Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Vendor alternatives

Jobber Receptionist alternatives for field service

Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.

Last updated: 1 November 2026. Jobber Receptionist is an add-on inside Jobber, not a standalone product. You need a Jobber plan: Receptionist is an add-on on Core, Connect and Grow and is included on Plus. Our listing shows the cost as $29/mo add-on + Jobber plan from $49/mo = $78/mo, our sum of the add-on and the cheapest monthly plan, not a vendor figure. Jobber does not publish how many calls or minutes Receptionist includes. The six alternatives below are standalone AI receptionists, compared on what each one does in a field-service workflow: create records in Jobber, book a calendar slot, or only send you the lead. They come from the AI Front Desk List directory, which lists 282 AI receptionist and voice agent vendors as of today. Jobber's pricing and feature pages were rechecked on 1 November 2026. We publish no star ratings or reviews.

Who Jobber Receptionist is for

It suits a business that already runs on Jobber. Jobber's feature page (checked 1 November 2026) says Receptionist answers calls and texts 24/7 using details from your Jobber account. It books the visit during the call using the online booking settings you have already configured, creates a work request for you to review when it cannot book, and turns messages into tasks. Keywords you set put an urgent caller through to you or send you a text alert. Call forwarding keeps your existing number, after hours or after a set number of rings. Quoting during calls is shown as coming soon.

Published plans: Receptionist add-on $29/mo on Jobber Core, Connect and Grow, included on Plus; Requires a Jobber plan: Core $49/mo with no commitment ($39/mo with a 1-year commitment or $29/mo billed annually, 1 user); Connect from $139/mo ($99/mo billed annually); Grow from $199/mo ($149/mo billed annually); Plus from $499/mo ($399/mo billed annually). Included calls or minutes for Receptionist are not published.

Jobber's pricing FAQ (checked 1 November 2026) offers 14 days on the Grow plan with no credit card, and does not say whether Receptionist is part of that trial.

Three ways a call can reach Jobber

Use these to read the table below:

  • Creates Jobber records: the AI writes clients, requests or visits into your Jobber account.
  • Books a calendar slot: the AI books a time during the call, in Jobber or in another calendar such as Google Calendar. A Google Calendar booking is not a Jobber visit.
  • Sends the lead: the AI takes the details and sends you a text, email or summary, and you create the job in Jobber yourself.

A Jobber integration in a vendor's list does not tell you which of these it does. Industry tags do not either. Ask each vendor for a test call that ends in your own Jobber account.

When to look at an alternative

Consider a standalone service if you need:

  • A published usage allowance. Jobber does not publish Receptionist's included calls or minutes. Each alternative below publishes its allowance, in its own unit.
  • Answering that does not depend on your Jobber plan, for example if you might change field-service software.
  • Trade-specific intake or emergency rules beyond keyword escalation, such as an on-call rota.
  • A trial of the receptionist itself. Jobber's trial is a platform trial on Grow.

Jobber Receptionist at a glance

Starting price
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): $29/mo add-on + Jobber plan from $49/mo = $78/mo, our sum of the add-on and the cheapest monthly plan, not a vendor figure
What you need
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): A Jobber plan. Receptionist is an add-on on Core, Connect and Grow, and included on Plus
Included calls or minutes
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): Not published
In Jobber
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): Books visits using your online booking settings; creates a work request when it cannot book; turns messages into tasks
Urgent calls
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): Keywords you set put the caller through to you or send a text alert
Trial
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): Trial with conditions (not free)
Demo line
Our data (Jobber's pricing and feature pages rechecked 1 November 2026): (737) 388-0043 (US) or (587) 209-4367 (Canada)

Jobber Receptionist alternatives compared

ConvoForms (Gus)
Starts at: $49/mo
Entry plan as published: $49/mo including 600 minutes
Billing unit: Minutes
Jobber handoff in our record: Creates Jobber records: clients, requests and visits
Trial or free option: Free trial, 14 days, no card required
CallJanice
Starts at: $149/mo
Entry plan as published: One plan, $149/mo: 150 minutes of answered calls, then $1/min, counted by the second
Billing unit: Minutes
Jobber handoff in our record: Books a slot in Jobber during the call
Trial or free option: Free trial, 14 days, card required
Ansa
Starts at: $297/mo
Entry plan as published: Self-serve $297/mo unlimited calls
Billing unit: Flat monthly, unlimited calls (fair use)
Jobber handoff in our record: Native Jobber integration; what it creates is not stated
Trial or free option: Not offered
IsOn24
Starts at: $59/mo
Entry plan as published: Starter $59/mo (1,000 minutes and 1,000 texts, 1 user)
Billing unit: Minutes and texts
Jobber handoff in our record: Native Jobber integration; what it creates is not stated
Trial or free option: Free trial, 7 days, no card required
CallCatcher
Starts at: $49/mo
Entry plan as published: Starter $49/mo (100 min then $0.25/min)
Billing unit: Minutes
Jobber handoff in our record: Jobber named as an integration; what it does is not stated
Trial or free option: Free trial, 7 days; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included on all plans
OnCrew
Starts at: $49/mo
Entry plan as published: Starter $49/mo (60 minutes, 150 alert texts)
Billing unit: Minutes
Jobber handoff in our record: Sends the lead: no Jobber integration
Trial or free option: Free trial, 14 days, no card required

Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.

