Skip to content
AI Front Desk List

Vendor alternatives

Slang.ai alternatives

Rankings and picks are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.

Last updated: 15 October 2026. Slang.ai is one of the best-known voice AI tools built only for restaurants. This page compares it with seven alternatives from the AI Front Desk List directory, where 25 of 180 vendors are tagged for restaurants as of today. Prices and features come from our vendor records checked 2026-10-15 or from vendor sites on the same date. No star ratings, no invented reviews, and directory order is not for sale.

Who Slang.ai is for

Slang.ai sells a voice AI "Superhost" that answers restaurant calls, books reservations and helps guests 24/7. It is built only for restaurants, with cross-location booking suggestions for groups.

Published pricing: Core $399/mo per location (USD); Premium $599/mo per location (USD); Enterprise custom. The CAD and AUD pricing tabs show similar numbers in their own currency.

Features on record: reservation booking through reservation-platform integrations, 97 languages with automatic switching, VIP caller routing, cross-location booking suggestions and real-time alerts for events and lost items.

Named integrations: OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, Resy, Tripleseat and Perfect Venue. The pricing page does not mention a free trial. We found no public demo line.

Why people look for Slang.ai alternatives

From our data:

  1. Price per location. A start of $399/mo per location is a big step for a single venue that mostly fields hours and directions questions.
  2. Phone orders. Slang's features on record focus on reservations and guest questions. Restaurants that want phone orders look at Loman AI (orders sent to the POS) or Hostie (takeout ordering on Premium).
  3. Restaurants only. Slang is tagged only for restaurants. Groups that also run hotels can look at Sadie, Bookline or PolyAI, which cover both.
  4. No stated trial. Hostie, Solwees and CallBird AI list trials.

Slang.ai at a glance

FieldOur data (2026-10-15)
Starting price$399/mo per location
Billing unitPer location
Languages97, with automatic switching
TrialNot stated
Reservation integrationsOpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, Resy, Tripleseat, Perfect Venue

Slang.ai alternatives compared

VendorStarts atStrongest atPublished integrations (sample)Trial or free option
SadieRestaurant plans: Answers $149/moAnswering, reservations or ordersOpenTable, SevenRooms, LibroNot stated
Loman AIQuote onlyPhone orders to POSToast, Square, Clover, OpenTable, ResyNot stated
HostieQuote onlyCalls and texts, ordering on PremiumNot namedFree trial
BooklineTailored plan per agent, based on complexity and goals (no public rate card)Multilingual reservations, WhatsApp25+ booking systems via APINot stated
SolweesPer location: Solo €99/mo (call minutes bought as packs)Calls plus messaging, EU hostingOpenTable, SevenRoomsFree trial, 7 days, no card required
CallBird AIStarter $99/mo (up to 50 calls)Low-cost answeringSquare, Clover, Shopify POSFree trial, 7 days, no card required
PolyAIQuote onlyEnterprise voice agentsNot namedNot stated

Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.

The alternatives, one by one

Sadie

The clearest published price in this group. Its pricing page lists Restaurant plans: Answers $149/mo, Reserves $349/mo, Orders $349/mo (unlimited minutes). Hotel pricing not published; multi-venue groups quoted. Calls are answered 24/7 with unlimited simultaneous calls. It creates, modifies and cancels reservations, sends SMS and transfers calls; named integrations include OpenTable and SevenRooms alongside hotel systems such as Mews and Cloudbeds. Sadie also serves hotels and invites callers to its hotel demo line at +1 (888) 447-5956. Sadie listing.

Loman AI

The phone-ordering pick. Loman takes pickup and delivery orders and sends them to the POS (Toast, SpotOn, Clover, Shift4, Square, Aloha), takes card payments over the phone, books reservations through OpenTable and Resy, and handles up to 50 calls at once. Its pricing page now says "Request Pricing" for Starter and Premium, with no per-minute fees. Loman AI listing.

Hostie

AI phone and texting for guests. Reservation booking, takeout ordering and 20 languages sit on Premium; hospitality-group cross-booking is on Hospitality Plus. Plans are listed without prices, and a free trial is offered with no stated length. Hostie listing.

Bookline

A hospitality specialist that says it has built AI agents since 2019. It handles reservations, changes and questions 24/7 in several languages, adds a WhatsApp booking assistant, and connects to booking engines by API. Plans are tailored per agent with no public rate card. Bookline listing.

Solwees

Calls plus messaging channels, booking and handoff to staff, with EU hosting. Priced in euros. Its pricing page lists Per location: Hub €39/mo (inbox, no AI calls); Solo €99/mo (call minutes bought as packs); Studio €249/mo (100 call min); Network €499/mo (300 call min); Enterprise from €999/mo. Discounts for 3/6/12-month terms. Integrations include OpenTable and SevenRooms. 7-day free trial, no card. Solwees listing.

CallBird AI

Not restaurant-only, but tagged for restaurants. Published plans: Starter $99/mo (up to 50 calls); Professional $249/mo (up to 500 calls, Google Calendar, 2 users); Enterprise $499/mo (unlimited calls, multi-language, API). It names Square, Clover, Shopify POS and Lightspeed. 7-day trial with no credit card; demo line +1 (505) 594-5806. CallBird AI listing.

PolyAI

Enterprise voice agents on proprietary models, with booking, routing and payments. Pricing is sales-led, and our listing notes it is not a fit for small single-location buyers. Consider it for large groups. PolyAI listing.

Budget general-purpose answering services also carry the restaurant tag, including Upfirst, Marlie and Dialzara, but they do not list reservation-platform integrations.

When to stay with Slang.ai

Stay if reservations drive your calls, you use OpenTable, SevenRooms, Resy or Tripleseat, and you want VIP routing and real-time event alerts from a restaurant-only vendor. For the wider picture, see our restaurant guide.

FAQ

How much does Slang.ai cost?

Our record, from slang.ai/pricing on 2026-10-15: Core $399/mo per location (USD); Premium $599/mo per location (USD); Enterprise custom. The CAD and AUD pricing tabs show similar numbers in their own currency.

Does Slang.ai take phone orders?

Its features on record focus on reservations, guest questions and event alerts; phone orders are not listed. For phone orders, compare Loman AI, which sends orders to the POS, and Sadie's Orders plan.

What is the cheapest Slang.ai alternative?

Three alternatives here publish prices. CallBird AI's first plan is Starter $99/mo (up to 50 calls). Sadie publishes restaurant plans with unlimited minutes, and Solwees prices per location in euros (both listed above). Loman AI, Hostie, Bookline and PolyAI do not publish prices. Compare what each plan includes, not only the entry price.

Does Slang.ai offer a free trial?

We found no trial on its pricing page. Solwees and CallBird AI list 7-day trials with no card; Hostie offers a trial of unstated length.

Are these rankings paid?

No. Picks are editorial. Rankings and picks are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise.

Disclosure

Snapshot dated 2026-10-15. Confirm prices on each vendor's site before you buy. AI Front Desk List is independent and is not affiliated with Slang.ai or any vendor named here.