Integrations
AI receptionists that integrate with Open Dental (2026)
Vendor data checked 18 Oct 2026. Of the 264 vendors in the AI Front Desk List directory, 36 list Open Dental as an integration on their own site. 22 of them publish pricing and 8 offer a free trial or free plan. The table covers every one, A to Z. No listing on this page is paid.
We record what each vendor lists. We have not tested write-back.
A listing means the vendor names Open Dental on its own site. It does not tell you whether the tool books appointments into Open Dental, only reads it, or sends the caller's details to your team to enter by hand. Ask before you buy.
Every vendor that lists Open Dental
| Vendor | What it lists | Starting price as published | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10x Dental | Open Dental | $970/mo | Not stated |
| Adit | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Annie | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Aron Dental AI | Open Dental | $399/mo | Trial with conditions (not free) |
| Clara | Open Dental | $99/mo | Not stated |
| Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| DentalAssist.ai | Open Dental | Standard plan starting at $299 (shown reduced from $399) | Not offered |
| Dentina.ai | Open Dental | $374/mo per location | Free trial, 30 days |
| Dently.AI | Open Dental | $1,200/mo, billed every 6 months ($7,200 per term) | Not stated |
| Echo | Open Dental | $499/mo, plus a one-time onboarding fee, quoted | Trial with conditions (not free) |
| FrontDesk (frontdesk.care) | Open Dental | $299/mo | Free trial, 14 days, no card required |
| GetHelpdesk.AI | Open Dental | $399/mo | Free trial |
| Greetmate | Open Dental | Pro (1 location, 800 min/mo), Growth (2 to 3 locations, 2,000 min/mo), Multi (5+ locations, custom) | Not stated |
| HeyGent | Open Dental | Quote only | Free trial, 30 days |
| Kickcall | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Mango Voice | Open Dental | $419/mo, plus a one-time implementation fee (amount not published) | Not stated |
| Newo.ai | Open Dental | $0/mo base, plus $1.75 per unit (50 free units once per account) | Free trial, no card required |
| Newton | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Open.cx Voice | Open Dental | $0.75–$0.90 per AI-resolved ticket depending on volume | Not stated |
| Patientdesk | Open Dental | $250/mo per location | Not stated |
| PatientXpress | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Peerlogic | Open Dental | $699/mo | Not stated |
| Practice by Numbers | Open Dental | Quote only | Not stated |
| ProSites | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| RevenueWell | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Rondah | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Savvy Agents | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Sikka.ai Self-Driving Practice | Open Dental | Not published | Free trial, 30 days |
| SmileDial | Open Dental | Not published | Free trial |
| TensorLinks AI FrontDesk | Open Dental | $399/mo per location, plus $199 setup | Trial with conditions (not free) |
| Third Voice | Open Dental | about $800/mo per practice | Free trial, no card required |
| Valian | Open Dental | $275/mo | Not stated |
| Viva AI | Open Dental | $349/mo | Trial with conditions (not free) |
| VoiceStack | Open Dental | Not published | Not stated |
| Weave | Open Dental | Quote only | Not stated |
| Zaha AI | Open Dental | Not published | No free trial; starts with a guided demo instead |
- Aron Dental AI
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $399/mo
- Free trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Dental Intelligence AI Receptionist
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: Not stated
- DentalAssist.ai
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Standard plan starting at $299 (shown reduced from $399)
- Free trial: Not offered
- Dentina.ai
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $374/mo per location
- Free trial: Free trial, 30 days
- Dently.AI
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $1,200/mo, billed every 6 months ($7,200 per term)
- Free trial: Not stated
- Echo
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $499/mo, plus a one-time onboarding fee, quoted
- Free trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- FrontDesk (frontdesk.care)
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $299/mo
- Free trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
- Greetmate
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Pro (1 location, 800 min/mo), Growth (2 to 3 locations, 2,000 min/mo), Multi (5+ locations, custom)
- Free trial: Not stated
- HeyGent
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Quote only
- Free trial: Free trial, 30 days
- Mango Voice
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $419/mo, plus a one-time implementation fee (amount not published)
- Free trial: Not stated
- Newo.ai
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $0/mo base, plus $1.75 per unit (50 free units once per account)
- Free trial: Free trial, no card required
- Open.cx Voice
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $0.75–$0.90 per AI-resolved ticket depending on volume
- Free trial: Not stated
- Patientdesk
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $250/mo per location
- Free trial: Not stated
- PatientXpress
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: Not stated
- Practice by Numbers
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Quote only
- Free trial: Not stated
- RevenueWell
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: Not stated
- Savvy Agents
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: Not stated
- Sikka.ai Self-Driving Practice
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: Free trial, 30 days
- TensorLinks AI FrontDesk
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $399/mo per location, plus $199 setup
- Free trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- Third Voice
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: about $800/mo per practice
- Free trial: Free trial, no card required
- Viva AI
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: $349/mo
- Free trial: Trial with conditions (not free)
- VoiceStack
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: Not stated
- Zaha AI
- What it lists: Open Dental
- Starting price as published: Not published
- Free trial: No free trial; starts with a guided demo instead
Starting prices and trials are as published by each vendor and recorded on its vendor page, with the source. Prices in other currencies are shown as published, not converted. Quote only means the vendor does not publish a price.
What to ask before you buy
- Read or write. Does the tool book, move and cancel appointments in Open Dental itself, or does it read openings and send the request to your team to enter? Ask to see a test booking land in your schedule.
- Which Open Dental. Ask whether the tool works with your Open Dental setup (on your own server or hosted) and which features it uses.
- Who sets up the connection. Ask who installs and maintains the link, whether it needs anything on your office server, and whether it costs extra.
- Patient data. Ask for a signed business associate agreement (BAA) and how call recordings and patient details are stored. We do not test or certify HIPAA compliance.
Also look at
- Dentina AI vs Viva AI, side by side
- Vendor alternatives: Arini alternatives and Weave alternatives
- All AI receptionist integrations
- What AI receptionists cost and AI receptionists with free trials
- How we source and check listings
FAQ
Which AI receptionists integrate with Open Dental?
In our directory, 36 vendors list Open Dental as an integration on their own site. The table on this page names every one, A to Z, with its starting price as published and its trial terms.
Can an AI receptionist book appointments directly into Open Dental?
Only the vendor can tell you, and the answer can differ by plan. We record what each vendor lists. We have not tested write-back. Ask the vendor to show a test booking land in your Open Dental account during a demo or trial.
How much does an AI receptionist that works with Open Dental cost?
22 of the 36 vendors that list Open Dental publish pricing; the rest are quote only or do not publish a price. Compare the starting prices in the table, then see what AI receptionists cost across the directory.
Is there an Open Dental AI receptionist with a free trial?
Yes. 8 of them offer a free trial or free plan in our data; the Free trial column shows each one's terms, including whether a card is needed. See AI receptionists with free trials.
Is an Open Dental-connected AI receptionist HIPAA compliant?
We do not test or certify compliance. Ask each vendor for a signed business associate agreement (BAA) and how it stores call recordings and patient details.