Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Buyer guide

Best AI receptionist for financial advisers (2027)

We have not verified any vendor's compliance with any rule or regulation. Your firm stays responsible for its own record-keeping and supervision, and nothing on this page is legal or compliance advice.

This shortlist is for a financial adviser, financial planner or wealth manager choosing an AI receptionist to answer prospect and client calls, book meetings and pass the calls that need a person to the firm. It covers the 8 vendors tagged Financial Services in our directory whose own websites speak to advisory, financial planning or wealth management firms, which we read on 1 November 2026. A page for mortgages, lending, banks or credit unions alone does not put a vendor on this list. A vendor missing from it may still serve advisers; it just had no such page for us to check. Each quick pick is chosen by a fixed rule, never by opinion, and there is no overall winner. Picks are never paid, and sponsorship does not change them.

How we picked

Every claim about booking, transfers, advice and call recordings on this page is quoted from the vendor's own website, read on 1 November 2026. Where a page does not say something, we write "Not stated on the pages we read", which is not the same as "not offered". Each line is the vendor's claim. We have not tested any call, and we have not checked any vendor against any regulator's rules. Prices and trials for the quick picks come from each pick's record in our directory, and we checked each against the vendor's own pricing page on 1 November 2026.

Vendors marked outbound only and vendors that have not launched are not picks. The rules run in the order below. A vendor already picked by an earlier rule is skipped, so every pick is a different vendor. A rule with no vendor that meets it has no row, which is why there are fewer picks than on some of our other guides. We also looked for a no-card trial pick and a price pick: no vendor that can be a pick here has a no-card free trial in its record, and the vendors with a lower published start than the picks are already picks on other guides (see what the picks cost, below).

  • Books meetings into your calendar. A vendor page says the receptionist books meetings into your calendar, or a calendar it names. A page that says only that it schedules calls, a calendar that appears only in a list of integrations, a Zapier or custom API link, and booking on a higher plan only do not count. A vendor already picked on our accounting, insurance, medical practices, physical therapy or small business guides cannot be a pick here, and one picked on our home services, dentist or chiropractor guides comes after every other qualifier. Then the lowest published US-dollar monthly start wins, and a record with no comparable start comes after every priced one; ties go A to Z.
  • Live transfer to a person. A vendor page says the receptionist transfers the call live to a person at your firm. Routing a call, alerting your team or taking a message does not count, and neither does a transfer the vendor sells on a higher plan only. A vendor already picked on our accounting, insurance, medical practices, physical therapy or small business guides cannot be a pick here, and one picked on our home services, dentist or chiropractor guides comes after every other qualifier. Then the lowest published US-dollar monthly start wins, and a record with no comparable start comes after every priced one; ties go A to Z.
  • Says it will not give investment advice. A vendor page says the receptionist gives no investment or financial advice or recommendations. A page that limits this to specific investment advice counts, and the pick and the table say so beside the quote. A vendor already picked on our accounting, insurance, medical practices, physical therapy or small business guides cannot be a pick here, and one picked on our home services, dentist or chiropractor guides comes after every other qualifier. Then the lowest published US-dollar monthly start wins, and a record with no comparable start comes after every priced one; ties go A to Z.
  • Publishes call-recording retention terms. A vendor page says how long call recordings are kept, or when they are deleted. "As long as needed" or "based on your configuration" does not count. A vendor already picked on our accounting, insurance, medical practices, physical therapy or small business guides cannot be a pick here, and one picked on our home services, dentist or chiropractor guides comes after every other qualifier. Then the lowest published US-dollar monthly start wins, and a record with no comparable start comes after every priced one; ties go A to Z.

These are vendor claims, not call-quality ratings. Read our methodology.

