Vendor comparison
Dialzara vs Rosie: which budget AI receptionist fits?
Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.
Dialzara
- $29/mo
- Free trial, 7 days
Rosie
- $49/mo
- Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Not published
Last updated: 18 October 2026. Dialzara and Rosie are two low-cost self-serve AI receptionists in our directory. Both bill from a monthly minute pool, both offer a 7-day free trial, and both target small businesses and trades. The differences sit in the entry allowance, how overage is published, and which features unlock on the first plan. Prices rechecked on both vendor pricing pages on 15 Oct 2026.
Verdict
Pick Dialzara if you want the lowest entry price of the two ($29/mo, Rosie starts at $49/mo), a per-minute overage rate printed on every plan, a public demo line you can call today, and outbound calling, SMS and website chat products for follow-up. Calendar sync, warm transfers and English plus Spanish answering start on its second tier, Business Pro.
Pick Rosie if you want a bigger minute pool on the entry plan, English and Spanish on every call from the first plan, native iOS and Android apps, and a website chat widget on all plans. Direct calendar booking and live transfers start on Rosie's second tier, Scale; the entry plan texts callers an appointment link instead.
Side-by-side
| Field | Dialzara | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| Website | dialzara.com | heyrosie.com |
| What it does | AI receptionist for small businesses that answers calls 24/7, books appointments and qualifies leads, with outbound, SMS and chat add-ons. | AI call answering service for small businesses, trained from your Google profile and website, that answers questions, books appointments and texts call details. |
| Starting price | $29/mo | $49/mo |
| Pricing model | Usage plus base | Usage plus base |
| Included on entry plan | 60 min | 250 min |
| Overage (entry plan) | $0.48/min | Not published |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not published |
| Published pricing | Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over); Business Pro $99/mo (220 min, $0.45); Business Plus $199/mo (500 min, $0.40); Business Elite $349/mo (1,000 min, $0.35) | Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min); annual billing gives 2 months free. Website chat is free with all plans; website texting is an add-on at $50/mo (25 conversations, then $1 each) |
| Trial or free plan | Free trial, 7 days | Free trial, 7 days, no card required |
| Demo line | 866-545-ZARA | Not published |
| Integrations | Zapier, Make, API (Elite) | Zapier, Calendar booking (providers not named on pricing page) |
| Key features | 24/7 answering and appointment booking; Message taking with custom questions; Blind and warm transfers (warm on Pro and up); Outbound voice, SMS and website chat add-ons; Multi-location setup (Elite) | Custom message taking; Calendar booking and live/warm transfers (Scale and up); English and Spanish on every call; Call summaries, transcripts and recordings; Native iOS and Android apps |
| Industries (our tags) | Dentists, Small Businesses, Home Services, HVAC Companies, Plumbers, Law Firms, Real Estate, Property Management, Restaurants, Salons | Small Businesses, Home Services, HVAC Companies, Plumbers, Electricians, Law Firms, Real Estate, Property Management |
| Practice size | Small businesses to multi-location | Solo owners to high-volume small businesses |
| Listing note | None | None |
| Source | Vendor site (dialzara.com) | Vendor site (heyrosie.com) |
| Last checked | 15 Oct 2026 | 15 Oct 2026 |
- What it does
- Dialzara: AI receptionist for small businesses that answers calls 24/7, books appointments and qualifies leads, with outbound, SMS and chat add-ons.
- Rosie: AI call answering service for small businesses, trained from your Google profile and website, that answers questions, books appointments and texts call details.
