Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Buyer guide

Best AI receptionist for insurance agencies (2027)

This shortlist is for an agency principal, operations manager or producer at an independent insurance agency or brokerage choosing an AI receptionist. It covers all 23 insurance-tagged vendors in our directory. Each quick pick is chosen by a fixed rule applied to our records, never by opinion, and there is no overall winner. Prices, trials, integrations and features come from the catalog at build time. Picks are never paid, and sponsorship does not change them.

How we picked

Every rule below runs on the vendor records in our directory. Vendors marked outbound only and vendors that have not launched are not picks. The tracked agency software is Applied Epic, AMS360, Vertafore, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, Momentum, AgencyZoom and Better Agency, matched exactly against each vendor's integrations field. A feature counts only where the vendor's own wording names it: claims intake must name claims or FNOL, quote intake must name quotes and intake, and bilingual must name bilingual or Spanish (a count of languages alone does not).

  • Broadest agency software list. Most tracked agency management or agency CRM software in its integrations field; ties go to the longest integrations list, then A to Z.
  • After-hours claims intake. A single feature names claims or FNOL together with 24/7 or after-hours answering. Lowest published US-dollar monthly start wins, and a record with no comparable start comes after every priced one; ties go to the most tracked agency software, then A to Z.
  • Budget pick for quote intake. A feature names quote intake and the record publishes a US-dollar monthly start. Lowest start wins; ties go A to Z.
  • Policyholder recognition and transfer. A feature names recognising or authenticating the caller, and a feature names a call transfer or routing. Most tracked agency software wins; ties go to the lowest published US-dollar monthly start, then A to Z.
  • Bilingual answering with agency software. A feature names bilingual or Spanish-language answering. Most tracked agency software wins; ties go to the lowest published US-dollar monthly start, then A to Z.
  • Free trial without a card, built for agencies. A free trial or free plan with no card required, practice size names insurance, agencies, brokerages or P&C, and the record publishes a US-dollar monthly start. Lowest start wins; ties go A to Z.

These are vendor claims, not call-quality ratings. Read our methodology.

Quick picks for insurance agencies (rule-based, not paid)

Broadest agency software list
Pick: Insurvoice
Why (from our data): Lists 8 tracked agency software (Applied Epic, AMS360, Vertafore, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, AgencyZoom) and 12 integrations in total.
Starting price as published: Growth $585/mo (75h outbound talk time/mo then $0.13/min, unlimited inbound); Setup fee amount not published
Trial: 1-month trial with free cancellation; no card required
After-hours claims intake
Pick: Revox
Why (from our data): Claims wording in the record: "24/7 inbound answering for quote, service, COI and claims calls". Agency software listed: none tracked. Start: $299/mo.
Starting price as published: Starter $299/mo (1 voice agent, 500 minutes, inbound)
Trial: Not stated
Budget pick for quote intake
Pick: InsertChat
Why (from our data): Quote intake in the record: "Insurance quote intake without quoting or binding". Lowest published US-dollar start among vendors that name quote intake ($98/mo).
Starting price as published: Pro $98/mo (3 assistants, 3 seats, 5,000 credits, 1 number)
Trial: Free trial, 7 days, card required
Policyholder recognition and transfer
Pick: Sonant
Why (from our data): In the record: "Caller recognition by phone plus DOB or ZIP"; "Warm transfer after checking rep calendar and out-of-office status". Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, Momentum, AgencyZoom.
Starting price as published: Quote only
Trial: Not stated
Bilingual answering with agency software
Pick: Aloware AI Voice Agent
Why (from our data): Language wording in the record: "Bilingual". Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, NowCerts, AgencyZoom, Better Agency.
Starting price as published: AI voice agent on per-minute pricing at 10 cents per minute (vendor insurance page); outcome-based pricing also offered. Aloware phone plans for human agents start at $30/user/mo (usage-based pricing; not included in USD monthly figures)
Trial: Start free; no card required
Free trial without a card, built for agencies
Pick: SUPERAGENT
Why (from our data): 14-day free trial; self-serve onboarding with an instant number. Practice size: Independent and captive insurance agencies. Start: $499/mo.
Starting price as published: Core plans from $499/mo (435,000 SUPERcredits)
Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required