Quick picks for financial advisers (rule-based, not paid)

Books meetings into your calendar
Pick: Frontivo.io
Why (from the vendor's own pages): Its site: "Books introductory, discovery and annual review meetings on the right advisor's calendar, in person, by phone or by video, and sends a confirmation and a reminder." Start: $99/mo.
Starting price as published: Phone Lite $99/mo (120 voice min, about 40 calls; 60 automated texts; 1 user; live transfer to 1 person; same features as Phone Only; not part of Founding 50). Annual billing saves 15% (Phone Lite $84/mo, Phone Only $169/mo, Starter $254/mo, Growth $466/mo). Overage $0.35/voice min, $0.25/conversation, $0.10/AI text, $0.05/automated text. No setup fee; month to month.
Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
Live transfer to a person
Pick: Fusion Calling
Why (from the vendor's own pages): Its site: "When a call needs a licensed person, the agent transfers it live with context." Its pages do not say which of its plans include this. Start: $149/mo.
Starting price as published: Starter $149/mo (500 minutes, no setup fee); Pro $249/mo (1,050 minutes, $799 setup); Enterprise $497/mo (2,100 minutes, $1,250 setup). Overage $0.30 / $0.25 / $0.20 per minute. Month to month.
Trial: Not stated
Says it will not give specific investment advice
Pick: Hailey
Why (from the vendor's own pages): Its site: "Hailey never gives specific investment advice." Its words limit this to specific investment advice. Start: $199/mo.
Starting price as published: From $199/mo, including 500 minutes of inbound calls; additional minutes $0.25 each, plus a one-time setup fee based on the integrations you need (amount not published)
Trial: Not stated
Publishes call-recording retention terms
Pick: Sarah 24/7
Why (from the vendor's own pages): Its site: "Recordings and transcripts are retained while the customer account is active or as required by law, and deleted on verified request." (source) Start: no single US-dollar monthly start.
Starting price as published: $350/mo base for a single location with one channel, plus $100/mo per additional channel and usage at 60 cents per minute of conversation. No setup fee. Custom terms only for multi-location and high-volume accounts (usage-based pricing; the pick rules rank it after every priced vendor)
Trial: No free plan or free trial; the live demo callback is free

Every vendor with an adviser page

All 8 vendors, A to Z, each with a link to the page we read. Each column quotes the vendor's own words; a quote from another page on the vendor's site links to its source. InsertChat, Newo.ai and PhoneAgent.ai are picks on our accounting, insurance, medical practices, physical therapy or small business guides, so they are in this table but cannot be picks here. This table has no prices: each vendor page shows its own price with the date we last checked it.