- Starting price
- Dialzara: $29/mo
- Rosie: $49/mo
- Pricing model
- Dialzara: Usage plus base
- Rosie: Usage plus base
- Included on entry plan
- Dialzara: 60 min
- Rosie: 250 min
- Overage (entry plan)
- Dialzara: $0.48/min
- Rosie: Not published
- Setup fee
- Dialzara: Not published
- Rosie: Not published
- Published pricing
- Dialzara: Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over); Business Pro $99/mo (220 min, $0.45); Business Plus $199/mo (500 min, $0.40); Business Elite $349/mo (1,000 min, $0.35)
- Rosie: Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min); annual billing gives 2 months free. Website chat is free with all plans; website texting is an add-on at $50/mo (25 conversations, then $1 each)
- Trial or free plan
- Dialzara: Free trial, 7 days
- Rosie: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Integrations
- Dialzara: Zapier, Make, API (Elite)
- Rosie: Zapier, Calendar booking (providers not named on pricing page)
- Key features
- Dialzara: 24/7 answering and appointment booking; Message taking with custom questions; Blind and warm transfers (warm on Pro and up); Outbound voice, SMS and website chat add-ons; Multi-location setup (Elite)
- Rosie: Custom message taking; Calendar booking and live/warm transfers (Scale and up); English and Spanish on every call; Call summaries, transcripts and recordings; Native iOS and Android apps
- Industries (our tags)
- Dialzara: Dentists, Small Businesses, Home Services, HVAC Companies, Plumbers, Law Firms, Real Estate, Property Management, Restaurants, Salons
- Rosie: Small Businesses, Home Services, HVAC Companies, Plumbers, Electricians, Law Firms, Real Estate, Property Management
- Practice size
- Dialzara: Small businesses to multi-location
- Rosie: Solo owners to high-volume small businesses
- Listing note
- Dialzara: None
- Rosie: None
- Source
- Dialzara: Vendor site (dialzara.com)
- Rosie: Vendor site (heyrosie.com)
- Last checked
- Dialzara: 15 Oct 2026
- Rosie: 15 Oct 2026
Every row comes from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt. "Not published" means the vendor does not publish it or we have not recorded it.
Pricing
Dialzara (dialzara.com/pricing, 15 Oct 2026): Business Lite $29/mo (60 min, $0.48/min over); Business Pro $99/mo (220 min, $0.45); Business Plus $199/mo (500 min, $0.40); Business Elite $349/mo (1,000 min, $0.35).
Rosie (heyrosie.com/pricing, 15 Oct 2026): Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min); annual billing gives 2 months free. Website chat is free with all plans; website texting is an add-on at $50/mo (25 conversations, then $1 each).
Dialzara's entry plan is cheaper but includes fewer minutes than Rosie's. Rosie's entry plan includes roughly four times the talk time of Dialzara's entry plan. That means the cheaper option on paper can become the pricier one once a business uses more than Dialzara's entry allowance in a month. Rosie does not print a per-minute overage rate on its plan cards in our snapshot, so ask before you commit. Pull last month's total talk time from your carrier and model both with the cost guide.
Features
- Booking: Both put direct booking on the second tier. Dialzara lists calendar sync with Google and Outlook from Business Pro. Rosie books straight onto your calendar from Scale (providers not named on the pricing page), and its entry plan texts callers an appointment link. Dialzara's second tier costs less than Rosie's second tier in our snapshot.
- Transfers: Dialzara offers blind transfers on its entry plan and warm transfers from Business Pro. Rosie lists live and warm transfers from Scale.
- Languages: Rosie answers in English and Spanish on every call, on every plan. Dialzara lists bilingual English and Spanish answering from Business Pro.
- Channels: Rosie includes a website chat widget on all plans and sells website texting as an add-on. Dialzara's pricing page (rechecked 18 Oct 2026) includes its website chatbot with voice plans up to a monthly session allowance, with a charge per extra session; its AI SMS agent and outbound voice plans are charged separately from the voice plans. Rosie does not state a chat session limit, so confirm the allowance on both.
- Apps and editing: Rosie ships native iOS and Android apps and trains itself from your Google profile and website. Dialzara lets you edit your own prompt on its first two plans and includes custom prompt engineering on Plus and Elite.
- After hours: Dialzara lists after-hours rules and escalation from Business Pro. Rosie answers 24/7 on every plan and adds waterfall transfers on Growth.
- Integrations: Dialzara connects through Zapier and Make, with API access on Elite. Rosie lists Zapier plus calendar booking.