Every insurance agency vendor in our directory

All 23 vendors tagged for insurance, A to Z. Prices are as published. A record with no price reads "Quote only" or "Not published". Setup fees in the record sit next to the start. A price in another currency names its currency, and a US-dollar price that is not a single comparable monthly start (a free plan, per-user or usage-based pricing) says why; both are left out of the US-dollar figures below. The insurance work column quotes the vendor's own features where they name insurance, claims, FNOL, quotes, renewals, COI, ACORD or policyholder work (a bare "claim", as in a vendor's own claim, does not count); everywhere else it reads "Not stated", which is not the same as "not offered". The same vendors, with filters and sources, are on the full insurance agency AI receptionist list.

Aloware AI Voice Agent
Starting price: AI voice agent on per-minute pricing at 10 cents per minute (vendor insurance page); outcome-based pricing also offered. Aloware phone plans for human agents start at $30/user/mo (usage-based pricing; not included in USD monthly figures)
Billing unit: Per month, per user, per minute
Trial: Start free; no card required
Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, NowCerts, AgencyZoom, Better Agency
Insurance work named: Quote intake and FNOL capture 24/7; Claim, quote, COI and renewal records written to the AMS
CapacityAgents
Starting price: Agents by Minute $0.07 to $0.19/min (pay as you go, 20 concurrent calls included); Agents by Outcome custom, paid per booked meeting or qualified lead (usage-based pricing; not included in USD monthly figures)
Billing unit: Per minute
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Cara AI
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, AgencyZoom
Insurance work named: COI and ACORD form automation
CloudTalk AI Receptionist
Starting price: AI Receptionist add-on from $99/mo (200 min; USD per the English page copy) (priced in USD and EUR; not included in USD figures)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free 14-day trial with 50 AI minutes; no card required
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Dapta
Starting price: Pro $99/mo (100k credits)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
FloGPT
Starting price: Starter $49/mo (2,000 messages); Calls and SMS are metered on top of the plan: AI voice per minute at a carrier-dependent rate quoted on request, SMS $0.01/segment; Optional done-for-you setup $500 once for voice agents ($200 for chat)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Frontivo.io
Starting price: Phone Lite $99/mo (120 voice min, about 40 calls; 60 automated texts; 1 user; live transfer to 1 person; same features as Phone Only; not part of Founding 50)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Hailey
Starting price: Not published
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, EZLynx
Insurance work named: Not stated
InsertChat
Starting price: Pro $98/mo (3 assistants, 3 seats, 5,000 credits, 1 number)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial, 7 days, card required
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Insurance quote intake without quoting or binding; Certificate-of-insurance request capture
Insurvoice
Starting price: Growth $585/mo (75h outbound talk time/mo then $0.13/min, unlimited inbound); Setup fee amount not published
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: 1-month trial with free cancellation; no card required
Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, Vertafore, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, AgencyZoom
Insurance work named: Quote intake, FNOL/claims and renewals
Kyros
Starting price: Essential $49/mo (100 AI minutes; extra 100-minute pack $40)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial and no setup fee: up to 14 days or 50 AI minutes, whichever comes first, on an assigned trial number; no card required
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Liberate
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: FNOL intake and claim status; Outbound policyholder campaigns
NextLevel.AI
Starting price: Inbound Phone (+ web): Starter from $49/mo (1 line, 300 voice min, 1 language; 50% off the first 3 months)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial, 14 days
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Ody
Starting price: Starter $15/user/mo, Growth $23/user/mo, Enterprise $35/user/mo (billed annually); AI agent on every plan; call summaries and recording from Growth. One local number per user included (priced per user; not included in USD monthly figures)
Billing unit: Per month, per user
Trial: Free trial, 7 days, card required
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
PhoneAgent.ai
Starting price: Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not offered
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Phonely
Starting price: Free $0 (100 min); Starter $50/mo (200 min on the plan card, 250 in the comparison table; $0.25/min over); Professional $150/mo (650 min on the plan card, 750 in the comparison table; $0.30/min over); Enterprise as low as $0.05/min (starts with a free plan; not included in USD paid figures)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free plan; 100 minutes
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
PolyAI
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Revox
Starting price: Starter $299/mo (1 voice agent, 500 minutes, inbound)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: 24/7 inbound answering for quote, service, COI and claims calls; Structured quote intake (VIN, DOB, coverage); Outbound renewal and follow-up campaigns
RevSystems
Starting price: From $49/mo (plan tiers not published on site)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial, 7 days
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Not stated
Sonant
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, Momentum, AgencyZoom
Insurance work named: Insurance-trained voice agent (quotes, renewals, billing, claims)
Strada
Starting price: Quote only
Billing unit: Not published
Trial: Not stated
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Claims FNOL intake over voice; Policyholder servicing and billing questions; Live claim status from the claims system; Quote intake and renewals
SUPERAGENT
Starting price: Core plans from $499/mo (435,000 SUPERcredits)
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Quote and retention workflows
TelAI
Starting price: Core $249/mo (300 min included, bilingual EN/ES, managed setup); $49 one-time setup; Launch offer: first month free (300 min) after the $49 setup
Billing unit: Per month
Trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
Agency software listed: None tracked
Insurance work named: Vertical pages including insurance and financial services

