Skip to content
AI Front Desk List
Saved

Vendor alternatives

Housecall Pro CSR AI alternatives

Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored.

Last updated: 1 November 2026. Housecall Pro CSR AI is an AI add-on inside the Housecall Pro field-service platform, not a standalone receptionist, so it needs a paid Housecall Pro plan. Housecall Pro's AI Team page says CSR AI is sold separately and that its 24/7 call answering is a paid feature; the pricing page lists CSR AI among the add-ons with no price, and neither page says which plans can add it. So our listing shows its price as Not published. Housecall Pro's 14-day free trial is a trial of the platform, not of the add-on: no page we read says whether 24/7 call answering is part of it. The five alternatives below come in two groups: standalone AI receptionists that say they book into Housecall Pro, so you keep it, and a receptionist built into another field-service platform. They come from the AI Front Desk List directory, which lists 282 AI receptionist and voice agent vendors as of today. Housecall Pro's pages were rechecked on 1 November 2026. We publish no star ratings or reviews.

Who Housecall Pro CSR AI is for

It suits a business whose jobs, price book and schedule already live in Housecall Pro. Housecall Pro's CSR AI page (checked 1 November 2026) says it answers calls and website chats 24/7, with text answering "in Alpha", and uses your services, availability and business information on each call. The CSR AI Overview help article (dated 9 July 2026) lists the current booking settings: you can allow CSR AI to book jobs and estimates directly onto your calendar, reschedule and cancel appointments. It checks your technicians' availability. The same article's introduction still calls booking jobs "coming soon", so test booking on your own account.

When a caller needs a person, CSR AI forwards the call to a number you choose or to an HCP Assist agent, or ends the call and sends you notes. After hours it calls you, texts you or logs the call. The article says emergency handling is always on; your settings change only how you are told.

Housecall Pro's pricing FAQ (checked 1 November 2026) says the free trial gives "full access to all Housecall Pro features on our MAX plan for 14 days" with no credit card. The AI Team page next to it says "CSR AI sold separately." Housecall Pro also offers a CSR AI demo page where you role-play a caller.

Two ways to replace CSR AI

Use these to read the tables below:

  • Keep Housecall Pro; replace answering: a standalone AI receptionist answers your forwarded calls and says it books into Housecall Pro. You keep your Housecall Pro plan and pay for the receptionist separately.
  • Replace the field-service platform too: the receptionist is built into another field-service platform, so it books into that platform, not Housecall Pro. You pay for the new platform plan as well as the receptionist.

"Books into" below means the vendor's own page says its receptionist books or writes the job into Housecall Pro. A Zapier route, a custom API build or a higher-plan-only connection would not count. Housecall Pro's pricing page lists open API access on its MAX plan, and none of the four standalone services says which Housecall Pro plan its connection needs, so ask. Tags show who a vendor markets to, not what it can do.

When to look at an alternative

Consider another service if you need:

  • A published price before a sales call. Housecall Pro publishes no CSR AI price; each alternative below publishes a starting price, in its own unit.
  • A published allowance. Housecall Pro does not publish how many calls or minutes CSR AI includes. CallJanice, QuickVOC and Sameday publish minute allowances, and Ansa sells unlimited calls under a fair-use limit.
  • Text answering today. Housecall Pro lists texts as "in Alpha" on the CSR AI page and "coming soon" on the AI Team page.
  • Answering that does not depend on your field-service software, for example if you might change platforms.

Housecall Pro CSR AI at a glance

Starting price
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: Not published
What it is
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: An AI add-on inside the Housecall Pro field-service platform
Required base plan
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: A paid Housecall Pro plan; Housecall Pro does not say which plans can add CSR AI
Add-on price
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: Not published: "CSR AI sold separately"; 24/7 call answering is "a paid feature"
Included calls or minutes
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: Not published
In Housecall Pro
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: Books jobs and estimates onto your calendar when that permission is on; can reschedule and cancel; checks technicians' availability
Escalation
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: To a number you choose or an HCP Assist agent; after hours it calls, texts or logs; emergency handling always on
Texts
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: Text answering "in Alpha"
Trial
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: Trial with conditions (not free)
What the trial covers
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: A 14-day trial of the platform on MAX, no credit card; CSR AI is sold separately
Demo line
Our data, rechecked 1 November 2026: no public demo line in our data

Housecall Pro CSR AI alternatives compared

Two groups, each in the same columns. "Starts at" and "Receptionist plan as published" come from each vendor's record; the platform and overage columns say what you pay besides.