- Multi-location: Dialzara names multi-location setup on Elite. Rosie's record names no multi-location tier.
Setup and trial
Both give you seven days to test. Dialzara: Free trial, 7 days, demo 866-545-ZARA. Rosie: Free trial, 7 days, no card required, and no public demo line in our data. Rosie trains from your Google Business Profile and website, so setup is mostly reviewing what it learned. Rosie's record says no credit card is needed to start; Dialzara's record does not state card terms, so check at signup. More trial patterns in the free trial guide.
Best fit by industry
| Need | Lean Dialzara | Lean Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| HVAC / plumbers | Lower entry price; calendar sync from Business Pro | Larger entry pool, Spanish on every call |
| Home services | Outbound calling plans and SMS for follow-up | Mobile apps for owners in the field |
| Law firms | Tagged; warm transfer from Business Pro | Tagged; warm transfer from Scale |
| Dentists | Tagged in our data | Not a Rosie tag |
| Property management | Tagged | Tagged |
| Small businesses | Lower entry price of the pair | More minutes per dollar at entry |
- HVAC / plumbers
- Lean Dialzara: Lower entry price; calendar sync from Business Pro
- Lean Rosie: Larger entry pool, Spanish on every call
- Home services
- Lean Dialzara: Outbound calling plans and SMS for follow-up
- Lean Rosie: Mobile apps for owners in the field
- Law firms
- Lean Dialzara: Tagged; warm transfer from Business Pro
- Lean Rosie: Tagged; warm transfer from Scale
- Small businesses
- Lean Dialzara: Lower entry price of the pair
- Lean Rosie: More minutes per dollar at entry
How to choose in one minute
- Call Dialzara's demo at 866-545-ZARA. Rosie has no public demo line in our data, so start its free trial and forward a test number.
- Pull last month's total minutes of inbound talk time from your phone carrier.
- Price both: Dialzara's tier that covers your minutes (plus its printed overage) versus Rosie's tier that covers them. If you need calendar booking, compare Dialzara Business Pro with Rosie Scale, since that is where booking starts on each.
- Choose Dialzara when the lowest floor and printed overage matter most. Choose Rosie when Spanish on every call, mobile apps and a larger entry pool matter more. Dialzara has the lower entry price in our data.
FAQ
Is Dialzara cheaper than Rosie?
At the entry plan, yes: Dialzara starts at $29/mo and Rosie at $49/mo. Rosie's entry plan includes more minutes, so once your monthly talk time passes Dialzara's entry allowance the gap can close or reverse. Model both with your own minutes.
Do both offer a free trial?
Yes. Dialzara: Free trial, 7 days. Rosie: Free trial, 7 days, no card required. Dialzara's record does not state card terms, so check at signup.
Can I hear either one before signing up?
Dialzara publishes a demo line: 866-545-ZARA. Rosie has no public demo line in our data; use the trial instead.
Which one books appointments on the cheapest plan?
Neither books directly on its entry plan. Dialzara adds Google and Outlook calendar sync on Business Pro. Rosie books onto your calendar from Scale, and its entry plan texts callers an appointment link.
Does either answer in Spanish?
Yes. Rosie answers in English and Spanish on every plan. Dialzara lists bilingual English and Spanish from Business Pro, its second tier.
Do they staff human receptionists?
Neither lists a vendor-run human receptionist pool. Both transfer calls to your own team. For hybrid human plus AI answering see Abby Connect vs Smith.ai.
Related pages
- Dialzara and Rosie
- Dialzara alternatives and Rosie alternatives
- Dialzara vs Upfirst, Rosie vs Upfirst, Rosie vs Smith.ai, all comparisons
- Best AI receptionist, cost, free trials
- Home services, HVAC, small businesses
- Methodology · submit a correction
Disclosure
Snapshot dated 15 Oct 2026. Re-verify prices on each vendor's site before you buy. AI Front Desk List is independent and is not affiliated with Dialzara or Rosie. Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See Advertise.