Claims, quotes and routing: what to check on the demo

Agency software names in our data are vendor-reported. A listed system tells you the vendor says it connects to it, not what reaches the policy record or how. In our records, 5 insurance vendors list tracked agency software: Aloware AI Voice Agent (Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, NowCerts, AgencyZoom, Better Agency), Cara AI (Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, AgencyZoom), Hailey (Applied Epic, AMS360, EZLynx), Insurvoice (Applied Epic, AMS360, Vertafore, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, AgencyZoom) and Sonant (Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, Momentum, AgencyZoom). What the quick picks say, in their own words:

  • Insurvoice: agency software listed Applied Epic, AMS360, Vertafore, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, AgencyZoom. Insurance wording in the record: "Quote intake, FNOL/claims and renewals".
  • Revox: agency software listed none tracked. Insurance wording in the record: "24/7 inbound answering for quote, service, COI and claims calls"; "Structured quote intake (VIN, DOB, coverage)"; "Outbound renewal and follow-up campaigns".
  • InsertChat: agency software listed none tracked. Insurance wording in the record: "Insurance quote intake without quoting or binding"; "Certificate-of-insurance request capture".
  • Sonant: agency software listed Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, Momentum, AgencyZoom. Insurance wording in the record: "Insurance-trained voice agent (quotes, renewals, billing, claims)".
  • Aloware AI Voice Agent: agency software listed Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, NowCerts, AgencyZoom, Better Agency. Insurance wording in the record: "Quote intake and FNOL capture 24/7"; "Claim, quote, COI and renewal records written to the AMS".
  • SUPERAGENT: agency software listed none tracked. Insurance wording in the record: "Quote and retention workflows".

On the demo, call in three times. First as a policyholder reporting a claim out of hours: check what the AI captures (policy number, date and place of loss, injuries, photos to follow) and who is alerted. Second as a prospect asking for a quote: check whether it collects the fields your carriers need, and that it takes the details without quoting a price or binding cover. Third as an existing client asking for a certificate or a billing change: check whether it recognises you, and how it reaches your account manager or the right producer. Ask what is written back to your agency management system, and where recordings and transcripts are stored. Your licensing and E&O rules still apply when the receptionist is software.

Price bands in our data

Of the 23 insurance vendors, 12 publish a comparable US-dollar monthly starting price. The median paid start among them is $99/month. The cheapest five: FloGPT: Starter $49/mo (2,000 messages); Calls and SMS are metered on top of the plan: AI voice per minute at a carrier-dependent rate quoted on request, SMS $0.01/segment; Optional done-for-you setup $500 once for voice agents ($200 for chat), Kyros: Essential $49/mo (100 AI minutes; extra 100-minute pack $40), NextLevel.AI: Inbound Phone (+ web): Starter from $49/mo (1 line, 300 voice min, 1 language; 50% off the first 3 months), RevSystems: From $49/mo (plan tiers not published on site) and PhoneAgent.ai: Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls). Several of those are general small business products that list insurance among many industries, so compare what each entry plan includes for claims, quotes and agency software.