Keep Housecall Pro; replace answering

CallJanice
Starts at: $149/mo
Receptionist plan as published: One plan, $149/mo: 150 minutes of answered calls, then $1/min, counted by the second
Billing unit: Minutes
Platform plan needed: Your Housecall Pro plan; which plan the connection needs is not stated
Overage: Per extra minute, at the plan rate
Trial or free option: Free trial, 14 days, card required
Ansa
Starts at: $297/mo
Receptionist plan as published: Self-serve $297/mo unlimited calls
Billing unit: Flat monthly, unlimited calls (fair use)
Platform plan needed: Your Housecall Pro plan; which plan the connection needs is not stated
Overage: None stated; a fair-use ceiling on Self-serve
Trial or free option: Not offered
QuickVOC
Starts at: $149/mo
Receptionist plan as published: Starter $149/mo (300 AI min, 1 business number, 3 team members, then $0.25/min)
Billing unit: AI minutes
Platform plan needed: Your Housecall Pro plan; which plan the connection needs is not stated
Overage: Per extra minute, at each plan's rate
Trial or free option: 3-day free trial with 25 minutes; no card required
Sameday
Starts at: $449/mo
Receptionist plan as published: Launch from $449/mo (500 min, 3 locations)
Billing unit: Minutes, with a location limit on Launch
Platform plan needed: Your Housecall Pro plan; which plan the connection needs is not stated
Overage: At the plan's per-minute or per-message rate, not published
Trial or free option: Not stated

Replace the field-service platform too

Jobber Receptionist
Starts at: $29/mo add-on + Jobber plan from $49/mo = $78/mo, our sum of the add-on and the cheapest monthly plan, not a vendor figure
Receptionist plan as published: Receptionist add-on $29/mo on Jobber Core, Connect and Grow, included on Plus
Billing unit: Not published (no call or minute allowance)
Platform plan needed: A Jobber plan instead of Housecall Pro: Core $49/mo with no commitment ($39/mo with a 1-year commitment or $29/mo billed annually, 1 user)
Overage: Not published
Trial or free option: Trial with conditions (not free)

Starting prices and trial terms come from our vendor data, refreshed whenever the directory is rebuilt.

There is no single price order here: minutes, unlimited calls and a plan with no stated allowance are different units, and Jobber Receptionist's start includes a Jobber plan you would pay instead of Housecall Pro. CSR AI's own price is not published, so none of these can be set against it. Compare each allowance with a month of your own calls; our cost guide explains each unit.

How each one hands a call to your schedule

What each vendor's own page says it creates, where, and from which availability. Every line is the vendor's claim, read on the date shown; we have not tested any integration or call.

Housecall Pro CSR AI
Where the job goes: Your Housecall Pro calendar
What it creates, in the vendor's words: "Book jobs and estimates", plus reschedule and cancel if you allow it
Availability it reads: Your services, hours and technicians' availability
Plan and connection: Built in; booking is a permission you switch on
Vendor page we read, and when: CSR AI help article (dated 9 July 2026) and CSR AI page, 1 November 2026
CallJanice
Where the job goes: Jobber, Google Calendar, ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro
What it creates, in the vendor's words: "Connects to Jobber, Google Calendar, ServiceTitan, and Housecall Pro to book appointments in real time."
Availability it reads: Not stated
Plan and connection: A named integration on its one plan; how it connects is not stated
Vendor page we read, and when: calljanice.ai, 31 October 2026
Ansa
Where the job goes: Housecall Pro or your calendar
What it creates, in the vendor's words: "She books the visit on the call, straight into Housecall Pro or your calendar."
Availability it reads: Not stated
Plan and connection: A native integration; the plan is not stated
Vendor page we read, and when: tryansa.ai/industries/hvac, 31 October 2026
QuickVOC
Where the job goes: Your hours or your Housecall Pro schedule
What it creates, in the vendor's words: "books a time from your hours or Housecall Pro schedule"
Availability it reads: Your hours or Housecall Pro schedule
Plan and connection: A listed integration; the plan is not stated
Vendor page we read, and when: quickvoc.com/industries/electrical, 31 October 2026
Sameday
Where the job goes: ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber, Service Fusion, FieldRoutes or FieldPulse
What it creates, in the vendor's words: "The agent books jobs natively into ServiceTitan (certified app), Housecall Pro, Jobber, Service Fusion, FieldRoutes and FieldPulse, so a call becomes a job on the dispatch board"
Availability it reads: Not stated
Plan and connection: Native; the pricing page lists "Pro scheduling (ServiceTitan etc)" on Launch and Scale and custom integrations on Enterprise only
Vendor page we read, and when: sameday.ai home services page, 31 October 2026; pricing, 1 November 2026
Jobber Receptionist
Where the job goes: Jobber, not Housecall Pro
What it creates, in the vendor's words: Books visits; creates a work request when it cannot book; turns messages into tasks
Availability it reads: Your Jobber online booking settings
Plan and connection: Built into Jobber
Vendor page we read, and when: getjobber.com feature page, 1 November 2026

For every vendor that lists a Housecall Pro integration, see Housecall Pro integrations.

