Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Vendor alternatives

Loman AI alternatives for restaurants

Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.

Last updated: 1 November 2026. Loman AI is an AI phone agent built only for restaurants. Its pricing page (checked 1 November 2026) says "Request Pricing" for both of its plans, with no per-minute fees, so we show no price for it. The two plans do different jobs: Starter handles enquiries and transfers calls to your staff, while Premium adds takeout and delivery ordering, phone reservations, POS integration and payment over the phone. The six alternatives below are compared on what a call ends in: an order in your POS, a table booked, or only a message for your staff. They come from the AI Front Desk List directory, where 47 of 282 vendors are tagged for restaurants as of today. We publish no star ratings or reviews.

Who Loman AI is for

It suits a restaurant that wants phone orders and reservations handled by one vendor connected to its POS. Loman's pricing page (checked 1 November 2026) lists Starter "for basic call management" and Premium "for ordering & reservations", and says to contact Loman about enterprise plans.

  • Starter: humanlike voice AI, outbound SMS, customer enquiries, automated call transfer, automatic menu updates and up to 50 calls handled at once.
  • Premium: everything in Starter, plus takeout and delivery ordering, automated phone reservations, complete POS integration, secure payment over the phone and an upsell engine.

Named integrations in our record: Toast, SpotOn, OpenTable, Resy, Clover, Shift4, Square, Aloha by NCR, Olo, Stream. Trial: Not stated. Instead of a demo line, the pricing page has a form after which Loman's demo restaurant calls you so you can place an order.

Three ways a restaurant call can end

Use these to read the table below:

  • Takes orders into the POS: the AI takes a pickup or delivery order and the record says it goes into your POS.
  • Books a table: the AI makes the reservation, in its own system or a platform such as OpenTable.
  • Takes a message: the AI answers questions, takes details or transfers the call, and your staff do the rest.

A POS or reservation platform in a vendor's integration list does not tell you which of these it does, and neither does an industry tag. Each vendor's plan matters too: several put ordering on a higher plan, as Loman does. Ask for a test order and a test booking that land in your own systems.

When to look at an alternative

Consider another service if you need:

  • A published price before a sales call. Loman, like Kea, prices on request; five alternatives below publish theirs.
  • Reservations without phone orders, if you do not take takeout by phone.
  • A free trial. Our records list one for ChefCall.
  • A specific POS that Loman's list does not name. Check each list below.

Loman AI at a glance

Starting price
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): Not published
Pricing page
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): "Request Pricing" for Starter and Premium; no per-minute fees; enterprise plans on contact
Billing unit
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): Not published; the page says there are no per-minute fees
Starter plan
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): Enquiries, automated call transfer, outbound SMS, menu updates, up to 50 calls at once: takes a message or transfers
Premium plan
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): Adds takeout and delivery ordering, phone reservations, POS integration and payment over the phone: takes orders into the POS and books tables
Named integrations
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): Toast, SpotOn, OpenTable, Resy, Clover, Shift4, Square, Aloha by NCR, Olo, Stream
Trial
Our data (Loman's pricing page rechecked 1 November 2026): Not stated

Loman AI alternatives compared

Maple (Restaurant Voice AI)
Starts at: $150/mo
Plan that takes orders or bookings: Maple Pro $350/mo, or $220/mo billed yearly (adds ordering, reservations and supported POS integrations)
Billing unit, allowance and overage: Flat monthly; no per-minute fees
Orders into the POS: Yes, on Maple Pro
Books a table: Yes, through OpenTable on Maple Pro
Trial or free option: Not stated
Certus AI
Starts at: $250/mo
Plan that takes orders or bookings: $250/mo including phone ordering, per the comparison table on the vendor's homepage
Billing unit, allowance and overage: Flat monthly, one plan; overage not stated
Orders into the POS: Yes
Books a table: Confirms reservations through OpenTable
Trial or free option: Not stated
Kea
Starts at: Not published
Plan that takes orders or bookings: Price on request
Billing unit, allowance and overage: Not published
Orders into the POS: Yes
Books a table: Not in our record
Trial or free option: Not stated
ChefCall
Starts at: $199/mo per location
Plan that takes orders or bookings: Complete (answering, ordering and integrations)
Billing unit, allowance and overage: Flat monthly per location; no per-minute fees under fair use
Orders into the POS: Takes orders on Complete, with POS integrations; confirm the order lands in your POS
Books a table: Not in our record
Trial or free option: Free trial, 14 days
Sadie
Starts at: $149/mo
Plan that takes orders or bookings: Reserves $349/mo; Orders $349/mo (unlimited minutes)
Billing unit, allowance and overage: Flat monthly; unlimited minutes
Orders into the POS: An Orders plan is listed; our record names no POS
Books a table: Yes, on Reserves
Trial or free option: Not stated
Slang.ai
Starts at: $399/mo per location
Plan that takes orders or bookings: Core $399/mo per location (USD)
Billing unit, allowance and overage: Flat monthly per location; allowance not in our record
Orders into the POS: No phone orders in our record
Books a table: Yes, through reservation platforms
Trial or free option: Not stated

Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.

None of these needs a second paid plan from the same vendor, but all of them need your own POS or reservation system for orders and bookings to land anywhere. Flat monthly plans and per-location plans are different units: a group with several venues pays a per-location price once per venue. Our cost guide explains each unit.

The alternatives, one by one

Maple (Restaurant Voice AI)

  • Why it fits: split into two plans the way Loman is. Our record says Maple Voice answers calls, hours and FAQs and transfers calls, and Maple Pro adds phone ordering with direct POS integration and reservations through OpenTable. It handles allergies, combos and custom orders.
  • Entry plan and unit: Maple Voice $150/mo, or $85/mo billed yearly (answering, hours, FAQs, call transfer), flat monthly with no per-minute fees.
  • Tier to check: orders and reservations need Maple Pro $350/mo, or $220/mo billed yearly (adds ordering, reservations and supported POS integrations). Maple Voice only takes messages and transfers.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) names Toast, Square, Clover and Shift4 Dine, so check your POS is "supported", and states no trial.
  • Confirm: that a test order prints in your kitchen with modifiers intact, and that bookings land in OpenTable.

Plans: Maple Voice $150/mo, or $85/mo billed yearly (answering, hours, FAQs, call transfer); Maple Pro $350/mo, or $220/mo billed yearly (adds ordering, reservations and supported POS integrations). No per-minute fees. Works with: Toast, Square, Clover, Shift4 Dine, OpenTable. Maple (Restaurant Voice AI) listing.

Certus AI

  • Why it fits: one published price that includes phone ordering. Our record says it answers 24/7, pushes orders directly into the POS, confirms reservations through OpenTable, captures catering enquiries and handles callers in several languages.
  • Entry plan and unit: $250/mo including phone ordering, per the comparison table on the vendor's homepage, flat monthly. Overage: not stated.
  • Tier to check: one plan.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) found no separate pricing page, and lists a 30-day money-back guarantee rather than a free trial.
  • Confirm: which POS versions it supports, and whether a reservation is booked or only confirmed for your staff.

Plans: $250/mo including phone ordering, per the comparison table on the vendor's homepage. No setup fee, monthly billing, 30-day money-back guarantee. Works with: Toast, Square, Clover, SkyTab, OpenTable. Certus AI listing.

Kea

  • Why it fits: closest to Loman's ordering focus. Our record says it takes POS-connected phone orders 24/7, with tickets printing in the kitchen as soon as the order is placed, through 11+ direct POS integrations and a Thanx loyalty integration.
  • Entry plan and unit: price on request, like Loman.
  • Tier to check: not published.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) lists no reservation booking, so it fits restaurants that take orders more than bookings.
  • Confirm: the price for your number of locations, and how it handles a call that asks for a table.

Works with: Toast, Square, Clover, Olo, Thanx. Kea listing.

ChefCall

  • Why it fits: restaurant phone answering with ordering on its higher plan and white-glove setup included. Our record lists 24/7 answering on Answer and Complete, phone ordering and POS integrations on Complete, live transcripts and SMS follow-up.
  • Entry plan and unit: $199/mo per location for Answer, flat monthly per location with no per-minute fees under fair use. Overage: none stated.
  • Tier to check: ordering and POS integrations are on Complete; Answer is phone answering without ordering; its Serve plan has no phone answering.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) names only Clover and Square, and lists no reservations.
  • Confirm: that phone orders on Complete arrive in your POS, not only as a text or ticket.