CapacityAgents (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "RIAs lose advisor hours to first-touch with prospects who aren't a fit."
Booking: "Screens inbound prospects on investable assets and goals, books advisor intro calls, and runs annual review and money-in-motion outreach." (names no calendar it books into)
Passing a call to a person: Not stated on the pages we read
Financial advice: "Will it ever give financial advice? No. The bot books advisors and captures planning posture"
Call recordings: "We disclose recording per state and provide audit logs of all interactions." (no period or deletion point stated)
Frontivo.io (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "Frontivo.io is a 24/7 AI receptionist and answering service for financial advisors, planners and wealth management firms."
Booking: "Books introductory, discovery and annual review meetings on the right advisor's calendar, in person, by phone or by video, and sends a confirmation and a reminder." (says it books into your calendar)
Passing a call to a person: "When a caller to your advisory firm asks for a person or the call is urgent, Frontivo.io transfers it live to the one number your team chooses on Phone Only, Phone Lite, Starter and Growth, and the person picking up hears a short spoken brief before the caller is connected; time on the transferred call counts toward your minutes." (live transfer)
Financial advice: "It never gives investment, tax or legal advice, discusses returns or recommends products."
Call recordings: "Recordings and voicemail messages are kept for 90 days after the call, then deleted automatically." (source) (states how long, or when they are deleted)
Fusion Calling (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "Financial services firms, from advisors to lenders to fintechs, win business by responding fast and following up consistently."
Booking: "Schedules and confirms advisor appointments" (names no calendar it books into)
Passing a call to a person: "When a call needs a licensed person, the agent transfers it live with context." (live transfer; the pages do not say which plans)
Financial advice: Not stated on the pages we read
Call recordings: "Call recordings, transcripts, and related data are retained based on your configuration and applicable law." (source) (no period or deletion point stated)
Hailey (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "Hailey serves as a finance answering service for RIAs, wealth managers, financial planners, and advisory firms"
Booking: "Hailey integrates with Wealthbox, Redtail CRM, Salesforce Financial Services Cloud, Junxure, Practifi, Orion, eMoney, and Google Calendar to check availability and book meetings in real time." (says it books into your calendar)
Passing a call to a person: "Hailey identifies the client by phone or by capture, pulls the relationship file, and routes the call to the assigned advisor, planner, or service-team member with the full context attached." (routing or a message, not a live transfer)
Financial advice: "Hailey never gives specific investment advice." (specific investment advice only)
Call recordings: "We retain call recordings, transcripts, and chat history for as long as needed to provide the Service to the business you contacted, or as otherwise required by that business's configuration, contract, or applicable law." (source) (no period or deletion point stated)
InsertChat (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "An AI receptionist for financial advisors that never gives investment advice."
Booking: "Offer open times on the advisor’s calendar, at the office or by video link, and book one with the caller’s notes in the calendar event." (says it books into your calendar; the pages do not say which plans)
Passing a call to a person: "InsertChat’s assistant books discovery meetings, logs service requests such as address changes or distribution questions for your team, and routes every investment, tax, or trade question to a licensed person." (routing or a message, not a live transfer)
Financial advice: "No. It answers questions about your firm, such as services, minimums, fees, and office hours, and nothing about markets, securities, or what a caller should do with their money."
Call recordings: Not stated on the pages we read
Newo.ai (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "A advisory relationship runs over years, not one conversation."
Booking: "Newo answers your firm’s line, works out what the client needs, and writes the meeting into the calendar your front office already runs." (says it books into your calendar; the pages do not say which plans)
Passing a call to a person: "A call that needs a person goes to one, and the client is told before it happens rather than after a silence." (live transfer; the pages do not say which plans)
Financial advice: Not stated on the pages we read
Call recordings: "What happens to what a client says on a call? The data processing addendum sets out how client data is handled, where it is stored, and how long it is kept." (no period or deletion point stated)
PhoneAgent.ai (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "Answering service for financial advisors and financial planners that books discovery meetings 24/7"
Booking: "It asks your qualifying questions and books the discovery meeting into Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly or Acuity on the call, so a prospect who rang during a review is on your calendar before you are out of it." (says it books into your calendar)
Passing a call to a person: "Urgent ones are warm transferred to whoever is on duty on Professional and Practice, or texted and emailed to you straight away on Starter." (live transfer; on a higher plan only)
Financial advice: "Existing clients are routed or logged for you, and anything that sounds like a trade instruction or a request for advice gets a polite refusal and a fast handoff to a person."
Call recordings: Not stated on the pages we read
Sarah 24/7 (adviser page)
Who the page is for: "Built for advisory practices where every relationship starts with a conversation."
Booking: "Books discovery meetings to your calendar" (says it books into your calendar)
Passing a call to a person: Not stated on the pages we read
Financial advice: "Sarah doesn’t discuss investments, products, or recommendations of any kind."
Call recordings: "Recordings and transcripts are retained while the customer account is active or as required by law, and deleted on verified request." (source) (states how long, or when they are deleted)

Advice, transfers and records: what to check on the demo

An AI receptionist should never give advice, discuss a client's account or take a trade instruction, and none of these vendors should be asked to. On the demo, call in three times. First as a prospect who wants to talk about retirement: check that it books an introductory meeting with the right adviser in your real calendar, and that it declines to say what you should do with your money. Second as an existing client asking to move money: it should take the request and pass it to your team without confirming anything about the account. Third as a client who asks for their adviser right now: check whether the call is put through live or turned into a message, and on which plan.

Then ask where call recordings, transcripts and summaries are kept, for how long, who can see them and how you export them. Your firm's own record-keeping and supervision obligations still apply when the receptionist is software, so take the answers to whoever handles compliance at your firm before any client call goes live.