The alternatives, one by one

CallJanice

  • Why it fits: a done-for-you service for home service trades. Our record says it books into Jobber, ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or Google Calendar during the call, asks trade-specific intake questions, and transfers urgent calls to you or your on-call technician.
  • Entry plan and unit: One plan, $149/mo: 150 minutes of answered calls, then $1/min, counted by the second. Overage: per extra minute, at that rate.
  • Tier to check: one plan, covering one business phone number; more numbers or locations are on request.
  • Material limitation: the CallJanice team builds and maintains the receptionist rather than you setting it up; the vendor says it goes live within 5 business days of the onboarding form. Its page names Housecall Pro without saying which Housecall Pro plan the connection needs.
  • Confirm: that a test call creates a job, not only a customer, in your Housecall Pro account, and how it reads your technicians' availability.

Trial: Free trial, 14 days, card required. CallJanice invites you to call +1 (213) 733-9595. CallJanice listing.

Ansa

  • Why it fits: a flat subscription with unlimited calls, English and Spanish answering, and native Housecall Pro, Jobber, JobNimbus and Google Calendar integrations. Its HVAC page says it books the visit on the call straight into Housecall Pro, and its plumbing page says it puts a burst pipe through to you and texts you if you miss it.
  • Entry plan and unit: Self-serve $297/mo unlimited calls, flat monthly. Overage: none stated; the vendor mentions a fair-use ceiling on Self-serve unlimited.
  • Tier to check: Self-serve or Done-for-you.
  • Material limitation: no free trial; the record lists a 14-day money-back guarantee and a Booked-Jobs Guarantee. The fair-use limit is not published.
  • Confirm: the fair-use limit, which Housecall Pro plan the connection needs, and what a booked visit looks like in your schedule.

Plans: Self-serve $297/mo unlimited calls; Done-for-you $497/mo; Enterprise custom. Flat subscription, no per-call overage stated. Cancel anytime. Ansa listing.

QuickVOC

  • Why it fits: minute plans for trades with Housecall Pro and Google Calendar as its listed integrations. Its electricians page says it books a time from your hours or your Housecall Pro schedule, and its plans state how many business numbers and team members each one covers.
  • Entry plan and unit: Starter $149/mo (300 AI min, 1 business number, 3 team members, then $0.25/min), billed in AI minutes. Overage: per extra minute, at each plan's rate.
  • Tier to check: Starter covers 1 business number and 3 team members; Pro and Business add more.
  • Material limitation: its HVAC page says it flags no-heat and no-AC emergencies and sends you a Telegram alert, not a text to an on-call technician. The trial is short.
  • Confirm: whether a booking creates a Housecall Pro job, and how an urgent call reaches the on-call person.

Plans: Starter $149/mo (300 AI min, 1 business number, 3 team members, then $0.25/min); Pro $299/mo (1,000 AI min, 3 numbers, 10 team members, then $0.22/min); Business $549/mo (2,500 AI min, 10 numbers, 25 team members, then $0.20/min); Enterprise priced on request. Yearly billing is 2 months free ($1,490 / $2,990 / $5,490 per year). No contract on any plan. Trial: 3-day free trial with 25 minutes; no card required. QuickVOC listing.

Sameday

  • Why it fits: an AI CSR for growing and multi-location home service companies. Its home services page says it books jobs natively into Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, Jobber and other field-service systems, and its plans include unlimited users.
  • Entry plan and unit: Launch from $449/mo (500 min, 3 locations), billed in minutes. Overage: billed at the plan's per-minute or per-message rate, which the pricing page does not publish.
  • Tier to check: Launch includes 3 locations; Scale has unlimited locations. API access, custom integrations and multilingual voices are on Enterprise only.
  • Material limitation: sign-up is through a demo and no trial is published. Its pricing page names ServiceTitan, not Housecall Pro, next to "Pro scheduling".
  • Confirm: that Housecall Pro scheduling is on your plan, the overage rate, and the contract length, which the pricing page does not state.

Plans: Launch from $449/mo (500 min, 3 locations); Scale from $789/mo (1,000 min, unlimited locations, voice cloning); Enterprise custom (adds multilingual voices, API access and custom integrations). Overage is billed at the plan's per-minute or per-message rate; the rates are not published. Sameday listing. More on this product: Sameday alternatives.