Receptionist's own allowance is not published, so none of these can be set against it unit for unit. Compare each allowance with a month of your own call minutes. Our cost guide explains each billing unit.

The alternatives, one by one

ConvoForms (Gus)

  • Why it fits: built for independent trades on Jobber. Our record says it creates Jobber clients, requests and visits, books on-site quotes when pricing is needed, and texts you the job details. It can book into Google Calendar instead.
  • Entry plan and unit: $49/mo including 600 minutes, billed by the minute. Overage: only if you opt in, at the rate in the plan.
  • Tier to check: one plan.
  • Material limitation: our record (checked 15 Oct 2026) names only Jobber and Google Calendar, and does not list live transfer to a person.
  • Confirm: how it handles an emergency call, and that a test call creates the client, request and visit you expect.

Plan: $49/mo including 600 minutes; $0.30 per extra minute only if you opt in. No contract. Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required. ConvoForms invites you to try Gus at +1 (567) 405-1602. ConvoForms (Gus) listing.

CallJanice

  • Why it fits: a done-for-you service for home service trades. Our record says it books into Jobber, ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or Google Calendar during the call, asks trade-specific intake questions, transfers urgent calls to you or your on-call technician, and answers in English, Spanish and other languages.
  • Entry plan and unit: One plan, $149/mo: 150 minutes of answered calls, then $1/min, counted by the second. Overage: per extra minute, at that rate.
  • Tier to check: one plan, covering one business phone number; more numbers or locations are on request.
  • Material limitation: the CallJanice team builds and maintains it rather than you setting it up yourself; the vendor says it goes live within 5 business days of the onboarding form.
  • Confirm: whether a booking creates a Jobber client and visit or only takes a slot, and how it reads your Jobber availability.

Trial: Free trial, 14 days, card required. CallJanice invites you to call +1 (213) 733-9595. CallJanice listing.

Ansa

  • Why it fits: a flat subscription with unlimited calls, English and Spanish answering, and native integrations with Jobber, Housecall Pro, JobNimbus and Google Calendar. Our record says it books jobs.
  • Entry plan and unit: Self-serve $297/mo unlimited calls, flat monthly. Overage: none stated; the vendor mentions a fair-use ceiling on Self-serve unlimited.
  • Tier to check: Self-serve or Done-for-you.
  • Material limitation: our record does not say what Ansa writes into Jobber. There is no free trial; the record lists a 14-day money-back guarantee and a Booked-Jobs Guarantee.
  • Confirm: which Jobber records a booking creates, and the fair-use limit.

Plans: Self-serve $297/mo unlimited calls; Done-for-you $497/mo; Enterprise custom. Flat subscription, no per-call overage stated. Cancel anytime. Ansa listing.

IsOn24

  • Why it fits: high included minute and text allowances, appointments and leads in one plan, and native Jobber, Google Calendar and Square Appointments integrations.
  • Entry plan and unit: Starter $59/mo (1,000 minutes and 1,000 texts, 1 user), billed by minutes and texts. Overage: our record does not state a rate. Forwarded calls use both inbound and outbound minutes.
  • Tier to check: Zapier starts on Sprinter.
  • Material limitation: a general small-business service rather than a trades-only one, and our record does not say what it writes into Jobber.
  • Confirm: which Jobber records it creates, and how call forwarding counts against your minutes.

Plans: Starter $59/mo (1,000 minutes and 1,000 texts, 1 user); Sprinter $99/mo (3,000 minutes and 3,000 texts, up to 3 users); Sprinter Plus $149/mo (4,500 minutes and texts, up to 5 users); Cruiser $199/mo (7,500 minutes and texts, up to 10 users). Annual: $590 / $990 / $1,490 / $1,990 per year. No setup fee. Minutes count inbound plus forwarded outbound legs; toll-free inbound minutes count at 2.5x. Trial: Free trial, 7 days, no card required. IsOn24 listing.

CallCatcher

  • Why it fits: trades-first answering that qualifies the job, texts the crew and sends daily summaries, with named hooks for Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan and QuickBooks.
  • Entry plan and unit: Starter $49/mo (100 min then $0.25/min), billed by the minute. Overage: per extra minute, at the rate in each plan.
  • Tier to check: up to 3 numbers on Business.
  • Material limitation: our record names the Jobber hook but not what it does, so it may only send the lead.
  • Confirm: whether it creates requests or visits in Jobber, books a slot, or sends a summary only.