What the picks cost

The picks' published starts, as checked on 1 November 2026:

  • Frontivo.io: Phone Lite $99/mo (120 voice min, about 40 calls; 60 automated texts; 1 user; live transfer to 1 person; same features as Phone Only; not part of Founding 50). Annual billing saves 15% (Phone Lite $84/mo, Phone Only $169/mo, Starter $254/mo, Growth $466/mo). Overage $0.35/voice min, $0.25/conversation, $0.10/AI text, $0.05/automated text. No setup fee; month to month.
  • Fusion Calling: Starter $149/mo (500 minutes, no setup fee); Pro $249/mo (1,050 minutes, $799 setup); Enterprise $497/mo (2,100 minutes, $1,250 setup). Overage $0.30 / $0.25 / $0.20 per minute. Month to month.
  • Hailey: From $199/mo, including 500 minutes of inbound calls; additional minutes $0.25 each, plus a one-time setup fee based on the integrations you need (amount not published)
  • Sarah 24/7: $350/mo base for a single location with one channel, plus $100/mo per additional channel and usage at 60 cents per minute of conversation. No setup fee. Custom terms only for multi-location and high-volume accounts (usage-based pricing; the pick rules rank it after every priced vendor)

Vendors in the table with a lower published US-dollar start than any pick: PhoneAgent.ai (Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls). Your phone line runs on your own Twilio account, billed by Twilio for minutes and texts. Yearly billing halves these ($44.50, $99.50, $199.50, $399/mo). No per-minute fees; calls past your plan are still answered; a pick on our accounting guide, so not a pick here); InsertChat (Pro $98/mo (3 assistants, 3 seats, 5,000 credits, 1 number). Credits cover calls and written conversations (whole-minute phone billing); a pick on our insurance guide, so not a pick here). The lowest published US-dollar monthly start in the table is PhoneAgent.ai's, so this page has no lowest-price pick.

Check each plan's allowance and what it charges beyond it, any setup fee, and whether the feature you are buying it for is on the plan priced here. For the wider market, read the AI receptionist pricing report and the cost guide.

FAQ

What is the best AI receptionist for a financial adviser?

It depends on the job, so this page has no single winner. By our published rules the picks are Frontivo.io (books meetings into your calendar), Fusion Calling (live transfer to a person), Hailey (says it will not give specific investment advice) and Sarah 24/7 (publishes call-recording retention terms). Each rule is listed above, and each pick should still take a test call from a prospect and one from an existing client before you choose.

How much does an AI receptionist for financial advisers cost?

The picks' published prices, as checked against each vendor's own pricing page on 1 November 2026, are these. Frontivo.io: Phone Lite $99/mo (120 voice min, about 40 calls; 60 automated texts; 1 user; live transfer to 1 person; same features as Phone Only; not part of Founding 50). Annual billing saves 15% (Phone Lite $84/mo, Phone Only $169/mo, Starter $254/mo, Growth $466/mo). Overage $0.35/voice min, $0.25/conversation, $0.10/AI text, $0.05/automated text. No setup fee; month to month. Fusion Calling: Starter $149/mo (500 minutes, no setup fee); Pro $249/mo (1,050 minutes, $799 setup); Enterprise $497/mo (2,100 minutes, $1,250 setup). Overage $0.30 / $0.25 / $0.20 per minute. Month to month. Hailey: From $199/mo, including 500 minutes of inbound calls; additional minutes $0.25 each, plus a one-time setup fee based on the integrations you need (amount not published). Sarah 24/7: $350/mo base for a single location with one channel, plus $100/mo per additional channel and usage at 60 cents per minute of conversation. No setup fee. Custom terms only for multi-location and high-volume accounts (usage-based pricing; the pick rules rank it after every priced vendor). Vendors in the table with a lower published US-dollar start than any pick: PhoneAgent.ai (Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls). Your phone line runs on your own Twilio account, billed by Twilio for minutes and texts. Yearly billing halves these ($44.50, $99.50, $199.50, $399/mo). No per-minute fees; calls past your plan are still answered; a pick on our accounting guide, so not a pick here); InsertChat (Pro $98/mo (3 assistants, 3 seats, 5,000 credits, 1 number). Credits cover calls and written conversations (whole-minute phone billing); a pick on our insurance guide, so not a pick here). The lowest published US-dollar monthly start in the table is PhoneAgent.ai's, so this page has no lowest-price pick. Setup fees, per-minute usage and annual billing change what you pay, so compare the whole price, not the headline. See the pricing report for wider context.