Jobber Receptionist

  • Why it fits: if you are open to moving platforms, Jobber's receptionist books visits from the online booking settings in your Jobber account, creates a work request when it cannot book, and turns messages into tasks, with no third-party connection.
  • Entry plan and unit: Receptionist add-on $29/mo on Jobber Core, Connect and Grow, included on Plus. Jobber does not publish a call or minute allowance or an overage rate.
  • Tier to check: Jobber's entry plan is Core $49/mo with no commitment ($39/mo with a 1-year commitment or $29/mo billed annually, 1 user); Receptionist is an add-on on Core, Connect and Grow and included on Plus.
  • Material limitation: it books into Jobber, not Housecall Pro, so it means moving your jobs, customers and price book to Jobber. Quoting during calls is shown as coming soon.
  • Confirm: what moving your Housecall Pro data to Jobber involves, and whether Receptionist is part of the Jobber trial, which Jobber does not say.

Plans: Receptionist add-on $29/mo on Jobber Core, Connect and Grow, included on Plus; Requires a Jobber plan: Core $49/mo with no commitment ($39/mo with a 1-year commitment or $29/mo billed annually, 1 user); Connect from $139/mo ($99/mo billed annually); Grow from $199/mo ($149/mo billed annually); Plus from $499/mo ($399/mo billed annually). Included calls or minutes for Receptionist are not published. Trial: Trial with conditions (not free). Jobber Receptionist listing. Side by side: Housecall Pro CSR AI vs Jobber Receptionist. More on this product: Jobber Receptionist alternatives.

When to stay with Housecall Pro CSR AI

Stay if your scheduling already lives in Housecall Pro and you want answering on the same account: CSR AI books jobs and estimates from your own services, hours and technicians' availability with no third-party connection, and it escalates to your number or an HCP Assist agent. Before you stay, ask Housecall Pro for the CSR AI price on your plan, since it is not published, and test a booking on your own account.

Switching checklist

  1. Number porting or call forwarding. CSR AI answers calls you forward to a Housecall Pro number, so you keep your own number. Point that forwarding at the new service instead, and keep CSR AI on until test calls pass.
  2. Emergency and after-hours routing. CSR AI's emergency handling is always on, and after hours it calls you, texts you or logs the call. Set the same rules in the new service and test a night-time emergency call.
  3. Human escalation. List who takes a call when the caller asks for a person, during and after hours, and test each one.
  4. Booking and handoff into Housecall Pro. Make a test call and check what lands in Housecall Pro: a job, an estimate, a customer, a lead or only a text. Ask which Housecall Pro plan the connection needs; open API access is on MAX.
  5. Units. Compare a month of your calls and minutes with each alternative's allowance in its own unit.
  6. Cancelling CSR AI. Housecall Pro's help article says to turn off call forwarding to stop CSR AI, and to cancel the feature from your billing tab or through support.

FAQ

How much does Housecall Pro CSR AI cost?

Housecall Pro does not publish a price. Its AI Team page, checked 1 November 2026, says CSR AI is sold separately and that 24/7 call answering is a paid feature, and its pricing page lists CSR AI among the add-ons with no price. You also need a Housecall Pro plan. Ask Housecall Pro for a quote on your plan.

Is CSR AI part of the Housecall Pro free trial?

The 14-day free trial is a trial of the Housecall Pro platform, with full access to MAX plan features and no credit card. The AI Team page says CSR AI is sold separately, and no page we read says whether 24/7 call answering is part of the trial. Housecall Pro also offers a CSR AI demo page where you role-play a caller.

Which alternatives book jobs into Housecall Pro?

By their own pages, CallJanice, Ansa, QuickVOC and Sameday say they book into Housecall Pro. None says which Housecall Pro plan its connection needs. Jobber Receptionist books into Jobber, so it fits only if you move to Jobber. We have not tested any of these integrations.

Can I test an alternative before switching?

CallJanice: Free trial, 14 days, card required. QuickVOC: 3-day free trial with 25 minutes; no card required. Jobber Receptionist: Trial with conditions (not free). Ansa has no free trial and lists a 14-day money-back guarantee. Sameday signs you up through a demo and publishes no trial.

Are these alternatives ranked by payment?

No. Picks are editorial. Picks and order are never sold. Paid placements are always labelled Sponsored. See our methodology and Advertise.

Disclosure

Housecall Pro's pages were rechecked on 1 November 2026. The handoff quotes come from each vendor's own page on the date shown. Other prices and trial terms come from our vendor records, each with its own check date. Confirm current terms on each vendor's site before you buy.