Plans: Answer $199/mo per location (24/7 AI phone answering; $166/mo annual); Complete $399/mo (answering, ordering, integrations; $333/mo annual). Serve $149/mo is storefront-only (no phone answering) and excluded from the receptionist floor. White-glove setup included. No per-minute fees under fair use. Trial: Free trial, 14 days. Works with: Clover, Square. ChefCall listing.

Sadie

  • Why it fits: separate restaurant plans for answering, reservations and orders, with unlimited minutes. Our record says it answers every call 24/7 with unlimited simultaneous calls, creates, changes and cancels reservations, sends texts and transfers to staff.
  • Entry plan and unit: Restaurant plans: Answers $149/mo, flat monthly with unlimited minutes.
  • Tier to check: reservations are on Reserves $349/mo; ordering is on Orders $349/mo (unlimited minutes); Answers is the answering plan.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) names reservation platforms (OpenTable, SevenRooms, Libro) but no POS, so it does not show where an order goes.
  • Confirm: where an order on the Orders plan is sent, and which reservation platform it books into.

Plans: Restaurant plans: Answers $149/mo, Reserves $349/mo, Orders $349/mo (unlimited minutes). Hotel pricing not published; multi-venue groups quoted. Sadie's demo line is for hotels: +1 (888) 447-5956. Sadie listing.

Slang.ai

  • Why it fits: a restaurant-only voice AI built around reservations. Our record says it books through reservation platforms (OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp, Resy, Tripleseat and Perfect Venue), answers in 97 languages with automatic switching, routes VIP callers and makes cross-location booking suggestions.
  • Entry plan and unit: Core $399/mo per location (USD), flat monthly per location.
  • Tier to check: Core or Premium.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) lists no phone ordering and no trial.
  • Confirm: how it handles takeout calls, and the allowance on each plan.

Plans: Core $399/mo per location (USD); Premium $599/mo per location (USD); Enterprise custom. The CAD and AUD pricing tabs show similar numbers in their own currency. Slang.ai listing. More on this product: Slang.ai alternatives.

When to stay with Loman AI

Stay if you want ordering, reservations and payment over the phone from one vendor, on Premium, and your POS is on Loman's list: our record names Toast, SpotOn, Clover, Shift4, Square, Aloha by NCR and Olo, and OpenTable and Resy for bookings. Loman says it handles up to 50 calls at once, which matters at the Friday dinner peak. If you only need questions answered and calls transferred, ask about Starter instead.

Switching checklist

  1. Number forwarding or porting. Decide whether the new service takes all calls, overflow or after-hours, and set up forwarding from your restaurant's number. Keep Loman on until test calls pass.
  2. Human escalation. Decide which calls go to staff (large parties, complaints, allergies) and test a transfer during service.
  3. Order handoff. Place a test pickup order and a test delivery order with modifiers, and check they reach your POS and kitchen printer with the right items and payment status.
  4. Booking handoff. Make a test booking and a change, and check they appear in your reservation system.
  5. Menu and hours. Check how the new service updates specials, out-of-stock items and holiday hours.
  6. Peak capacity. Ask how many calls it answers at once and test several calls together.

FAQ

How much does Loman AI cost?

Loman's pricing page, checked 1 November 2026, says "Request Pricing" for both plans, Starter and Premium, with no per-minute fees. It publishes no price, so we show none.

Does Loman AI take phone orders on every plan?

No. Its pricing page lists takeout and delivery ordering, phone reservations, POS integration and payment over the phone on Premium. Starter handles enquiries, call transfers and outbound SMS.

Which Loman AI alternatives send phone orders into the POS?

In our records, Maple (on Maple Pro), Certus AI and Kea send phone orders to the POS. ChefCall takes orders on its Complete plan with POS integrations. Sadie lists an Orders plan but names no POS, and Slang.ai lists no phone orders.

Can I test an alternative before switching?

ChefCall: Free trial, 14 days. Certus AI lists a 30-day money-back guarantee rather than a trial. For Maple, Kea, Sadie and Slang.ai our records state no trial, so ask for a demo or a pilot.

Are these alternatives ranked by payment?

No. Picks are editorial. Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise.

Disclosure

Loman's pricing page was rechecked on 1 November 2026; other prices and trial terms come from our vendor records, each with its own check date. Confirm current terms on each vendor's site before you buy.