Vendor alternatives
Avoca AI alternatives for HVAC and home services
Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.
Last updated: 16 October 2026. Avoca AI is an AI front office for home and field service businesses, with ServiceTitan integration. If you run an HVAC business, compare the booking workflow as well as the bill. This page covers five alternatives from AI Front Desk List, which lists 264 vendors as of today.
Prices and trial terms below use vendor records checked 15 October 2026. Avoca is quote only: its starting price is Not published, and its site directs buyers to a demo. A free trial is not published in our record. Start with our HVAC answering service guide if you are still defining your requirements.
Who Avoca AI is for
Avoca's recorded features include answering and booking, emergency escalation, outbound campaigns and call coaching. Its listed integrations are ServiceTitan and Google Local Services Ads. Ask the vendor to demonstrate your dispatch and escalation rules before buying. Avoca's site was rechecked 16 October 2026.
Why compare alternatives?
- You need a published starting price before arranging a sales demo.
- You want to test a service before connecting your business number.
- You need to compare a ServiceTitan workflow with simpler calendar booking.
- You want to compare minutes, calls and unique-caller billing using your own call history.
Avoca AI at a glance
| Field | Our data, checked 15 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Starting price | Not published |
| Trial | Not stated |
| Integrations | ServiceTitan, Google Local Services Ads |
| Practice size | Not published |
- Starting price
- Our data, checked 15 October 2026: Not published
- Trial
- Our data, checked 15 October 2026: Not stated
- Integrations
- Our data, checked 15 October 2026: ServiceTitan, Google Local Services Ads
- Practice size
- Our data, checked 15 October 2026: Not published
Avoca AI alternatives compared
All price and trial cells use records checked 15 October 2026. These are different billing units; starting prices alone do not establish the cost for your business.
| Vendor | Starts at | Billing unit | Trial or free option | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sameday | $449/mo | Minutes | Not stated | 15 October 2026 |
| Rosie | $49/mo | Minutes | Free trial, 7 days, no card required | 15 October 2026 |
| Upfirst | $24.95/mo | Calls | Free trial, 14 days | 15 October 2026 |
| Goodcall | $79/mo | Unique callers | No free trial; free demo agent until you connect a number | 15 October 2026 |
| Smith.ai | $0 (free plan) | Calls | Free plan, card required; 25 calls/month, free forever (not a trial) | 15 October 2026 |
- Sameday
- Starts at: $449/mo
- Billing unit: Minutes
- Trial or free option: Not stated
- Source date: 15 October 2026
- Rosie
- Starts at: $49/mo
- Billing unit: Minutes
- Trial or free option: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
- Source date: 15 October 2026
- Upfirst
- Starts at: $24.95/mo
- Billing unit: Calls
- Trial or free option: Free trial, 14 days
- Source date: 15 October 2026
- Goodcall
- Starts at: $79/mo
- Billing unit: Unique callers
- Trial or free option: No free trial; free demo agent until you connect a number
- Source date: 15 October 2026
- Smith.ai
- Starts at: $0 (free plan)
- Billing unit: Calls
- Trial or free option: Free plan, card required; 25 calls/month, free forever (not a trial)
- Source date: 15 October 2026
Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.
The alternatives, one by one
Sameday
Consider Sameday when ServiceTitan booking is a requirement. Its record also lists Housecall Pro. Published plans, checked 15 October 2026: Launch from $449/mo (500 min, 3 locations); Scale from $789/mo (1,000 min, unlimited locations, voice cloning); Enterprise custom. No long-term contracts. A free trial is not published in our record. Sameday pricing.
Rosie
Consider Rosie for a minute-based answering plan. Calendar booking and live or warm transfers start on Scale, so check that tier if you need those workflows. Price: $49/mo. Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required. Source date: 15 October 2026. Rosie pricing.
Upfirst
Consider Upfirst for call-based billing and appointment scheduling. Price: $24.95/mo. Trial: Free trial, 14 days. Source date: 15 October 2026. Upfirst pricing. Confirm the calendar and dispatch handoff you need before switching.
Goodcall
Goodcall bills by unique caller with unlimited minutes. Price: $79/mo. It has no free trial, only a free demo agent until you connect a number. Source date: 15 October 2026. Goodcall pricing. See Goodcall alternatives.
Smith.ai
Smith.ai offers a free plan with a monthly call allowance and Quality Studio for testing before launch. Price: $0 (free plan). Terms: Free plan, card required; 25 calls/month, free forever (not a trial). Source date: 15 October 2026. Smith.ai pricing. See Smith.ai alternatives.
How to choose for an HVAC business
Ask each vendor to walk through a maintenance booking, a reschedule and an urgent call using your actual routing rules. Confirm who receives escalations and how bookings reach your dispatch system. A calendar integration alone does not establish a ServiceTitan integration.
Compare your monthly minutes, total calls and unique callers against the published allowances. Our cost guide explains the billing units. Upfirst and Smith.ai bill per call; Goodcall bills per unique caller. Read Goodcall vs Smith.ai for the difference between unique-caller billing and per-call billing.
FAQ
Does Avoca AI publish pricing?
Our record, checked 15 October 2026, has no public price. Pricing is quote only; the starting price shown here is Not published. Avoca's site directs buyers to a demo.
Which alternative lists ServiceTitan?
Sameday lists ServiceTitan in our record. Confirm the booking workflow and any integration costs directly with the vendor.
Does Goodcall have a free trial?
No. Its record, checked 15 October 2026, states no free trial; a free demo agent is available until you connect a number.
Can I test an alternative before buying?
Rosie: Free trial, 7 days, no card required. Upfirst: Free trial, 14 days. Smith.ai: Free plan, card required; 25 calls/month, free forever (not a trial). These terms were checked 15 October 2026; confirm them on the linked vendor sites.
Are these picks paid placements?
No. Picks are editorial. Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise.
Related pages
- Avoca AI listing and HVAC answering services
- Goodcall vs Smith.ai
- Goodcall alternatives and Smith.ai alternatives
- Home services and HVAC
- Methodology and submit a correction
Disclosure
Vendor records checked 15 October 2026; linked primary sources rechecked 16 October 2026. Confirm current prices and trial terms before buying. AI Front Desk List is independent and is not affiliated with these vendors.