Plans: Starter $49/mo (100 min then $0.25/min); Pro $99/mo (250 min then $0.20/min); Business $199/mo (600 min then $0.15/min, up to 3 numbers). Cancel anytime. Trial: Free trial, 7 days; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included on all plans. CallCatcher invites you to call +1 (986) 229-0552. CallCatcher listing.

OnCrew

  • Why it fits: emergency triage with your own rules, plus text alerts and live transfers to the on-call tech, for HVAC, plumbing, electrical and roofing. It fits when fast emergency routing matters more than writing records into Jobber.
  • Entry plan and unit: Starter $49/mo (60 minutes, 150 alert texts), billed by the minute with alert texts. Overage: per extra minute and per extra alert text, at the rates in the plans.
  • Tier to check: higher plans add minutes and alert texts.
  • Material limitation: our record lists Google Calendar only, with no Jobber integration. It captures appointment requests, so you create the job in Jobber yourself.
  • Confirm: how requests reach you, and who enters them in Jobber.

Plans: Starter $49/mo (60 minutes, 150 alert texts); Pro $149/mo (200 minutes, 500 alert texts); Multi-Truck $349/mo (500 minutes, 1,500 alert texts); $0.99 per extra minute and $0.05 per extra alert text. No setup fee, and annual billing on request takes two months off any plan. Trial: Free trial, 14 days, no card required. OnCrew invites you to call (213) 319-5075. OnCrew listing. Head to head: Jobber Receptionist vs OnCrew.

When to stay with Jobber Receptionist

Stay if your scheduling already lives in Jobber and you want answering on the same account: it books visits from your existing online booking settings and creates work requests and tasks without a third-party connection, and it is included on Plus. If you are weighing a move to Housecall Pro instead, compare its built-in AI in Housecall Pro CSR AI vs Jobber Receptionist.

Switching checklist

  1. Call forwarding. Decide which calls the new service takes (all calls, after hours or after a set number of rings) and set up forwarding from your existing number. Keep Receptionist on until test calls pass.
  2. Human escalation. List your urgent-call rules (keywords, after-hours, on-call rota) and test each one with the new service.
  3. Job handoff. Decide which handoff you need: Jobber records, a calendar slot or a lead. Then make a test call and check what appears in Jobber: a client, a request, a visit or only a text.
  4. Availability. Check whether the service reads your Jobber schedule or a separate calendar, so it cannot double-book a crew.
  5. Units. Compare a month of your call minutes with each alternative's allowance in its own unit.

FAQ

How much does Jobber Receptionist cost?

It is an add-on that needs a Jobber plan. Our listing shows $29/mo add-on + Jobber plan from $49/mo = $78/mo, our sum of the add-on and the cheapest monthly plan, not a vendor figure. Published plans: Receptionist add-on $29/mo on Jobber Core, Connect and Grow, included on Plus; Requires a Jobber plan: Core $49/mo with no commitment ($39/mo with a 1-year commitment or $29/mo billed annually, 1 user); Connect from $139/mo ($99/mo billed annually); Grow from $199/mo ($149/mo billed annually); Plus from $499/mo ($399/mo billed annually). Included calls or minutes for Receptionist are not published.

Does Jobber Receptionist create jobs in Jobber?

Jobber's feature page, checked 1 November 2026, says it books visits using your online booking settings and creates a work request for you to review when it cannot book. It does not describe creating quotes; quoting during calls is shown as coming soon.

Which Jobber Receptionist alternatives write into Jobber?

In our records, ConvoForms (Gus) creates Jobber clients, requests and visits, and CallJanice books into Jobber during the call. Ansa, IsOn24 and CallCatcher name a Jobber integration without saying what it creates. OnCrew lists no Jobber integration and sends you the lead.

Can I test an alternative before switching?

ConvoForms (Gus): Free trial, 14 days, no card required. CallJanice: Free trial, 14 days, card required. IsOn24: Free trial, 7 days, no card required. CallCatcher: Free trial, 7 days; 7-day free trial with 30 minutes included on all plans. OnCrew: Free trial, 14 days, no card required. Ansa has no free trial and lists a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Are these alternatives ranked by payment?

No. Picks are editorial. Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise. We earn a commission if you sign up to OnCrew through our link; it does not change which alternatives we list or their order (see affiliate disclosure).

Disclosure

Jobber's pricing and feature pages were rechecked on 1 November 2026; other prices and trial terms come from our vendor records, each with its own check date. Confirm current terms on each vendor's site before you buy. AI Front Desk List is independent and is not affiliated with Jobber or any vendor named here other than OnCrew, where we earn a commission if you sign up through our link (see affiliate disclosure). It does not change which alternatives we list or their order.