A record priced in another currency, or in more than one currency, keeps its own wording and is left out of the US-dollar figures: CloudTalk AI Receptionist (AI Receptionist add-on from $99/mo (200 min; USD per the English page copy); priced in USD and EUR). Many insurance-first vendors quote only, and some bill per minute or per credit on top of the monthly start, so check the billing unit column and the overage terms. For the full market picture, read the AI receptionist pricing report and the cost guide.

FAQ

What is the best AI receptionist for an insurance agency?

It depends on the job, so this page has no single winner. By our published rules the picks are Insurvoice (broadest agency software list), Revox (after-hours claims intake), InsertChat (budget pick for quote intake), Sonant (policyholder recognition and transfer), Aloware AI Voice Agent (bilingual answering with agency software) and SUPERAGENT (free trial without a card, built for agencies). Each rule is listed above, and each pick should still take a test claim call and a test quote call before you choose.

How much does an AI receptionist for an insurance agency cost?

Among the 12 insurance-tagged vendors with a comparable US-dollar monthly start, the median paid start is $99/month. The cheapest five: FloGPT: Starter $49/mo (2,000 messages); Calls and SMS are metered on top of the plan: AI voice per minute at a carrier-dependent rate quoted on request, SMS $0.01/segment; Optional done-for-you setup $500 once for voice agents ($200 for chat), Kyros: Essential $49/mo (100 AI minutes; extra 100-minute pack $40), NextLevel.AI: Inbound Phone (+ web): Starter from $49/mo (1 line, 300 voice min, 1 language; 50% off the first 3 months), RevSystems: From $49/mo (plan tiers not published on site) and PhoneAgent.ai: Monthly: Starter $89/mo (~150 calls), Professional $199/mo (~500 calls, 2 numbers), Practice $399/mo (~1,500 calls, 5 locations), Enterprise $798/mo (~3,000 calls). Many insurance-first vendors quote only or bill per minute, so check the billing unit in the table above. See the pricing report for wider context.

Does an AI receptionist work with Applied Epic, AMS360 or HawkSoft?

In our data, 5 insurance vendors list tracked agency software: Aloware AI Voice Agent (Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, NowCerts, AgencyZoom, Better Agency), Cara AI (Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, AgencyZoom), Hailey (Applied Epic, AMS360, EZLynx), Insurvoice (Applied Epic, AMS360, Vertafore, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, AgencyZoom) and Sonant (Applied Epic, AMS360, HawkSoft, EZLynx, QQCatalyst, NowCerts, Momentum, AgencyZoom). These integrations are vendor-reported, so ask each vendor to show a test call reaching your own agency management system.

Can an AI receptionist take claims calls after hours?

2 launched insurance records name claims or FNOL intake together with 24/7 or after-hours answering in the same feature: Aloware AI Voice Agent ("Quote intake and FNOL capture 24/7") and Revox ("24/7 inbound answering for quote, service, COI and claims calls"). For every other vendor the record does not say so, which is not the same as not offered, so ask how an out-of-hours claim is captured and who is alerted.

Which AI receptionists for insurance agencies are bilingual or answer in Spanish?

3 launched insurance records name bilingual or Spanish-language answering: Aloware AI Voice Agent ("Bilingual"), CapacityAgents ("Spanish support") and TelAI ("Bilingual English / Spanish"). A record that says only "Bilingual" does not name its languages, so ask which ones. Other records may list a number of languages without naming Spanish, so ask for a test call in the language your clients use.

Which AI receptionists for insurance agencies have a free trial?

5 launched insurance-tagged vendors list a free trial or free plan with no card required: Aloware AI Voice Agent (Start free; no card required), CloudTalk AI Receptionist (Free 14-day trial with 50 AI minutes; no card required), Insurvoice (1-month trial with free cancellation; no card required), Kyros (Free trial and no setup fee: up to 14 days or 50 AI minutes, whichever comes first, on an assigned trial number; no card required) and SUPERAGENT (Free trial, 14 days, no card required). Trial terms for every vendor are in the table above, and the free trial guide has more.

Picks are rule-based and never sold. Vendor facts are claims from each vendor's own record, with sources on its vendor page. Read our methodology before you buy.