Which AI receptionists book meetings into my calendar?

6 vendors say on their own site that the receptionist books meetings into your calendar, or a calendar they name: Frontivo.io, Hailey, InsertChat, Newo.ai, PhoneAgent.ai and Sarah 24/7. CapacityAgents and Fusion Calling say they book or schedule meetings but name no calendar, so they do not count here. These are vendor claims, so ask for a test booking that lands in your own calendar.

Will an AI receptionist give financial advice?

It should not. 6 vendors say so on their own site: CapacityAgents says "Will it ever give financial advice? No. The bot books advisors and captures planning posture"; Frontivo.io says "It never gives investment, tax or legal advice, discusses returns or recommends products."; Hailey says "Hailey never gives specific investment advice."; InsertChat says "No. It answers questions about your firm, such as services, minimums, fees, and office hours, and nothing about markets, securities, or what a caller should do with their money."; PhoneAgent.ai says "Existing clients are routed or logged for you, and anything that sounds like a trade instruction or a request for advice gets a polite refusal and a fast handoff to a person."; Sarah 24/7 says "Sarah doesn’t discuss investments, products, or recommendations of any kind.". Hailey limits its promise to specific investment advice. For every other vendor the pages we read do not say it, so ask what a caller hears when they ask whether to roll over a pension or buy a fund.

Can an AI receptionist put a client through to an adviser live?

3 vendors say the call is transferred live to a person: Frontivo.io says "When a caller to your advisory firm asks for a person or the call is urgent, Frontivo.io transfers it live to the one number your team chooses on Phone Only, Phone Lite, Starter and Growth, and the person picking up hears a short spoken brief before the caller is connected; time on the transferred call counts toward your minutes."; Fusion Calling says "When a call needs a licensed person, the agent transfers it live with context."; Newo.ai says "A call that needs a person goes to one, and the client is told before it happens rather than after a silence.". PhoneAgent.ai sells live transfer on a higher plan only. Hailey and InsertChat say they route the call or take the request, which is not the same as a live transfer.

How long do AI receptionists keep call recordings?

2 vendors say how long recordings are kept or when they are deleted: Frontivo.io says "Recordings and voicemail messages are kept for 90 days after the call, then deleted automatically." (source); Sarah 24/7 says "Recordings and transcripts are retained while the customer account is active or as required by law, and deleted on verified request." (source). Others say something less specific: CapacityAgents says "We disclose recording per state and provide audit logs of all interactions."; Fusion Calling says "Call recordings, transcripts, and related data are retained based on your configuration and applicable law." (source); Hailey says "We retain call recordings, transcripts, and chat history for as long as needed to provide the Service to the business you contacted, or as otherwise required by that business's configuration, contract, or applicable law." (source); Newo.ai says "What happens to what a client says on a call? The data processing addendum sets out how client data is handled, where it is stored, and how long it is kept.". Whatever the vendor keeps, your firm decides what it must keep and for how long, so check that you can export recordings and transcripts to your own archive. We have not verified any vendor's compliance.

Is there an AI receptionist for financial advisers with a free trial and no card?

By its record, checked against its pricing page, one vendor in the table has a free trial or free plan that asks for no card: Newo.ai (Pay As You Go plan is $0/month with 50 free units once per account; no card required). It is already a pick on another of our guides, so it is not a pick here. Other trials either need a card, are conditional or are not stated, and the trial column above shows each pick's terms.

Picks are rule-based and never sold. Claims about booking, transfers, advice and recordings are quoted from each vendor's own website; prices and trials are from each vendor's record, with sources on its vendor page. Read our methodology before you buy.