| Viva AI | $349/mo | Credits per plan | Trial with conditions (not free) | (866) 944-8482 |
| TensorLinks AI FrontDesk | $399/mo per location, plus $199 setup | Per location, minutes included | Trial with conditions (not free) | None published |
| Patientdesk | $250/mo per location | Per location, by chair count | Not stated | None published |
| Orthia | $399/mo per clinic | Per clinic, month-to-month | Not stated | (830) 264-9239 |
| Third Voice | about $800/mo per practice | Per practice | Free trial, no card required | None published |
| Rondah | Quote only | Quote | Not stated | None published |
Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.
The alternatives, one by one
Dentina.ai
The closest like-for-like with a public price. Published plans: Standard inbound from $299/month and Premium inbound from $399/month, per location (up to 3 providers), billed annually (annual saves 20% vs monthly); 30-day free trial; outbound campaigns custom pricing; DSO plan for 10+ locations. It answers after-hours and overflow calls, books and reschedules in the PMS, and runs recall and confirmation calls. Integrations include Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Curve Dental, Denticon and Cloud 9. Dentina.ai listing.
Viva AI
Matches Arini's inbound-plus-reactivation scope across calls, texts, webchat and email. Published plans: Gold $349/month (4,000 credits, after-hours and overflow); Platinum $899/month (7,000 credits, answers every call 24/7); Diamond $1,199/month (12,000 credits); extra credits $0.08 to $0.10; 30-day risk-free trial. The trial is described as risk-free rather than free. Viva states 100+ languages, SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA, and invites you to call its AI at (866) 944-8482. Viva AI listing.
TensorLinks AI FrontDesk
Published plans: Starter $399, Connect $599, Growth $799 per location per month (900 to 1,500 voice minutes included, $0.29/min over; texts and emails on higher plans), plus $199 one-time setup; 30-day free trial. Outbound recall and reactivation are listed. The 30-day trial has no monthly charge, but the one-time setup fee applies. TensorLinks listing.
Patientdesk
Priced by chair count. Published pricing: AI Receptionist (inbound) US$250 per location/month (one chair), US$350 (two chairs), US$500 (three or more chairs), 50% off additional locations; AI-native PMS free plus SMS usage; other modules priced separately. It adds outbound follow-up calls and pay-per-review Google review automation. Integrations include Open Dental, CareStack, Dentally, Dental4Windows and Core Practice. Patientdesk listing.
Orthia
For orthodontic practices. Published plans: Standard from $399/month per clinic; Premium from $499/month per clinic; custom pricing for DSOs. Standard covers after-hours and overflow, Premium covers full 24/7, and billing is month-to-month. It checks insurance eligibility on calls and names Cloud 9, Dolphin, Ortho2 Edge, OrthoTrac, Dentrix Ascend and Greyfinch. Demo line (830) 264-9239. See orthodontists. Orthia listing.
Third Voice
Starts at about $800/mo per practice, with insurance eligibility checks during calls and recall, reactivation and balance-reminder calls. Integrations include Open Dental, Dentrix, Eaglesoft, tab32, Curve Dental, Denticon and Weave. Free trial with no card. Third Voice listing.
Rondah
The like-for-like pick for groups that are fine with a quote. Rondah answers 24/7, books and reschedules in the PMS and routes emergencies to staff, with a DSO focus. Its site shows Dentrix and Denticon and claims sync with all major PMS. No pricing page. Rondah listing.
When to stay with Arini
Stay on Arini's shortlist if you want inbound answering, reactivation and confirmations from one vendor and are comfortable negotiating price. Ask for the PMS list and contract terms in writing. If you also use Weave, see the Weave listing.
FAQ
How much does Arini cost?
Arini does not publish pricing. It is quote only.
What is the cheapest Arini alternative with a public price?
Among the alternatives here, Patientdesk has the lowest published starting price. Published floors: Patientdesk $250/mo per location; Dentina.ai $299/mo per location, billed annually.
Which Arini alternatives offer a trial?
Dentina.ai has a 30-day free trial. TensorLinks offers 30 days with no monthly charge but a one-time setup fee. Third Voice has a free trial with no card. Viva AI's 30 days are "risk-free", not free. See our free trial guide.
Which alternatives also run reactivation campaigns?
Viva AI, Dentina.ai, TensorLinks and Third Voice all list outbound recall or reactivation.
Are these rankings paid?
No. Picks are editorial. Rankings and picks are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise.
Related pages
- Arini vendor page
- AI receptionist for dentists and orthodontists
- AI receptionist cost guide
- Methodology and submit a correction
Disclosure
Snapshot dated 2026-10-15. Confirm prices and integrations with each vendor before you sign. AI Front Desk List is independent and is not affiliated with Arini or any vendor named here.