Vendor alternatives
Dialzara alternatives
Rankings and picks are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.
Last updated: 15 October 2026. Dialzara is a low-cost way to put an AI receptionist on a small-business line, with plans from $29/mo. This page compares it with seven alternatives from the AI Front Desk List directory (180 vendors as of today). Prices, trials and features come from our vendor records checked 2026-10-15. No star ratings, no invented reviews, and directory order is not for sale.
Who Dialzara is for
Dialzara answers calls 24/7, books appointments and qualifies leads, with outbound voice, SMS and website chat sold as add-ons. Our listing tags it for home services, HVAC, plumbing, dental, law firms, property management, real estate, restaurants, salons and general small business.
Published plans: Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over); Business Pro $99/mo (220 min, $0.45); Business Plus $199/mo (500 min, $0.40); Business Elite $349/mo (1,000 min, $0.35). API access and multi-location setup come with Business Elite.
Our record lists message taking with custom questions, blind transfers, and Zapier and Make connections. Warm transfers start on Business Pro. The record does not say which plan includes calendar booking. Trial: Free trial, 7 days. Live demo line: 866-545-ZARA.
Why people look for Dialzara alternatives
From our data:
- Warm transfers cost more. They start on Business Pro, not the entry plan, and our record does not say which plan includes calendar booking.
- Small entry pool. 60 minutes is about two minutes a day. Busy lines quickly move into per-minute overage.
- Short trial. 7 days, against 14 days at Upfirst, Voka AI and OnCrew (Voka AI and OnCrew need no card).
- Want a free tier. Phonely publishes a free plan with 100 minutes.
Dialzara at a glance
| Field | Our data (2026-10-15) |
|---|---|
| Starting price | $29/mo |
| Overage | Per minute; the rate falls on higher plans |
| Warm transfer | Business Pro and up |
| Trial | Free trial, 7 days |
| Demo line | 866-545-ZARA |
Dialzara alternatives compared
| Vendor | Starts at (USD/mo) | Included on entry plan | Booking on entry plan? | Trial or free option |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upfirst | $24.95/mo | 30 calls | Scheduling listed (plan not stated) | Free trial, 14 days |
| Voka AI | $19/mo | Pay as you go, per minute | Add-on | Free trial, 14 days, no card required |
| Phonely | $0 (free plan) | 100 min | Not stated | Free plan |
| Rosie | $49/mo | 250 min | No (Scale and up) | Free trial, 7 days |
| Marlie | $49/mo | 250 min | No (Standard and up) | Free trial, 14 days |
| Trillet | $49/mo | 150 min | Not stated | Free trial, 7 days |
| OnCrew | $49/mo | 100 calls | Appointment requests | Free trial, 14 days, no card required |
Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.
"Not stated" means the vendor's plan listing in our data does not say either way. Ask before you buy.
The alternatives, one by one
Upfirst
Published plans: Starter $24.95/mo (30 calls, $1.50/extra); Premium $59.95/mo (90 calls, $1/extra); Pro $159.95/mo (300 calls, $0.75/extra); Scale $299/mo (600 calls, $0.70/extra); save 20% annually. Billing is per call, so long calls do not cost more. Our record lists appointment scheduling, warm transfers and 35+ languages, without tying them to a plan. Trial: Free trial, 14 days. Demo line (833) 564-4778. Upfirst listing.
Voka AI
Published plans: PAYG $19/mo ($0.45/min); Light $49/mo (100 min, then $0.35); Flex $89/mo (300 min, then $0.25); Value $149/mo (600 min, then $0.18); Commit $229/mo (1,200 min, then $0.18). Scheduling add-ons $9.99 to $19.99/mo; SMS add-ons $14.99/$24.99. Free for 14 days or 100 minutes with no credit card. Voka AI listing.
Phonely
A free plan with 100 minutes a month, then paid plans. Published plans: Free $0 (100 min); Starter $50/mo (200 min on the plan card, 250 in the comparison table; $0.25/min over); Professional $150/mo (650 min on the plan card, 750 in the comparison table; $0.30/min over); Enterprise as low as $0.05/min. Phonely's pricing page shows two sets of included minutes, so plan on the lower numbers. 100+ voices and languages. Phonely listing.
Rosie
$49/mo for 250 minutes, about four times Dialzara Lite's pool, with English and Spanish on every call. Calendar booking and live or warm transfers start on Scale. Rosie listing.
Marlie
$49/mo for 250 minutes, then per-minute overage. Calendar booking starts on Standard. Published plans: Basic $49/mo (250 min, then $0.35/min); Standard $99/mo (500 min, then $0.35/min); Pro $199/mo (1,000 min, then $0.30/min); Premium $399/mo (2,000 min, then $0.25/min); Enterprise custom. Demo line (631) 970-4479 (Main demo) or (929) 577-3301 (Towing company demo). Marlie listing.
Trillet
Published plans: AI Receptionist $49/mo (150 min, then $0.20/min); Agency/white-label from $99/mo; Enterprise custom. It lists web chat and SMS and an audit trail for regulated industries. Trial: Free trial, 7 days. Trillet listing.
OnCrew
For trades only: $49/mo for 100 calls, emergency triage, on-call tech alerts and live transfers. Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required. Demo line (818) 578-4783. OnCrew listing.
When to stay with Dialzara
Stay if your call volume is low, you mostly need messages taken, and the $29/mo entry plan fits the budget. Business Pro adds warm transfers, and outbound voice, SMS and website chat add-ons sit on the same platform when you need them.
FAQ
How much does Dialzara cost?
Published plans: Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over); Business Pro $99/mo (220 min, $0.45); Business Plus $199/mo (500 min, $0.40); Business Elite $349/mo (1,000 min, $0.35). The per-minute overage rate falls on higher plans.
Does Dialzara's entry plan book appointments?
Our record lists appointment booking but does not say which plan includes it. Warm transfers start on Business Pro, not Business Lite. Check Dialzara's pricing table before you pick a plan.
What is the cheapest Dialzara alternative?
Phonely has a free plan with 100 minutes. Among paid plans on this page, Voka AI has the lowest starting price; see the table above for each floor.
Which alternative has a longer free trial?
Upfirst, OnCrew and Marlie offer 14-day free trials, against Dialzara's 7 days. OnCrew needs no credit card. Voka AI is free for 14 days or 100 minutes, with no credit card. See our free trial guide.
Is this page sponsored?
No. Picks are editorial. Rankings and picks are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise.
Related pages
- Dialzara vendor page
- AI receptionist for small businesses, home services, law firms, salons
- AI receptionist cost guide
- Methodology and submit a correction
Disclosure
Snapshot dated 2026-10-15. Confirm prices on each vendor's site before you buy. AI Front Desk List is independent and is not affiliated with Dialzara or any vendor named here.